Auto Dealer Kills Lover Over Phone Call

Date: 27-08-2010 4:23 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
[1] 2 3 4 5
- at 27-08-2010 04:23 PM (13 years ago)

A 45-year old car dealer, Emmanuel Adua, has been arrested and detained at the State Criminal Investigation Department, SCID, Panti, Yaba, Lagos for allegedly killing his lover, Paulina Esewele over a suspicious phone call.

•Emmanuel Adua.
P.M.NEWS gathered that both Emmanuel and the late Paulina were inside the room he rented for her at Igando in Alimosho area of Lagos State at about 10 p.m. when she received a phone call that aroused his suspicion and resulted in a quarrel. The ensuing scuffle between the two lovers led to Paulina’s death.
Speaking with P.M.NEWS, the suspect said he never meant to kill his lover. He stated that when Paulina fell down during the scuffle, he thought she was pretending or joking.
“When she fell down and was lying on the floor, I thought Paulina was playing or pretending. But about five minutes later, I watched her closely and discovered she was no longer breathing. I became afraid. I ran out to alert our neighbour who took her to the hospital where doctors confirmed her dead,” Emmanuel, father of 5 from another woman who lives with him at 5/7 Daudi Street, Igando narrated to our correspondent.
But while the police said there were marks on the body of the late Paulina, her lover, Emmanuel claimed he did not beat her to death. Immediately Paulina was pronounced dead, Emmanuel bolted away, but it was learnt he resurfaced about a week later and surrendered himself to the police at Igando.
He was arrested and after a preliminary investigation, the case was transferred to the State CID.
Both lovers are from Edo State.  The late Paulina had a 17-year old daughter from a previous relationship.
Investigation into the incident is ongoing.

Posted: at 27-08-2010 04:23 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ksurrina at 27-08-2010 04:30 PM (13 years ago)
Jealousy! So he has another woman but she should just have him alone lmao lmao. Then again why should a woman keep two men at the same time when none of them can give her the happiness she so desire. Happiness comes from within when the individual allow the Spirituality of Jesus Christ to take over. Now he is going to the home for the murders and she is going where she need to be until the day of Judgment.

Posted: at 27-08-2010 04:30 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- enc4life at 27-08-2010 06:31 PM (13 years ago)
i dey come
Posted: at 27-08-2010 06:31 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- NaijaGal_USA at 27-08-2010 07:17 PM (13 years ago)
wow... That is so over dramatic... Y would he KILL her for that? I don't think it was accidental
Posted: at 27-08-2010 07:17 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- mat-James at 27-08-2010 07:24 PM (13 years ago)
uuhhh,
jealousy is the father of murder
cos he give birth to the later
pray 2 God 2 give us forbearance in all
Posted: at 27-08-2010 07:24 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- bafyguy at 27-08-2010 07:26 PM (13 years ago)
May her soul rest in peace.
Posted: at 27-08-2010 07:26 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- diamonmaff at 27-08-2010 07:40 PM (13 years ago)
javascript:void(0);thank Oluwa, Chukwu, Allah nd God dat it happened
Posted: at 27-08-2010 07:40 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- vitool at 27-08-2010 08:40 PM (13 years ago)
What a mess.. The man is a foolish idiot.
Posted: at 27-08-2010 08:40 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Soloblack at 27-08-2010 09:30 PM (13 years ago)
OH, what a  contrast.
Its really a pity.
Posted: at 27-08-2010 09:30 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- spiritualmopol at 27-08-2010 09:49 PM (13 years ago)
passing by
Posted: at 27-08-2010 09:49 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- dakar123 at 27-08-2010 10:48 PM (13 years ago)
this man you have to thing befor arting the God that Give life did not kill you for all your bad life but now you have kill let god for give you .
Posted: at 27-08-2010 10:48 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- sixtyhoney at 27-08-2010 11:09 PM (13 years ago)
hissssss abeg no comment
Posted: at 27-08-2010 11:09 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- mydicksweet at 27-08-2010 11:27 PM (13 years ago)
Thou shall not kill abi no be so?well may has soul rest in peace and may the mans body rest in prison....
Posted: at 27-08-2010 11:27 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- ifychinee at 27-08-2010 11:54 PM (13 years ago)
Oh my God ,what a waste, he must have really rough handled her with those bruises found on her body
Posted: at 27-08-2010 11:54 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- efeyoungmoney at 28-08-2010 12:26 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: mydicksweet on 27-08-2010 11:27 PM
Thou shall not kill abi no be so?well may has soul rest in peace and may the mans body rest in prison....

My Guy u no drink beer today ?
Posted: at 28-08-2010 12:26 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- kurupt419 at 28-08-2010 02:26 AM (13 years ago)
this kind story na waoo
Posted: at 28-08-2010 02:26 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dumosky2010 at 28-08-2010 06:37 AM (13 years ago)
Men....what do we define as love?
Posted: at 28-08-2010 06:37 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- twinster at 28-08-2010 09:48 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: NaijaGal_USA on 27-08-2010 07:17 PM
dis can happen anywere in d world...we pray 4 God to control our anger..
wow... That is so over dramatic... Y would he KILL her for that? I don't think it was accidental
Posted: at 28-08-2010 09:48 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- twinster at 28-08-2010 09:50 AM (13 years ago)
dis can happen anywere in d world...
Posted: at 28-08-2010 09:50 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- twinster at 28-08-2010 09:54 AM (13 years ago)
dis can happen anywere in d world...we just av to control  our anger and pray to God
Posted: at 28-08-2010 09:54 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
[1] 2 3 4 5