Police Checkpoints Banned (Page 3)

Date: 30-08-2010 2:23 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
1 2 [3] 4 5 6 7
- Ozie267 at 30-08-2010 10:33 PM (13 years ago)
awww dats so sweet, but wait dats means robbery will increase. oh no bad option
Posted: at 30-08-2010 10:33 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- ceejay58 at 30-08-2010 11:21 PM (13 years ago)
i hope that does not include the high ways.... unless they want robbers to move in and mount theirs....
Posted: at 30-08-2010 11:21 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- charles88 at 30-08-2010 11:28 PM (13 years ago)
then who going to fight crimes on our road
Posted: at 30-08-2010 11:28 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- laurauj at 31-08-2010 12:28 AM (13 years ago)
a good step, but considering the opposite, does this really help security on our roads?
Posted: at 31-08-2010 12:28 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- nwachiefchina at 31-08-2010 01:37 AM (13 years ago)
if our government will do that good and fine,but how do u think that roja will stop.
Posted: at 31-08-2010 01:37 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- dorcass at 31-08-2010 03:05 AM (13 years ago)
Thanks very much 4 this geart work well done,if there shold be amy police checking piont it cause u a purpose and well define and reasonable.
Posted: at 31-08-2010 03:05 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- kayfem at 31-08-2010 03:47 AM (13 years ago)
thank God ooooo police must go
Posted: at 31-08-2010 03:47 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- lewis123 at 31-08-2010 04:45 AM (13 years ago)
please oga I.G.P,thank u 4 ur ideas but don't u think we need check-point in some dangrous roads?
thank u once again 4 saving us from those check point criminal poliemen...
Posted: at 31-08-2010 04:45 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Femmy76 at 31-08-2010 07:47 AM (13 years ago)
Oh Nigeria a nation full of all but lack all except corruption, not only banning police from checking point but stopping stealing from high level. we have suffer enough and no going back someday "Sheep may be WILD"  !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted: at 31-08-2010 07:47 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- popoola6 at 31-08-2010 08:50 AM (13 years ago)
OGA I. G. P. THIS IS A GOOD BEGINING. YOU HAVE WAITED SO LONG THAT SOME PEOPLE WERE INSUNUATING WHETHER YOU WERE ALSO SHARING IN THE BOOTY. BUT, OGA, YOU HAVE TO PUT MEASURES IN PLACE SO THAT THOSE DESPERATE OFFICERS WILL NOT TURN TO SPONSOR ARMED ROBBERS ON OUR HIGHWAYS AND NEIGHBOURHOOD. KEEP IT UP TO SALVAGE OUR IMAGE.
Posted: at 31-08-2010 08:50 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- etaoko at 31-08-2010 08:58 AM (13 years ago)
Oga I.G. Onovo, we've heard this for d umpteenth time; it has never worked. Go to Alapere-Ketu near d station, eatrly morning; u'll meet them there. At Ketu Bus Stop they stop buses right in the centre of the expressway to collect a.m. toll everyday. On Shagamu-Ijebu Ode expressway, u'll find 7 Police Checkpoints on a good day. Same applies to Ikorodu-Itoikin-Epe and Itoikin-Ijebu Ode road. D ban is more of rhetorics than Order! But sha, the IGP has d responsibility of saving our lives.
Posted: at 31-08-2010 08:58 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- johnwilldede at 31-08-2010 09:02 AM (13 years ago)
The tine is that,they have said it will it take effect,because here in PH they are increasing by the day not to toke of night.
As am coming to work this morning,at ELEME JUNCTION they are their collecting the national cake,#20 naria at about 08:00am, is commissioner of police in rivers state not awe of the banned.        
Posted: at 31-08-2010 09:02 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Adikpe at 31-08-2010 09:12 AM (13 years ago)
ANYTHING THAT HAS NEGATIVE EFFECT,
ALSO HAS THE TENDENCY OF A POSITIVE
EFFECT. I AM TALKING IN THE CASE OF JOS,
CHECKPOINTS HAVE REALLY HELPED POSITIVELY.
Posted: at 31-08-2010 09:12 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- FAJOKPLC at 31-08-2010 09:25 AM (13 years ago)
ANY WAY, WE MAY CONSIDER THIS GOODRIDANCE, BUT IN NIGERIA IT MEANS ANOTHER WHOLE LOT OF EXPERIENCE.  HAVE WE FORGOTTEN TOO SOON THAT MOST CRIMINALS OPERATE IN CONNIVANCE WITH THE POLICE?  JUST REMEMBER THE RECENT KIDNAPPING OF JOURNALISTS IN ABIA STATE!

THESE SAME POLICEMEN WOULD GINGER THE CRIMINALS TO GO WILD WHILE THEY PRETEND AS IF THEY ARE WORKING.  WHEN IT BECOMES TOO RAMPANT, THEY WILL BE RECALLED TO CHECKPOINTS.  THAT IS NIGERIA FOR YOU.
Posted: at 31-08-2010 09:25 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- doncharles777 at 31-08-2010 09:35 AM (13 years ago)
THANK GOD, I WILL ALWAY THANK HIM (BABA GOD) 4 HAVING MY BIG BROS OVER THERE Grin Grin Roll Eyes Smiley
Posted: at 31-08-2010 09:35 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- FAJOKPLC at 31-08-2010 09:37 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: anemeje on 31-08-2010 08:40 AM
CHECKPOINT IS TO BE BY THE SIDE OF THE ROAD NOT IN THE MIDDLE OF THE ROAD,AND THE I.G.P SHOULD TELL HIS BOYS TO STOP COLLECTING #20 NOT TO BANNED THE CHECKPOINT B/COZ SOMTIMES IT HELP"S

WHAT HAS THIS ANIMATED PICTURE GOT TO DO WITH THE TOPIC UNDER REFERENCE.  THISPERSON DOESNT HAVE MANNERS.
Posted: at 31-08-2010 09:37 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- nnamdiadiele at 31-08-2010 09:39 AM (13 years ago)
The banning or no banning is not the problem. The major problem that has made check points eyesore is the irredeemable decadence of the Nigeria Police. The Nigeria Police is demonically possessed with the' spirit of exhortation' that even with this
ban, they will resort to a more dngerous way of exhorting money from innocent Nigerians.
The necessity of check-points if conducted in a more civilized manner cannot be overemphasised. The problem is the bastardization
of its essence by some highly morally dislocated policemen and women. The menace of the female police women is a topic for
another day and is assuming an ugly dimension. They now hang their women bags for that purpose. I'm tired of them because
when pursued one way, they follow another more dangerous one.
Godson.
Posted: at 31-08-2010 09:39 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- mezkaz18 at 31-08-2010 09:40 AM (13 years ago)
BAN OR NO BAN WE MUST HAVE ONE THING IN MIND ANY RETIRED POLICE OFFICER ( AT EARLY AGE ) IN NAIJA IS THE RECRUITMENT OF A HARDEEEEEEEN CRIMINAL , FROM (A TO X) , I SHOULD RESERVE THE (Y & Z) BCS WITH GOD ALL POLICE OFFICER CAN'T BE. LET US JUST PRAY FOR GOD'S VISITATION BCS WE HAVE BEEN HEARING THIS FOR A LONG TIME Grin
Posted: at 31-08-2010 09:40 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- phemmy95 at 31-08-2010 09:55 AM (13 years ago)
 ::)na today Huh? i beg talk another thing Undecided Undecided Undecided Undecided
Posted: at 31-08-2010 09:55 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Agatex at 31-08-2010 09:58 AM (13 years ago)
that directive never reach the eastern part of Nigeria because them plenty for road uptill this moment.
Posted: at 31-08-2010 09:58 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 2 [3] 4 5 6 7

1. Celebrity Bar Man, Cubana Chief Priest in Messy Land Tussle With Imo State Government

2. Owners of Abuja Chinese Supermarket Where Nigerians Are Barred Respond to FCCPC‘s Summons

3. ‘I Stopped Going To Gym Because Of Heaven’ – Actor Williams Uchemba

4. Tanzania Shuts Down 5 Hydroelectric Stations to Reduce Excess Electricity in The National Grid

5. Israel DMW Reacts As Doctor Lists Benefits Of Marrying A Virgin

6. PHOTOS: 8 Years Old Girl Severely Assaulted and Left Almost Blinded by Her Aunt in Lagos

7. Daughter Of 14th Emir Of Kano Replies X User Who Described Her Husband As A ''Yoruba Man''

8. I Brought Afrobeat to America, Even Before Wizkid & Drake's Collabo - Singer, Rotimi (VID)

9. VIDEO: Davido Lists Artistes He Loves To Collaborate With

10. "I’ve Been Married for 20 Years But Never Cooked" – Mojisola Hunponu-Wusu

11. BREAKING: 119 Inmates Escape As Heavy Rains Destroy Suleja Prisons

12. Actress, Uche Ogbodo Advices Single Colleagues To Marry Themselves

13. "I’ll Have 11 Children Until My Late Son, Kambili Returns" – Actor, Yul Edochie Vows

14. 'God Won't Forgive Me If I Forget Leaders Who Put Me In Office When...' - APC Gov. Aspirant,

15. "APC Is The Answer To Nigeria’s Problems" - Ganduje Claims

16. Police Arrest Two Suspects Over killing Of Okada Rider In Niger State

17. Teenager, Abiodun Adewuyi Sentence To Three Years In Jail For Stealing Water Taps In Edo

18. “My Album Is Coming To Save You All From Shitty Music” – Zinoleesky Tells Nigerians

19. BREAKING: Tragedy As 4 Year Old Boy Dies In Abuja School Amid Suspicion Of Foul Play

20. Igbos Contributed To The Development Of Lagos, Abuja, Other States -Enugu Ex Gov, Nwodo

10. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So