WEDDING AFTER CHILDREN, HOW UNA SEEM AM? (Page 2)

Date: 10-08-2010 12:14 pm (13 years ago) | Author: St. Inem-JEPH
1 [2] 3 4 5 ... 15
- qunodinga at 10-08-2010 01:20 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Inemx on 10-08-2010 12:14 PM
FROM YOUR STAND-POINT, GIVE YA OBSERVATIONS AND YA HONEST COMMENT.

WEDDING IN AFRICAN WAY SUPPOSE TO BE A CELEBRATION...
EITHER AFTER CHILDREN OR BEFORE CHILDREN ITS JUST OKAY
BUT YOU KNOW WE NIGERIANS...WE FROWN IN SUCH CASES
THAT IS AFTER CHILDREN 
Posted: at 10-08-2010 01:20 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Inemx at 10-08-2010 01:21 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: wallas on 10-08-2010 01:05 PM
Quote from: Inemx on 10-08-2010 12:47 PM
Quote from: wallas on 10-08-2010 12:38 PM
big concern to the ladies
less concern to middle men

SIMPLIFY THIS PLS, IT IS REALLY INTERESTING.
what will ever prompt a poor man to wed after having kids when d whole world knows dat the woman is betrothed to him...
anyways, women love to be seen in white garment so they battle hard to see that in their life time they wear one even when they r 80yrs. if the N70 dowry is paid, white garment becomes a "IF" subject

... SO IF YOU CAN DURGE TILL 65, BETTER FOR YOU. ...WOMEN UNA DE HEAR SO? NO ENTER TROUBLE O
Posted: at 10-08-2010 01:21 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Inemx at 10-08-2010 01:24 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: qunodinga on 10-08-2010 01:20 PM
Quote from: Inemx on 10-08-2010 12:14 PM
FROM YOUR STAND-POINT, GIVE YA OBSERVATIONS AND YA HONEST COMMENT.

WEDDING IN AFRICAN WAY SUPPOSE TO BE A CELEBRATION...
EITHER AFTER CHILDREN OR BEFORE CHILDREN ITS JUST OKAY
BUT YOU KNOW WE NIGERIANS...WE FROWN IN SUCH CASES
THAT IS AFTER CHILDREN 

... SO WHAT DO YOU THINK ARE THE REASONS BEHIND THE FROWN?
Posted: at 10-08-2010 01:24 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Dguy at 10-08-2010 01:27 PM (13 years ago)
Well sometimes men cant just web everyone that have children for them Cheesy

Posted: at 10-08-2010 01:27 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- divineproject at 10-08-2010 01:29 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Inemx on 10-08-2010 12:53 PM
Quote from: divineproject on 10-08-2010 12:45 PM
Quote from: Inemx on 10-08-2010 12:42 PM
Quote from: divineproject on 10-08-2010 12:28 PM
@poster....are you talking about the church wedding or traditional wedding?

WEDDING IS WEDDING. DONT SPLIT IT.

why I was asking is this>>>> you know some people do their church wedding after having kids........so I wanted to be sure which you were talking about, because if a lady has done her traditional wedding, I think she is free to have kids, but people still frown at that!

NO RIGHT THINKING BEING DOES THAT. EXCEPT YOU ARE DOGMA.

No 'right thinking' person does what?

Posted: at 10-08-2010 01:29 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Thomax at 10-08-2010 01:35 PM (13 years ago)
nt too bad bt the wedding cn no longer be joined in a church unless the couple lied.
Posted: at 10-08-2010 01:35 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- onyin at 10-08-2010 01:36 PM (13 years ago)
This days when you talk about wedding,you are talking about money.REAL MONEY OOOOOOOOOOO.Cos its expensive .sum couples  actually go broke after the wedding and live uncomfortable which sumtimes has a negative effect on them.and its not nice at all.SO FOR ME,WEDDING AFTER CHILDREN IS NO BIG DEAL.I MEAN ASLONG AS THEY BOTH HAVE AN UNDERSTANDING AND LOVE EACH OTHER.
Posted: at 10-08-2010 01:36 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Inemx at 10-08-2010 01:38 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: dguy on 10-08-2010 01:27 PM
Well sometimes men cant just web everyone that have children for them Cheesy

... BUT HE CAN ALWAYS PICK ON ONE OF THE WOMAN AND WED FIRST BEFORE PROCEEDING
Posted: at 10-08-2010 01:38 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Inemx at 10-08-2010 01:43 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: divineproject on 10-08-2010 01:29 PM

why I was asking is this>>>> you know some people do their church wedding after having kids........so I wanted to be sure which you were talking about, because if a lady has done her traditional wedding, I think she is free to have kids, but people still frown at that!

NO ONE FROWNS AT YOU AFTER WEDDING EITHER TRADITIONALLY OR OTHERWISE... BUT NOT WEDDING AT ALL IS THE CASE HERE.
Posted: at 10-08-2010 01:43 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- divineproject at 10-08-2010 01:45 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Inemx on 10-08-2010 01:43 PM

NO ONE FROWNS AT YOU AFTER WEDDING EITHER TRADITIONALLY OR OTHERWISE... BUT NOT WEDDING AT ALL IS THE CASE HERE.

You are far from reality jor.........why dont some churches wed you after you have had kids, even though you have done it traditionally?

Posted: at 10-08-2010 01:45 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- solojaro at 10-08-2010 01:48 PM (13 years ago)
Weldding is wedding, wheather English or Africa, all is the same.  The fact is that it is not good for a woman and a man to start living together and bear children with out the blessing of God and the parents. Because in such a family their will be no blessing and any thing can happen.
Posted: at 10-08-2010 01:48 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bittersweet at 10-08-2010 01:51 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: solojaro on 10-08-2010 01:48 PM
Weldding is wedding, wheather English or Africa, all is the same.  The fact is that it is not good for a woman and a man to start living together and bear children with out the blessing of God and the parents. Because in such a family their will be no blessing and any thing can happen.

Yes!

Posted: at 10-08-2010 01:51 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- wallas at 10-08-2010 01:52 PM (13 years ago)
man wey marry wife come divorce am go marry another wife still divorce am, later go marry d 1st wife and she still wear white garment...
no b money dey do am?
Posted: at 10-08-2010 01:52 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bittersweet at 10-08-2010 01:54 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: wallas on 10-08-2010 01:52 PM
man wey marry wife come divorce am go marry another wife still divorce am, later go marry d 1st wife and she still wear white garment...
no b money dey do am?

Why do you think that all women are willing to wear a white garment at their wedding!
It's not so!

Posted: at 10-08-2010 01:54 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- onyin at 10-08-2010 01:58 PM (13 years ago)
And wat if they cant afford a wedding?.
Posted: at 10-08-2010 01:58 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- solojaro at 10-08-2010 02:00 PM (13 years ago)
no b money dey do am?
On my own opinion, your second marriage after divorce can never be the same, and it on record that the first woman you marry before divorce her ,remain your first wife.
Posted: at 10-08-2010 02:00 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- divineproject at 10-08-2010 02:07 PM (13 years ago)

I asked that question because I wanted to be cleared and as we know, we have traditional, church and court wedding..........and again, we also know that until couples have done the church wedding, some people dont agree they are married..........if you have been following my posts, you will find out that I dont give a damn about 'white/church' wedding..........

Posted: at 10-08-2010 02:07 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- solojaro at 10-08-2010 02:09 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: onyin on 10-08-2010 01:58 PM
And wat if they cant afford a wedding?.
A well blessed wedding don't even need much money to weldd the man and the woman.
Posted: at 10-08-2010 02:09 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Inemx at 10-08-2010 02:12 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: divineproject on 10-08-2010 01:45 PM
Quote from: Inemx on 10-08-2010 01:43 PM

You are far from reality jor.........why dont some churches wed you after you have had kids, even though you have done it traditionally?

WEDDING IS A TRADITION OF EVERY CULTURE. IT IS NEVER A DOCTRINE OF ANY SECT. IT IS A TRADITONAL PRE-REQUISITE FOR FORMING A FAMILY IN A GENERAL CONTEXT.
Posted: at 10-08-2010 02:12 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- wallas at 10-08-2010 02:13 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: bittersweet on 10-08-2010 01:54 PM
no b money dey do am?

Why do you think that all women are willing to wear a white garment at their wedding!
It's not so!
i don't think is an ideal
Posted: at 10-08-2010 02:13 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 [2] 3 4 5 ... 15