HONORING UR HUBBY!!! (Page 8)

Date: 27-08-2010 3:20 pm (13 years ago) | Author: BRIGHT CHUKWUDI IFUNANYACHI ES
1 ... 5 6 7 [8] 9 10 11 ... 15
- Tassara at 29-08-2010 02:43 PM (13 years ago)
i don`t think i would have any problem with that. though...he never asked me.
kneelin down is just a way to show respect for the one u love. we show respect in so many other ways...why kneelin down should be a problem?
i will kneel down and kiss his hands. coz for me...its only God above him!
Posted: at 29-08-2010 02:43 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- PreetyInstinct at 29-08-2010 04:50 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: HOPEA23 on 29-08-2010 03:23 AM
Cheii i am loving thiz topic

U kneel 4 ur man?

Posted: at 29-08-2010 04:50 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- 1ola at 29-08-2010 05:27 PM (13 years ago)
Traditions are different from tribe to tribe, country to country, it is a part of traditional marriage ceremony in Yoruba land, and their is nothing bad in that, you may not be able to do it because you are not a Yoruba, so also there are other cultural requirement in the Ibo and Hausa areas that a Yoruba person will not be able to do vice a vice.
The Japanese, the Chinese, the Burmese, the Indians, Pakistanis, the Jews have  various traditions, and they are proud of it even most of it are being copied by the western world, why cant we be proud of our own cultures? we always want to be involve in the white man's cultures, and copied them but they never want to be interested in our cultures, even if they are interested they tried too modernise it in their own ways, but they never try to change the Japanese cultures, the Chinese, the Indians, even the Kenyans and the rest, my people please be proud of your culture, if you are proud of your culture, you and your culture will be respected. We should be proud of what we are.
Posted: at 29-08-2010 05:27 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- typicalman84 at 29-08-2010 07:30 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: bittersweet on 29-08-2010 10:57 AM
Quote from: tyabo on 29-08-2010 10:51 AM
Quote from: bittersweet on 29-08-2010 07:04 AM
Quote from: sixtyhoney on 29-08-2010 12:52 AM
can you people pls stop attacking her this way she's from romania not nigeria make her understand that it's our tradition that's all @bittersweet it's our culture and we do respect it aswell

Thanks, dear!
It seems that it's a tradition which men like, bcz it busts their ego or something!
If the women are comfortable with it,then it's fine with me!
But in those cases when the woman it's not comfortable at all with doing that, and that's easy to be seen,
then, in that case, if they care about her feelings, they should not allow her doing it!That's all!
We have here something similar, but it's not about kneeling, but kissing hands!When 2 ppl get married, at a certain
point during the wedding, the grooms must bent over and kiss the God fathers' hands(God fathers of the wedding,
not those from the baby naming ceremony, I don't know if u have that there too), and it's really a weird tradition, just
picture the image of a bride kissing a man's hand, in the middle of a crowd! Nobody likes it,everybody considers it
humiliating, but they still do it,bcz it's a part of the wedding ceremony! Though, thx God that some God fathers started to withdraw their hand, not allowing the grooms to go through that, saying that it's not need of that, and they still know that they r respected,
without needing that gesture for that!
Probably every nation has some traditions which even if they r not accordingly with these times,they are still practiced!
As long as nobody suffers because of them, that's fine!
marriage is nt ol about comfortability..dats y b4 u pple r join 2geda as husband nd wife u r being asked 2 take him/her 4 betta or 4 worse..so wen u were takin dz vow...where woz ur mind huh ? nt wen ur in d marriage olredy u will realise dat sumfin r humiliating..or u can't take sum...

When u see that your partner is suffering because of your demands, if u really love and care for him/her,
doesn't matter if it's tradition or not, u can skip it!
When u take the vow,for better and for worse, that worse refers in case that something bad happens to
him/her,u'll remain by her/his side,and it doesn't refer at staying to suffer insults and humiliations
which could be easily avoided if there was love!

This girl sef. you fall my Hand. Why is it humiliating to you and not to other people. Geez! get the f*k over yourself. Your pride will be  the main thing that will end you young lady. When it is tradition, it is not humiliating.  I think you need to create your own little world and live in it on your own.

Posted: at 29-08-2010 07:30 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- typicalman84 at 29-08-2010 07:32 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Tassara on 29-08-2010 02:43 PM
i don`t think i would have any problem with that. though...he never asked me.
kneelin down is just a way to show respect for the one u love. we show respect in so many other ways...why kneelin down should be a problem?
i will kneel down and kiss his hands. coz for me...its only God above him!

Ewoooo!!! if i wasn't married, I would've made you my Queen.

Posted: at 29-08-2010 07:32 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bittersweet at 29-08-2010 07:40 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: typicalman84 on 29-08-2010 07:30 PM
can you people pls stop attacking her this way she's from romania not nigeria make her understand that it's our tradition that's all @bittersweet it's our culture and we do respect it aswell

Thanks, dear!
It seems that it's a tradition which men like, bcz it busts their ego or something!
But in those cases when the woman it's not comfortable at all with doing that, and that's easy to be seen,
then, in that case, if they care about her feelings, they should not allow her doing it!That's all!
We have here something similar, but it's not about kneeling, but kissing hands!When 2 ppl get married, at a certain
point during the wedding, the grooms must bent over and kiss the God fathers' hands(God fathers of the wedding,
not those from the baby naming ceremony, I don't know if u have that there too), and it's really a weird tradition, just
picture the image of a bride kissing a man's hand, in the middle of a crowd! Nobody likes it,everybody considers it
humiliating, but they still do it,bcz it's a part of the wedding ceremony! Though, thx God that some God fathers started to withdraw their hand, not allowing the grooms to go through that, saying that it's not need of that, and they still know that they r respected,
Probably every nation has some traditions which even if they r not accordingly with these times,they are still practiced!
marriage is nt ol about comfortability..dats y b4 u pple r join 2geda as husband nd wife u r being asked 2 take him/her 4 betta or 4 worse..so wen u were takin dz vow...where woz ur mind huh ? nt wen ur in d marriage olredy u will realise dat sumfin r humiliating..or u can't take sum...

When u see that your partner is suffering because of your demands, if u really love and care for him/her,
When u take the vow,for better and for worse, that worse refers in case that something bad happens to
him/her,u'll remain by her/his side,and it doesn't refer at staying to suffer insults and humiliations

This girl sef. you fall my Hand. Why is it humiliating to you and not to other people. Geez! get the f*k over yourself. Your pride will be  the main thing that will end you young lady. When it is tradition, it is not humiliating.  I think you need to create your own little world and live in it on your own.

That it's your tradition, man,not man!
That doesn't have anything with me!
You're such an egocentric!
God forbid of such a boy (bcz u're probably just a boy!),who is humiliating his wife only for him to feel important!
Hahahahahaha!
A woman can do that and curse u while she is doing it!That doesn't mean that she's respecting u,especially if she's
not comfortable doing it!
Wake up!

Posted: at 29-08-2010 07:40 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- bittersweet at 29-08-2010 07:41 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: bittersweet on 29-08-2010 07:40 PM

Thanks, dear!

That it's your tradition, man,not MINE!
God forbid of such a boy (bcz u're probably just a boy!),who is humiliating his wife only for him to feel important!
Hahahahahaha!
A woman can do that and curse u while she is doing it!That doesn't mean that she's respecting u,especially if she's
Wake up!

Posted: at 29-08-2010 07:41 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- typicalman84 at 29-08-2010 07:49 PM (13 years ago)

Thanks, dear!

That it's your tradition, man,not man!
Hahahahahaha!
Wake up!
Seem to be that all you care about is ... what is humiliating to you and/or what is not humiliating to you. Sometimes you got to do somethings humiliating just to keep the peace. PRIDE never gets anyone to anywhere. Because it is humiliating to you doesn't mean it is wrong.

Posted: at 29-08-2010 07:49 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- typicalman84 at 29-08-2010 07:51 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: bittersweet on 29-08-2010 07:41 PM

Thanks, dear!

Hahahahahaha!
Wake up!
Oh! and if you must know, Cockiness is actually what attracted her about me. And guess what she is doing a dang good job respecting me and treating me like a king.

Posted: at 29-08-2010 07:51 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bittersweet at 29-08-2010 07:55 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: typicalman84 on 29-08-2010 07:51 PM

Thanks, dear!

Hahahahahaha!
Wake up!
Oh! and if you must know, Cockiness is actually what attracted her about me. And guess what she is doing a dang good job respecting me and treating me like a king.

Man,if your woman is really happy with u,then I'm happy for her,though after your way of speaking,
seems impossible!
Have a happy life, and be a real man by respecting your woman and caring about her feelings !

Posted: at 29-08-2010 07:55 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- batos_locos at 29-08-2010 08:01 PM (13 years ago)
all my ladies in the house if you realy wana crow say cokorookoo
Posted: at 29-08-2010 08:01 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- cyndi3 at 29-08-2010 08:03 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: chief4real on 29-08-2010 12:25 PM
Quote from: cyndi3 on 27-08-2010 03:24 PM
Quote from: esonu on 27-08-2010 03:20 PM
ladies would u mind honoring ur partner by kneeling down for him?....i do hear some women say they cant do it..so wanna know ur opinion?
kneeling on what grounds? did I commit any offense? Sad
if its the traditional marriage, that one na some thing but everyday kneelin down Huh? bia Esonu, pls explain more Cool

wic can formix u dey do, abi u no no wer u com 4rm? 9ja no dey play wit dat wan. each area has her own way of greeting dere husband, so if u wan marry whyte tell us mk we no. abi u follow 4doz wey no sabi speak dere native language.

na der u lost, if ur name na Esonu, answer me, which wan be ur own? apart from that I no support make person no kneel down if u fit care to read all my comments for here(I know wer I come from) but just for am to explain whether na everyday kneelin him mean,u think say those wey no sabi speak der language no sabi culture too ???ur own fever pass be careful own Shocked
Posted: at 29-08-2010 08:03 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- typicalman84 at 29-08-2010 08:05 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: bittersweet on 29-08-2010 07:55 PM
Quote from: typicalman84 on 29-08-2010 07:51 PM

Thanks, dear!

Hahahahahaha!
Wake up!

Man,if your woman is really happy with u,then I'm happy for her,though after your way of speaking,
seems impossible!
Have a happy life, and be a real man by respecting your woman and caring about her feelings !
Really? And who told you I do not respect my wife or that she complains about kissing my feet. By the way, she doesn't think it is HUMILIATING.

Posted: at 29-08-2010 08:05 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bittersweet at 29-08-2010 08:08 PM (13 years ago)
No comment!

Posted: at 29-08-2010 08:08 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- typicalman84 at 29-08-2010 08:12 PM (13 years ago)
I thought as much

Posted: at 29-08-2010 08:12 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- FlyMamacita at 29-08-2010 09:05 PM (13 years ago)
U guys almost finished ??

U sit here talkin abt respect, peace and honoring...well keep d honor to urself,

respect each other and keep d peace on NP  Wink  Kiss
Posted: at 29-08-2010 09:05 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- africangal at 30-08-2010 01:30 AM (13 years ago)
kneel down hahaha hell no!
Posted: at 30-08-2010 01:30 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- onyiis at 30-08-2010 03:30 AM (13 years ago)
learning

Posted: at 30-08-2010 03:30 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Ydj4all at 30-08-2010 07:52 AM (13 years ago)
Sincerely I don't like the way people just reply to any post here, though it makes me understand that Naija guy doesn't think straight, No common sense but the sense that is more than their age, the sense that can destroy their lives.
Posted: at 30-08-2010 07:52 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- onyiis at 30-08-2010 08:51 AM (13 years ago)
huh Huh??

Posted: at 30-08-2010 08:51 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
1 ... 5 6 7 [8] 9 10 11 ... 15