HONORING UR HUBBY!!! (Page 6)

Date: 27-08-2010 3:20 pm (13 years ago) | Author: BRIGHT CHUKWUDI IFUNANYACHI ES
1 ... 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 9 ... 15
- onchedu at 28-08-2010 08:06 PM (13 years ago)
And they wonder what a man sees in the mistress they don't have. Na una de do unaselves.
Posted: at 28-08-2010 08:06 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- onchedu at 28-08-2010 08:08 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: bittersweet on 28-08-2010 08:05 PM
Quote from: onchedu on 28-08-2010 08:01 PM
Quote from: bittersweet on 28-08-2010 07:54 PM
Quote from: onchedu on 28-08-2010 07:49 PM
Quote from: bittersweet on 28-08-2010 07:45 PM
For everything to be clear:I respect your tradition, but that doesn't mean that I have to adopt it!
Everybody has hi/her own culture and background, and what seems normal to you may seem
very strange to me,and vice versa!
That's all!

Erm, respect? I don't think so. Sometimes it sounds like U are on a personal campaign to influence weak minds to adopt Ur outlook on men and marriage. When U respect something that U don't agree with it's only natural to keep Ur personal opinions about that thing to Urself.

This forum is censured?  Huh?
I thought it's what ppl are doing on a forum!
Sharing their opinions about different things!
Are u not replying when u're not agree on something?
Let's be serious!
Or are u afraid that I'll open some eyes around?

Are U stating Ur mission here? To force Ur way of life on us? To condemn our cultures and traditions and replace them with Urs that have not worked well for Ur people in the long run?

I'm not scared of anything U feel u can achieve. As much as Naija babes dey yarn sometimes dem still get sense for head to reason things out in the long run.

Go ahead and say as much as U like. If U do have a personal purpose here U should know it probably won't stand at the end of the day.

Oh,come on!
You're really exaggerating!
I'm not condemning anything!
I'm not trying to do anything from those!
What would be my gain?

I'm exaggerating? Ok.

U tell me what Ur gain would be to want to make Ur opinions accepted.
Posted: at 28-08-2010 08:08 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- bittersweet at 28-08-2010 08:14 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: onchedu on 28-08-2010 08:08 PM
Quote from: bittersweet on 28-08-2010 08:05 PM
Quote from: onchedu on 28-08-2010 08:01 PM
Quote from: bittersweet on 28-08-2010 07:54 PM
Quote from: onchedu on 28-08-2010 07:49 PM
Quote from: bittersweet on 28-08-2010 07:45 PM
For everything to be clear:I respect your tradition, but that doesn't mean that I have to adopt it!
Everybody has hi/her own culture and background, and what seems normal to you may seem
very strange to me,and vice versa!
That's all!

Erm, respect? I don't think so. Sometimes it sounds like U are on a personal campaign to influence weak minds to adopt Ur outlook on men and marriage. When U respect something that U don't agree with it's only natural to keep Ur personal opinions about that thing to Urself.

This forum is censured?  Huh?
I thought it's what ppl are doing on a forum!
Sharing their opinions about different things!
Are u not replying when u're not agree on something?
Let's be serious!
Or are u afraid that I'll open some eyes around?

Are U stating Ur mission here? To force Ur way of life on us? To condemn our cultures and traditions and replace them with Urs that have not worked well for Ur people in the long run?

I'm not scared of anything U feel u can achieve. As much as Naija babes dey yarn sometimes dem still get sense for head to reason things out in the long run.

Go ahead and say as much as U like. If U do have a personal purpose here U should know it probably won't stand at the end of the day.

Oh,come on!
You're really exaggerating!
I'm not condemning anything!
I'm not trying to do anything from those!
What would be my gain?

I'm exaggerating? Ok.

U tell me what Ur gain would be to want to make Ur opinions accepted.

Who said that I want my opinions to be accepted, huh?
When mature ppl see and read different things, they can decide what's good or wrong for them,so no danger!
And your women here are really smart, so relax!

Posted: at 28-08-2010 08:14 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- ksurrina at 28-08-2010 08:16 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Bettychy on 28-08-2010 07:01 PM
I`ll do it over and over again

Real men cannot stand seeing their women kneel before them to say "I`m sorry horney, It won`t happen again" They go crazy.
It makes them see the woman anew.
It increases their love for their partner.
It earn a woman lots of respect in the site of her husband.
It settles what the state & it`s agencies cannot settle.
(African) Men want women, who know their worth, women, who `ll make them feel like kings, women, who `ll honour them even when the whole world is present.
It`s no sign of humiliation of any kind.

If you honour your man the African way (kneeling in apologies, serving him his meal at the right time, always making sure his cloths are watched & ironed, dressing him up & leaving him with complements before he leaves the house, giving him a warm welcome at his return, listen to him when he complains even when he`s wrong and making correction at the right time in the right way ...) the man will always carry you like an egg. He `ll never stop to respect & honour you.
He `ll respect & honour you to the extent when people will say "she has used "juju" (charme) on this man"

For some of us who have African blood but were born and (or) raised in other countinents, your arguments might be justified owing to the fact that you know a completely differend upbringing, mentality and culture.

If this is what a man need to feel like a man than he doesn't know his role has a husband. If a wife has to kneel before a husband to ask for forgiveness then she doesn't know her role either has a helpmate. The Bible says that the Wife is the GLORY of the husband and since am his GLORY then if I done something wrong inside the marriage HE need to forgive me. Proverbs 31 vs 10-31 tell us the role of a virtuous wife in the home. Since I will be a virtuous wife that means I will NOT kneel before him. Since I will be a VIRTUOUS Wife it also means my HUSBAND need to know that he is not the head of the home but Jesus Christ and any kneeling in that house will be done to HIM ONLY.

Kneeling is the symbol of FEAR and REVERENCE. My Lord said I should FEAR only HIM because He doesn't give us the Spirit of FEAR. Since am not to fear anyone here on EARTH that means I should not FEAR my husband. I can kneel before my husband and don't LOVE nor RESPECT him. I was placed inside the marriage or I can lose the love I have for him and just following tradition. I can washed, cooked and listen to his problems still doesn't means that I love and care for him either.

It is time Women know what some of the traditions means and how abusive it is to them, not only on the AFRICAN continent but worldwide. Every country has a tradition that looks down at WOMEN which places us in degradation. It is time we stop doing the wrong and start doing the right.

A wife role is outline in the BIBLE that is the one I will be obedient to. It never changes neither does it lies, only adds blessings to the union.

Posted: at 28-08-2010 08:16 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onchedu at 28-08-2010 08:18 PM (13 years ago)
BS, Stop patronizing them with cheap flattery. They are smart and they know it. Smart is just not defined in the same way everywhere.

If U didn't want your opinions accepted so badly U wouldnt spend so much time flogging opinions that differ from Urs with so much devotion.

So far, everyone that doesn't agree with U will not have the last word. U must find a counter opinion to theirs.

Posted: at 28-08-2010 08:18 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- bittersweet at 28-08-2010 08:19 PM (13 years ago)
@ksurrina:*thumbs up*

Posted: at 28-08-2010 08:19 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- bittersweet at 28-08-2010 08:23 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: onchedu on 28-08-2010 08:18 PM
BS, Stop patronizing them with cheap flattery. They are smart and they know it. Smart is just not defined in the same way everywhere.

If U didn't want your opinions accepted so badly U wouldnt spend so much time flogging opinions that differ from Urs with so much devotion.

So far, everyone that doesn't agree with U will not have the last word. U must find a counter opinion to theirs.

Who patronizes who?
You're really exaggerating tonight!
I never ever make a compliment if I don't believe it!
Have u ever seen me kissing a**** around?
I'm not the type!
I'm straightforward and that it's not easy to take,huh?

Posted: at 28-08-2010 08:23 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- onchedu at 28-08-2010 08:24 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ksurrina on 28-08-2010 08:16 PM

Real men cannot stand seeing their women kneel before them to say "I`m sorry horney, It won`t happen again" They go crazy.
(African) Men want women, who know their worth, women, who `ll make them feel like kings, women, who `ll honour them even when the whole world is present.

If you honour your man the African way (kneeling in apologies, serving him his meal at the right time, always making sure his cloths are watched & ironed, dressing him up & leaving him with complements before he leaves the house, giving him a warm welcome at his return, listen to him when he complains even when he`s wrong and making correction at the right time in the right way ...) the man will always carry you like an egg. He `ll never stop to respect & honour you.
He `ll respect & honour you to the extent when people will say "she has used "juju" (charme) on this man"

For some of us who have African blood but were born and (or) raised in other countinents, your arguments might be justified owing to the fact that you know a completely differend upbringing, mentality and culture.

If this is what a man need to feel like a man than he doesn't know his role has a husband. If a wife has to kneel before a husband to ask for forgiveness then she doesn't know her role either has a helpmate. The Bible says that the Wife is the GLORY of the husband and since am his GLORY then if I done something wrong inside the marriage HE need to forgive me. Proverbs 31 vs 10-31 tell us the role of a virtuous wife in the home. Since I will be a virtuous wife that means I will NOT kneel before him. Since I will be a VIRTUOUS Wife it also means my HUSBAND need to know that he is not the head of the home but Jesus Christ and any kneeling in that house will be done to HIM ONLY.

Kneeling is the symbol of FEAR and REVERENCE. My Lord said I should FEAR only HIM because He doesn't give us the Spirit of FEAR. Since am not to fear anyone here on EARTH that means I should not FEAR my husband. I can kneel before my husband and don't LOVE nor RESPECT him. I was placed inside the marriage or I can lose the love I have for him and just following tradition. I can washed, cooked and listen to his problems still doesn't means that I love and care for him either.

It is time Women know what some of the traditions means and how abusive it is to them, not only on the AFRICAN continent but worldwide. Every country has a tradition that looks down at WOMEN which places us in degradation. It is time we stop doing the wrong and start doing the right.

A wife role is outline in the BIBLE that is the one I will be obedient to. It never changes neither does it lies, only adds blessings to the union.

Maybe where U are from, kneeling is a sign of fear. Where we are from it is a sign of regard and respect.

The Japanese bow and kneel, The Indians touch the feet of people they intend to show reverence to, African's kneel and prostrate or squat. U people form where ever U are from should learn to respect other people cultures and traditions.

U washed and cooked and cleaned IN UR HOME so stop making it sound like U were employed and expect some form of payment U didn't get.

Posted: at 28-08-2010 08:24 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- ksurrina at 28-08-2010 08:25 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: onchedu on 28-08-2010 07:57 PM
Quote from: NaijaGal_USA on 28-08-2010 02:26 PM
It's a tradition in Nigeria to kneel down to your elders.... But your husband is not supposed to be your elder he's supposed to be your mate weather is older than you or not. Husbands and wives are supposed to be equal.

Even in equality there is inequality. Are both Ur Bosom s the same shape and size is the sensitivity on one same as the other?
Are Kings and Prime Ministers equal?

U started out making sense a lot but Ur ending is the kind of talk that turns would have been happy women sad.

Husband and wife are not equal. The wife is the helpmate for the husband and it is time we know this. This equality is what causing Males to abandon their children. The bible give the woman specific duties and we should be obedient to them. There is no way in the bible were there are single parents with children but look worldwide. This is the deception that the devil use. Telling us that we are equal because our Lord told us that we are help mate. If we were following the ways of the Bible and not the deception of the devil then we would be living a better life here on earth.

Posted: at 28-08-2010 08:25 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onchedu at 28-08-2010 08:28 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ksurrina on 28-08-2010 08:25 PM
It's a tradition in Nigeria to kneel down to your elders.... But your husband is not supposed to be your elder he's supposed to be your mate weather is older than you or not. Husbands and wives are supposed to be equal.

Even in equality there is inequality. Are both Ur Bosom s the same shape and size is the sensitivity on one same as the other?

U started out making sense a lot but Ur ending is the kind of talk that turns would have been happy women sad.

Husband and wife are not equal. The wife is the helpmate for the husband and it is time we know this. This equality is what causing Males to abandon their children. The bible give the woman specific duties and we should be obedient to them. There is no way in the bible were there are single parents with children but look worldwide. This is the deception that the devil use. Telling us that we are equal because our Lord told us that we are help mate. If we were following the ways of the Bible and not the deception of the devil then we would be living a better life here on earth.

So are U telling me this or are u telling her? Cos with this I agree and if U assumed I didnt U myt want to read thru my response to her again.
Posted: at 28-08-2010 08:28 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- onchedu at 28-08-2010 08:30 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: bittersweet on 28-08-2010 08:23 PM

Who patronizes who?
I'm not the type!

U are straightforward or inflexible? Which is it?
Posted: at 28-08-2010 08:30 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- bittersweet at 28-08-2010 08:33 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: onchedu on 28-08-2010 08:30 PM
Quote from: bittersweet on 28-08-2010 08:23 PM

Who patronizes who?
I'm not the type!

U are straightforward or inflexible? Which is it?

Straightforward and inflexible when it's about my principles!

Posted: at 28-08-2010 08:33 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- onchedu at 28-08-2010 08:35 PM (13 years ago)
And U are ALWAYS right when it comes to Ur principles aren't U?
Posted: at 28-08-2010 08:35 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- bittersweet at 28-08-2010 08:38 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: onchedu on 28-08-2010 08:35 PM
And U are ALWAYS right when it comes to Ur principles aren't U?

Not always!
But I'm trying to stand my ground!
That's all!

Posted: at 28-08-2010 08:38 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Abby at 28-08-2010 08:39 PM (13 years ago)
 If he would prostrate to me, yes.  
Posted: at 28-08-2010 08:39 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- ksurrina at 28-08-2010 08:41 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: onchedu on 28-08-2010 08:24 PM

Maybe where U are from, kneeling is a sign of fear. Where we are from it is a sign of regard and respect.

The Japanese bow and kneel, The Indians touch the feet of people they intend to show reverence to, African's kneel and prostrate or squat. U people form where ever U are from should learn to respect other people cultures and traditions.

U washed and cooked and cleaned IN UR HOME so stop making it sound like U were employed and expect some form of payment U didn't get.

The bible tell us to LOVE each other it never tell us to show REVERENCE TO HUMANS. Reverence is for only God. Am not looking down at your traditions but if one should do a survey then you will see how the OLDER folks really think about this tradition. There is this culture were the Man (Husband) walk 5 metres in front of the Female (wife). It was abolished but some wives still does it. When asked why the answer is Coal Mine. Simple means the wife is protecting themselves in the event of danger. That is what they are using it for now and not what it was meant for.  

So because I kneel before you it means that I regard or respect you. My dear if only the heart and mind can be seen then you will know that three quarters of those who kneel have none of those for the individual.  

As for the washing. In my house when I was living with a man we do the house work together. Am washing and he is hanging up the clothes on the line. The Washing machine is washing then I rinse and he hang up the clothes on the line. He was the chef because I have stove phobia even though I can cook. We take terms cleaning the house. My dear am his Help Mate and not his slave.  Grin Grin

If I should have a husband we will be working together in that house irrespective of the CULTURE he is from. Am not a SLAVE and neither is he. Hugs

Posted: at 28-08-2010 08:41 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ksurrina at 28-08-2010 08:44 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: onchedu on 28-08-2010 08:28 PM
Quote from: ksurrina on 28-08-2010 08:25 PM

So are U telling me this or are u telling her? Cos with this I agree and if U assumed I didnt U myt want to read thru my response to her again.

Was telling her not you my dear. lol

Posted: at 28-08-2010 08:44 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mydicksweet at 28-08-2010 08:56 PM (13 years ago)
Hmmmm strange i think it's hight time we try to stop stranger's on here who want to come here and teach us our right as an Africans.God knows how bad i hate proud and arrogant people.but anyway let me finish my beer
Posted: at 28-08-2010 08:56 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- typicalman84 at 28-08-2010 08:59 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ksurrina on 28-08-2010 08:41 PM
Quote from: onchedu on 28-08-2010 08:24 PM

The bible tell us to LOVE each other it never tell us to show REVERENCE TO HUMANS. Reverence is for only God. Am not looking down at your traditions but if one should do a survey then you will see how the OLDER folks really think about this tradition. There is this culture were the Man (Husband) walk 5 metres in front of the Female (wife). It was abolished but some wives still does it. When asked why the answer is Coal Mine. Simple means the wife is protecting themselves in the event of danger. That is what they are using it for now and not what it was meant for.  

So because I kneel before you it means that I regard or respect you. My dear if only the heart and mind can be seen then you will know that three quarters of those who kneel have none of those for the individual.  

As for the washing. In my house when I was living with a man we do the house work together. Am washing and he is hanging up the clothes on the line. The Washing machine is washing then I rinse and he hang up the clothes on the line. He was the chef because I have stove phobia even though I can cook. We take terms cleaning the house. My dear am his Help Mate and not his slave.  Grin Grin

If I should have a husband we will be working together in that house irrespective of the CULTURE he is from. Am not a SLAVE and neither is he. Hugs
  So you are saying that Virgin Mary the mother of Jesus Christ is a slave to Joseph the carpenter the father of Jesus Christ?

Posted: at 28-08-2010 08:59 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kcforeign at 28-08-2010 09:51 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: tyabo on Today at 04:39:04 PM
Quote from: bittersweet on Today at 04:34:32 PM
Quote from: tyabo on Today at 04:29:01 PM
Quote from: bittersweet on Today at 04:16:31 PM
Quote from: tyabo on Today at 04:05:32 PM
Quote from: HOPEA23 on Yesterday at 03:36:19 PM
Quote from: bittersweet on Yesterday at 03:29:19 PM
Quote from: HOPEA23 on Yesterday at 03:28:07 PM
Quote from: bittersweet on Yesterday at 03:25:12 PM
Kneeling down?
What for?
Come on!
I could honor him in many other ways, but definitely not that!
yes you will but you won't know when

No,I won't!
Be sure of that!
be truth to yourself for once
you will...
seconded !!

Excuse me!?! Huh?
Are you knowing better than me what I can do and what not?
nt knowing u betta dan u of wot ur capable of doing. bt av been watchn u closely on ur posts u've been making here nd u've neva 4 1s admit or support on any of em tins dat got 2 do wid d lady stoopin low 4 her spouse..wen we all know wot women r capable of both d 1s dey culd take nd d 1s dey could nt take..bt in ur case non is eva acceptable by u..no matter hw strong hearted or high spirited u r dere must b surely 1 tin dat will make u stoop low a lil bit 4 ur spouse unless ur nt human...peace

Nop!
As long as it's something humiliating and which would nullify me,u can bet I won't!
Peace!
so kneeling b4 ur husband is humiliating huh ?? pls let go off personal pride nd ego nd save ur marriage..(i.e if ur into1)
note.we r talking of marriage nt bf/gf stuff hia.

Oh,yeah! Very humiliating!
I wasn't raised like this, I've never seen something like that, and I'll definitely not do it!
Where I live, men don't expect such a thing from their women! NEVER!

where do you live?
Posted: at 28-08-2010 09:51 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
1 ... 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 9 ... 15