I WISH I WAS WHITE; blaaaack? damn!!! (Page 10)

Date: 02-09-2010 9:49 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Betty Chigozie
1 ... 7 8 9 [10]
- chogzie at 7-10-2010 12:27 AM (13 years ago)
black and proud
Posted: at 7-10-2010 12:27 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Cashflow1 at 1-12-2010 08:42 PM (13 years ago)
Sweetie your colour is ok i admire you a lot EDDIE-ACCRA
Posted: at 1-12-2010 08:42 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- dirtykid at 1-12-2010 08:48 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Bettychy on  2-09-2010 09:49 PM
If wishes were horses...

It`s no doubt that millions of African black women (and men) would have chosen to be born white or at least light-skinned if they had given the opportunity.

In todays Nigeria, there are so many girls and in rear cases men, who bleach their natural ebony skin to either be completely white or lighter. Many are not comfortable with their being black at all and therefore spend so much trying to gain a new complexion.
A friend once said "No, I`m just too black and it scares men. I need to lighten up"

The Federal Ministry for Women Affaires says the number of women and children that bleach has multiplied in the last six years.
I found out that almost all the ladies I know bleach either little or hard even the light-skinned ones want to be lighter.

I`v not condemned any neither I`m trying to criticize. However I would like to know how comfortable you are with your skin colour especially if you`re (really) black.
Do you use chemical mixtures of any kind to lighten you skin and why?
Would you prefer a white or chocolate skinned partner (girlfriend, boyfriend, husband or wife)?
D you fell socially marginalized (in terms of attracting & keeping interests of opposite sex)
WHAT SKIN COLOURE WOULD YOU LIKE YOUR CHILDREN TO HAVE?

Black is beautiful.. also be proud of what you got. Some white skins also getting toned to be black as well, because you don't know how it feels to be white as well.

Posted: at 1-12-2010 08:48 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Youngstoriez at 8-09-2011 10:39 AM (12 years ago)
This poster was nuts while posting this......this makes me wanna be black the more sef!!!
Posted: at 8-09-2011 10:39 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kebella at 8-09-2011 10:41 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: ceejay58 on  2-09-2010 11:02 PM
no thanx, am very cool with my color......... can never exchange it 4 anything in the world.
Cool Cool

Posted: at 8-09-2011 10:41 AM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dickman2 at 11-06-2012 09:46 PM (11 years ago)
both of them ..
Posted: at 11-06-2012 09:46 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dickman2 at 11-06-2012 09:47 PM (11 years ago)
both of them ..
Posted: at 11-06-2012 09:47 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
1 ... 7 8 9 [10]