are waiting ReplyLife is 2short to wake up in the morning with regrets. LOVE KEEPS NO RECORD OF WRONGS*SOPHIEBABY* :*
Quote from: Laaw on 8-08-2010 12:56 AM Quote from: Kennee on 7-08-2010 04:18 PM Quote from: solojaro on 7-08-2010 03:46 PM Quote from: Kennee on 7-08-2010 01:18 PM Quote from: Laaw on 7-08-2010 12:11 AM It is because of their hope in getting a man that does not treat them like a second class citizen. Nigerian men have a tendency not to show women respect. From yur Reply yu're Obviously one of dem And yur Reply is just a Big Lie of an Excuse ![]() To add 2 dat, She forgets that it is the Same Nigerian men dat Leave dis Country to those Places Now if she truly believes that Nigerian men don't have respect for women, who then says that by Going Abroad their mentalities Change? ![]() Indeed, they do change a lil bit so as not to come into conflict with the law. But a lot of our guys abroad, atleast the educated ones, could turn out to be a very good catch if you need someone to treat you like a lady. But I am somehow skeptical about the ladyly manners of these girls somehow
that laaw dey blow lie ooooooooooo ReplyLife is 2short to wake up in the morning with regrets. LOVE KEEPS NO RECORD OF WRONGS*SOPHIEBABY* :*
Quote from: liberian on 8-08-2010 11:59 AM I am so thankful to your acknowledgment. Sincerely, this sort of topic heartily interests me because it addresses a large audience of our vulnerable youth and young adult populace and when given such opportunity as you did, I normally jump at it to contribute my quotas as an African Quota? Are you sure you are a Liberian? Una get quota over there? Abeg quota contributor, where de quota wey you contribute now? Abeg na genuine quota we want o. We abroad have hard currencies, therefore our quota of female graduates seduction has to be HIGH like baba 70 on a good day.
Quote from: sophiebaby on 9-08-2010 09:55 AM that laaw dey blow lie ooooooooooo Sophie, you sef dey try no be small. Na to dey yab yours sistaz from the ivory tower because they prefer made in Nigeria Tokunboz abi? These girlz chasing we Tokunbos know what they are looking for. Atleast we no dey sex and use them like housemaids like your friendz wey dey date well to do non imported home brewed Naija richie rich dey complain.
Quote from: vboy on 8-08-2010 06:32 PM some of them, one of the major reason why they get married late is dat becos they are educated they feel they are on top. so this their education of a thing scare away men 4rm them. at the end of the day they end up marrying late. so my lady's in the house if u ar the kind of person dat does that pls "STOP" cos it will ruin ur life. Are u sayin they shud try stop bein succesful ?
dis girls are not to blamed as such, most of our men (boys) dis days are not ready for committments (marriage), all they want is just somebody to warm their beds and satisfy their segxwal urge, pity! Reply
that one na for their own big head. Reply
Quote from: humblej on 6-08-2010 11:34 AM Please I seek to know why the majority of our graduate girls would wait till the eleventh hour before considering a marriage proposal from our Nigerians brothers who reside in Nigeria. I have heard many guys complained that many of our sisters nowadays are giving priority to our brothers who reside abroad than the ones who live in Nigeria. While the time laps, those girls are left with no option than to yield to the Nigerians at home at the eleventh hour after the hope of getting married to guys from abroad has been lost. Please contribute meaningfully if you can otherwise support meaningful comments. i've actaully witnessed a guy here going bck to naija to marry not once but twice..only for him to find out the girl was just using him to get here... how sad...girls of nowadays.. SMHthats why when the plan goes bad..they quickly look for an alternative u've seen me right? ![]() ![]() ![]()
Quote from: diplomatik on 9-08-2010 01:00 PM Quote from: humblej on 6-08-2010 11:34 AM Please I seek to know why the majority of our graduate girls would wait till the eleventh hour before considering a marriage proposal from our Nigerians brothers who reside in Nigeria. I have heard many guys complained that many of our sisters nowadays are giving priority to our brothers who reside abroad than the ones who live in Nigeria. While the time laps, those girls are left with no option than to yield to the Nigerians at home at the eleventh hour after the hope of getting married to guys from abroad has been lost. Please contribute meaningfully if you can otherwise support meaningful comments. i've actaully witnessed a guy here going bck to naija to marry not once but twice..only for him to find out the girl was just using him to get here... how sad...girls of nowadays.. SMHthats why when the plan goes bad..they quickly look for an alternative hmmm, learnt my lesson
They normally got married late simply because they are educated. There is no need to Replyhurry for marriage if you are educated. Early marriage is for ignorant girls.
no kia Reply
Okay! Reply
Can someone tell me at what age marriage could be termed "late"?. ReplyI wouldn`t know why everyone seems to agree with this argument. I see it quit differently. An unofficial research report shows that over 35% Nigerian ladies graduate from tertiary institutions married, while about 41% graduate with engagement rings on their fingers. About 5% of the later breaks up after graduation. That means that over 70% of our ladies marry before or shortly after graduation and doesn`t necessarily mean that the rest (less than 30%) remains unmarried until old age. I however agree that there`re ladies, who marry or would want to marry at late 30s & early 40s but they`r a very insignificant minority in Nigeria. On the other hand, education opens a new version of wisdom and knowledge and therefore introduces a new lifestyle as a result of a new life perspective, behavioral change that matches the new life, and completely different sets of ideologies (the speedy reduction of family sizes among the middle class is evidential;one,two or three children as against 11, 12,13...). The new lifestyle contradicts the traditional African cultural practices. Women now understand themselves as "whole", (full human) with rights & respect, independent entities and no more mere kitchen servants & child production machines that answers --yes Sir-- to every erection without love making. Again, bearing in mind that there`re more educated women than men in the present day Nigeria, most women find it very difficult to adjust back to the world of uneducated men in marriage due to the shortage of educated men, after haven been introduced to a completely new world. The fear of misunderstanding of ideas, unnecessary arguments, wrong interpretation of lifestyle, wrong & irresponsible presentation of oneself in the public, unlit future full of ordinarily avoidable uncertainties that might not be avoided due to ignorant partner etc., force some women to chose satisfying themselves & utilizing their freedom before venturing into such marriages. Ascribing it to the hope of abroad based Nigerian guys is a misunderstanding that emanates out of ignorance attached to the believe "I know" due to a few cases of such. And even if that could be true, then the guys must have known the lifestyle the ladies seek for and not just for the sake of being abroad or being financially buoyant. Permit me to ask: must a lady marry? must she marry early? must she even marry a Nigerian based...? A change of attitude on the side of our beloved, honored, most cherished & celebrated Nigerian men `ll go a long way to correcting this "minority lifestyle" if that must be.
Quote from: Laaw on 9-08-2010 12:37 AM Quote from: Kennee on 8-08-2010 11:56 PM Quote from: Laaw on 8-08-2010 12:56 AM Quote from: Kennee on 7-08-2010 04:18 PM Quote from: solojaro on 7-08-2010 03:46 PM Quote from: Kennee on 7-08-2010 01:18 PM Quote from: Laaw on 7-08-2010 12:11 AM It is because of their hope in getting a man that does not treat them like a second class citizen. Nigerian men have a tendency not to show women respect. From yur Reply yu're Obviously one of dem And yur Reply is just a Big Lie of an Excuse ![]() To add 2 dat, She forgets that it is the Same Nigerian men dat Leave dis Country to those Places Now if she truly believes that Nigerian men don't have respect for women, who then says that by Going Abroad their mentalities Change? ![]() What makes yu think yu know anything about Nigerian Men? Wherever yu're Getting yur Info from, yu need to reject the Source ** And just so yu know, in case yu didn't read most of the Replies, they chase after American men becos they either want a Green Card or Good Money Good! And is he Badly Behaved 2ward yu? Or was he at anytime in the Past? WHEN YU DIE YU TAKE NOTHING WITH YU, SO PLS PUT A SMILE ON YUR NEIGHBOR'S FACE
I'm really happy that more meanful and educative contributions are being sent by different people from verious places with different perspectives and idealogies. ReplyKudos to every one who has contributed meanfully on this thread! Loving, humble and humorous to sane & reasonable people
Plz permit me to look for some one on this your thread to get married to,cause I don't want to get marry late. ReplyAnyway,too much proud on some of the gratuated girls or too selective,I guess that makes them get marriage late. Or maybe some of them are scared of what they went through during their schooling time.(heartbreak) probably,they just want to put what they study for many years into practice before settling down. I am just guessing ohhh some of them didn't Not find their hubby on time . LOVE COMES TO THOSE WHO BELIEVE IN IT...LET TALK ABOUT LOVE.
Quote from: HOPEA23 on 9-08-2010 06:08 PM Plz permit me to look for some one on this your thread to get married to,cause I don't want to get marry late. Sis, don't worry, u'r request to look for someone to get married has been granted, hence forth i will double my effort on that cos I don't want u to get married late.Anyway,too much proud on some of the gratuated girls or too selective,I guess that makes them get marriage late. Or maybe some of them are scared of what they went through during their schooling time.(heartbreak) probably,they just want to put what they study for many years into practice before settling down. I am just guessing ohhh some of them didn't Not find their hubby on time . by the way, how are u doing, hope not bad! Loving, humble and humorous to sane & reasonable people
Am gud and you? ReplyThanks for giving me the permitting me to search for my hubby.. LOVE COMES TO THOSE WHO BELIEVE IN IT...LET TALK ABOUT LOVE.