HONORING UR HUBBY!!! (Page 10)

Date: 27-08-2010 3:20 pm (14 years ago) | Author: BRIGHT CHUKWUDI IFUNANYACHI ES
1 ... 7 8 9 [10] 11 12 13 ... 15
- akinmoyo at 30-08-2010 10:57 PM (14 years ago)
oh is a pitty
Posted: at 30-08-2010 10:57 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- 9jaSuga at 30-08-2010 11:12 PM (14 years ago)
i will honor my husband some other way but nt kneelin down
Posted: at 30-08-2010 11:12 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Vixenx at 30-08-2010 11:30 PM (14 years ago)
Hehe. He still no be God.  And any girl claims they're kneeling for their men for the sake of respect are lying. They are kneeling to do something else..... you know na;D Tongue Cool
Posted: at 30-08-2010 11:30 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- typicalman84 at 31-08-2010 02:32 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Vixenx on 30-08-2010 11:30 PM
Hehe. He still no be God.  And any girl claims they're kneeling for their men for the sake of respect are lying. They are kneeling to do something else..... you know na;D Tongue Cool
FREAK-A-LEEK!

Posted: at 31-08-2010 02:32 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Empress_Ameera at 31-08-2010 03:41 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: esonu on 27-08-2010 03:20 PM
ladies would u mind honoring ur partner by kneeling down for him?....i do hear some women say they cant do it..so wanna know ur opinion?
If it pleases honeybaby it shall be done...

Posted: at 31-08-2010 03:41 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- tee4tee at 31-08-2010 09:14 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: tee4tee on 30-08-2010 11:22 AM
I, TAIWO MARIAM OLUWO CAN KNEEL DOWN FOR MY HUSB MORE THAN ONE MILLION TIMES IN A DAY, IS NOT A MATTER OF BEING STUPID, BUT A MATTER OF PROTECTING ONE'S HOME, UR HUSBAND IS SUPPOSE TO BE SOMEONE YOU ADORE. I ADORE MY HUSBAND SO MUCH AND I CAN STILL KNEEL DOWN IN PUBLIC FOR HIM. THE FACT THAT WE KNEEL DOWN FOR GOD ALMIGHTY DOES NOT MEAN WE SHOULDNT KNEEL DOWN FOR OUR HUSBANDS. I LOVE MY HUSBAND SO MUCH AND WIL DO ANYTHING TO MAKE HIM HAPPY.

IF MY HUSBAND DESIRE ME TO KNEEL BEFORE HIM TILL HE FINISH EATING, I WIL GLADLY DO. MY DEAR FRIENDS, KNEELING DOWN FOR ONE'S HUSBAND DOES NOT MEAN RIDICULING YOURSELF.

SO DEAR FRIENDS, IF YOU REALLY WANT TO MAINTAIN UR MARRIAGE, LEARN HOW TO BE SUBMISSIVE TO UR PARTNER. I LOVE YOU ALL. SOME PEOPLE WIL SAY THEY CANT DO IT, BUT HOW DO WE KNOW THEY ARE NOT DOING IT OUT OF SIGHT.
Posted: at 31-08-2010 09:14 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- phemmy95 at 31-08-2010 10:15 AM (14 years ago)
This is the ladies affairs men step aside Cool Cool Cool
Posted: at 31-08-2010 10:15 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- onchedu at 31-08-2010 10:27 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Empress_Ameera on 31-08-2010 03:41 AM
Quote from: esonu on 27-08-2010 03:20 PM
ladies would u mind honoring ur partner by kneeling down for him?....i do hear some women say they cant do it..so wanna know ur opinion?
If it pleases honeybaby it shall be done...

Smart woman. Wink
Posted: at 31-08-2010 10:27 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- FAJOKPLC at 31-08-2010 11:37 AM (14 years ago)
IS THAT WHAT YOU WERE THOUGHT IN USA.  YOU HAVE LONG WAY TO GO.  THE EARLIER YOU DISCOVER THAT YOUR HUSBAND IS THE HEAD, THE BETTER FOR YOU.  BECAUSE SOMEONE LIKE YOU WILL END UP IN NUMEROUS MARRIAGE CRASHES.  BESIDES, DOES YOUR BIBLE NOT TAUGHT YOU TO BE SUBMISSIVE?
Posted: at 31-08-2010 11:37 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Akpan01 at 31-08-2010 11:52 AM (14 years ago)
hmmmm???better if he do am so

Posted: at 31-08-2010 11:52 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- onchedu at 31-08-2010 12:08 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: 9jaSuga on 30-08-2010 11:12 PM
i will honor my husband some other way but nt kneelin down

Just make sure he doesn't find out U said this cos he will start wanting U to do it and when U don't, some other girl gladly would. U know as the story follows.
Posted: at 31-08-2010 12:08 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- secgen at 31-08-2010 12:55 PM (14 years ago)
Well, i would not swear not to kneel for him. But in a real sense, one is only ordered to kneel or bow for His creator-the Supreme Being. I think if one does that at all time to his fellow human otherwise known as her husband, it wouldn't be anything special for him. My advice to the unmarried or engaged or those who are still on a date is that they shouldn't start Kneeling for their man now if they know that they would not continue. And if they want him to count their kneels on the floor as special, it should be done occassionally i.e to when resolving a critical matter.
Posted: at 31-08-2010 12:55 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- somtagirl at 31-08-2010 01:17 PM (14 years ago)
he's not God,so why on earth would i kneel to great him?Have i now become a slave answering to her master?Pls guys learn to treat women with dignity and respect,because she's a woman doesnt mean she should answer to you
Posted: at 31-08-2010 01:17 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- bittersweet at 31-08-2010 01:18 PM (14 years ago)
Oh,yeah!
You're right!  Wink

Posted: at 31-08-2010 01:18 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- adakuvv at 31-08-2010 01:21 PM (14 years ago)
i dont see any problem in kneeling down b/4 ur husband, is the sign of respect for him, even the bible said the woman honour ur husband.
Posted: at 31-08-2010 01:21 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- wallas at 31-08-2010 01:25 PM (14 years ago)
some more respect plssssssssssssssss
Posted: at 31-08-2010 01:25 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onchedu at 31-08-2010 01:27 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: adakuvv on 31-08-2010 01:21 PM
i dont see any problem in kneeling down b/4 ur husband, is the sign of respect for him, even the bible said the woman honour ur husband.

Another smart one. Wink
Posted: at 31-08-2010 01:27 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- Erikson at 31-08-2010 01:31 PM (14 years ago)
Haaa this is a serious issue but if you ask me i will rather tell you is our culture and they are not force to kneel for there hsb but only doing it to surf-ting the man's heart to accept her apology and forgive her for that particular sin very simple, so if you know that is not in your culture why not keep to yourself and face some other things that will benefit you ins-ted of talking rube-sh and boosting here
Posted: at 31-08-2010 01:31 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- FlyMamacita at 31-08-2010 01:32 PM (14 years ago)
Even if its not in ur culture...i hav seen many Belgian women kneel for their husband...no biggi
Posted: at 31-08-2010 01:32 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- laydeelaracraft at 31-08-2010 01:40 PM (14 years ago)
Lets be real guys....when was the last tym ur mom knelt down for ur dad? for me I cant remember! not becuz my mom is incapable of it but becuz she doesnt act in a despicable way that requires begging....and my dad- well as old fashion as he is, he doesnt enforce this rule....

Acting like a lady- Begging dimnishes a lady's worth...pls do not confuse begging with asking...here r sum examples
Beg for forgiveness VS asking for forgiveness/ apologising
Beg for food VS ask for food
Beg for money VS ask for money

Begging requires humiliating urself. A lady shud neva put herself in a situation that would require her to have to "beg" -unless she screws up real bad, lyk cheat on her man...in which case begging is her punishment.

Once u resort to begging the dynamics of ur relationship changes, u may b liked but u lose ur respect (from him n for urself).

as long as u support ur hubby, take care of his needs, respect him n treat him lyk the head of ur family....all of these r just extras that doesnt neccessarily add value

Besides, lets not forget that kneeling is mostly a Yoruba tradition!
Posted: at 31-08-2010 01:40 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 ... 7 8 9 [10] 11 12 13 ... 15