Police Checkpoints Banned (Page 6)

Date: 30-08-2010 2:23 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
1 ... 3 4 5 [6] 7
- bali4real at 2-09-2010 02:40 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: divineproject on 30-08-2010 03:28 PM
We have heard this many times, but such directives are hardly carried out..........

But then, in as much as I am against the nefarious activities of some officers under the guise of check-points, I still think we need these check points in some areas as such stop-and-search exercises have produced good results..........
yeah but they ve abused it.so its a welcome development to scrap it off.
Posted: at 2-09-2010 02:40 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sunday_ayoade at 2-09-2010 10:16 AM (13 years ago)
OGA IG WHAT IS UR E MAIL ADDRESS OR FACEBOOK....SO IF WE SEE ANY CHECK PINT WE CAN CALL U TO KNOW.BUT UR BOY WILL NEVER STOP CHECK POINT JUST WANT U TO KOW BCOS THERE DPO IS THE CHAIRMAN ON CHECKING POINT
Posted: at 2-09-2010 10:16 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- LOVALZ at 2-09-2010 04:35 PM (13 years ago)
YEP! kudos we 're Hapi; buff some1 somehow is Hapier...(D underworld)
B'cos me foreseen free flow of arms 'n hand's of criminals, might do more harms dan gud;
 *CHECK POINT IS A GOOD IDEA IF NOT FOR POLICE EXCESSES AND GREEDY*
Posted: at 2-09-2010 04:35 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- uprising at 2-09-2010 04:37 PM (13 years ago)
nice idea
Posted: at 2-09-2010 04:37 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Ismail at 2-09-2010 04:59 PM (13 years ago)
Góòd one. Nw our green papers(N20) GO REST. Lol
Posted: at 2-09-2010 04:59 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Sweetnectar at 2-09-2010 05:03 PM (13 years ago)
I wecome the idea anway 75%. He needs to do more than that.   we need no check points in Nigeria to take on armed robbers and kidnappers. So what is phase 2 gonna be? If he has been given so much money we should expect so much from him too. But don't forget inspector that you still have a case to answer.
Posted: at 2-09-2010 05:03 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- justinepeter at 2-09-2010 09:47 PM (13 years ago)
if this true, coming sunday going for thanksgiving in the church cuz God have done a great for me special. but they the I.G should not have banned them completely, he should have situated them in some places that are likely to be lonely.
Posted: at 2-09-2010 09:47 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- batos_locos at 2-09-2010 10:29 PM (13 years ago)
those ones at the checkpoints are just there for thier selfish interest, a kidnaper can easily bribe them and made his or her way.
Posted: at 2-09-2010 10:29 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- younus at 3-09-2010 01:23 PM (13 years ago)
I think dat will be better if they are removed from the road
Posted: at 3-09-2010 01:23 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- ken4400 at 3-09-2010 02:07 PM (13 years ago)
gud for them
Posted: at 3-09-2010 02:07 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- oyemike at 3-09-2010 02:35 PM (13 years ago)
TOTAL REMOVAL OF POLICE CHECK POINT IS NOT GOOD BUT THEY SHOULD ALLOW THEM TO BE IN SOME AREAS BECAUSE THEY ARE STILL USEFUL IN OUR SOCIETY.YOU KNOW NIGERIA.
Posted: at 3-09-2010 02:35 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- sobby at 3-09-2010 02:45 PM (13 years ago)
EH! GOOD TO HEAR BUT I HOPE BLACK NIGHT GUYS WILL NOT BE ON THE PROWL TO UNLEASH TERROR TO GOOD CITIZENS OF THIS COUNTRY... I MEAN ROBBERS...
Posted: at 3-09-2010 02:45 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- esoo at 3-09-2010 03:50 PM (13 years ago)
No more collection of 20naria again...can they stop
Posted: at 3-09-2010 03:50 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- solid_solid at 3-09-2010 04:10 PM (13 years ago)
passing
Posted: at 3-09-2010 04:10 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- micshit75 at 3-09-2010 10:13 PM (13 years ago)
U SAID POLICE HAS REMOVE ROAD BLOCK? IS IT IN HELL OR WHERE. IT IS NOT TRUE. I DROVE FROM ILORIN THIS MORNING THROUGH EKITI AND KOGI STATE TO EDO STATE. THEY ARE EVERYWHERE WITH TIMBER OF WOODS EXTORTING MONEY FROM MOTORINGS. POLICE CAN NEVER CHANGE!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted: at 3-09-2010 10:13 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- micshit75 at 3-09-2010 10:14 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: micshit75 on  3-09-2010 10:13 PM
U SAID POLICE HAS REMOVE ROAD BLOCK? IS IT IN HELL OR WHERE. IT IS NOT TRUE. I DROVE FROM ILORIN THIS MORNING THROUGH EKITI AND KOGI STATE TO EDO STATE. THEY ARE EVERYWHERE WITH TIMBER OF WOODS EXTORTING MONEY FROM MOTORISTS. POLICE CAN NEVER CHANGE!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted: at 3-09-2010 10:14 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- princedafe at 4-09-2010 12:36 AM (13 years ago)
OK

HOW WILL THEY MAKE EXTRA MONEY

LOL
Posted: at 4-09-2010 12:36 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Kennee at 4-09-2010 11:50 AM (13 years ago)
Stori

The Roads are still Blocked with Wooden Speed Breakers and the Checkpoints are still Everywhere

Posted: at 4-09-2010 11:50 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- didyekanem at 4-09-2010 10:18 PM (13 years ago)
the ban, was it for a day?they are still seen everywhere in calabar harassing motorists and cab drivers. when will naija embrace change for once
Posted: at 4-09-2010 10:18 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- indomiejollof at 4-09-2010 11:30 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ksurrina on 30-08-2010 04:08 PM
Check points should not be banned however the time when it is being done should be look at. Check points help to catch criminals and also allow persons to know that LAW and ORDER is still being maintain. What the Commissioner should do is put the Policemen and women whose integrity are not being question at these Check Points. Never allow the same persons at the same Check Points to avoid familiarity. When I was working with the Police Force here in Jamaica has a civilian Office Manager  this is what was being done after there were cries of Extortion. Hugs
In Jamaica maybe it worked. Forget it in Nigeria. take for instance the check points on the way to Jos. they are meant to check vehicles for any threat to the peace of the toen and the state. Yet the vehicles pass very peacefull after just a cursory glance into the vehicle and at the vehicle amybe to check the make o... i dont know!
By the way, the IGP should extend his good work to the far north especially Yobe state where the  roads are terrible and narrow and yet there are police checkpoints to cause commotion.
Posted: at 4-09-2010 11:30 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
1 ... 3 4 5 [6] 7