I WISH I WAS WHITE; blaaaack? damn!!! (Page 5)

Date: 02-09-2010 9:49 pm (14 years ago) | Author: Betty Chigozie
1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8 ... 10
- Bettychy at 5-09-2010 12:17 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: xter on  4-09-2010 11:22 PM
I was once white when i was still a baby/kid,but after 9ja sun beat my head i turn black quick quick

Don`t worry we`re forecasting a change of tempresure for the next two weeks
minus 15C° with humid wind but without snow
just for ya comfort
Posted: at 5-09-2010 12:17 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- shon at 5-09-2010 03:53 AM (14 years ago)
I dated men who were light  and some who had really dark complexsions.....there is NOTHING more beautiful to me than a man with a darker skin tone. To me they're just handsome.
Posted: at 5-09-2010 03:53 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- onyiis at 5-09-2010 10:43 AM (14 years ago)
No matter the skin colour, the blood is always red in colour and that is where the actual colour is .

Posted: at 5-09-2010 10:43 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- ajepakoromance at 5-09-2010 11:34 AM (14 years ago)
''It seems everyboby is right-winged to this topic unlike what I expected exept Ajepakoromance. That makes me wonder, who consumes all the bleaching creme in African beauty shops.

Nigeria produces about 30% of baby dolls in the Nigerian market and yet, one can hardly see black baby dolls anywhere in Nigeria to buy.
Another thing that bothers me is that even when you buy those black ones, our children will bitterly reject them as if they were oracles.
According to a doll manufacturer in a chart with the NTA "our children are oriented to fair-skin, an idea they would not compromise in their youth.."
Bettychy.

On this topic,i give you 10 stars kudos..I like the way you compose everything..My interest is,the color slash bleaching issue is deeper than a face value problem.I can't understand how religious people interpret their religion..Every religion is culturally oriented.Meaning identity is the basics idealism for religion..When those religious folks don't see anything wrong accepting another image different from them as their God,then they should keep their mouth shut up.Identity is birth right,our problem as a people is 'IDENTITY IGNORANCE'..Everybody like to see themselves prosperous in life.When the international media,only present one race of people as prosperity,its no body fault to bleach or to like white skin (MIND CONTROL). The white skin is constantly shown to the rest of the world as the only intelligent,beautiful and Over sabi know all race...To address this problem,we most first address identity problem via teaching our children the truth and fact about ourselves and our world..If this is not done,its not them children fault to hate them color.To them religious folk,heal thyself, hypocrite..
Posted: at 5-09-2010 11:34 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- ajepakoromance at 5-09-2010 12:01 PM (14 years ago)
Bettychy,
Bcus i don't bleach is not to say,i love been black,and bcus i bleach my skin is not to say,am ashamed of my color.No.Children actions are based on face value, and most adult still thinks like children..This is a psychological problem rooted in Identity ignorance cause by needs to please others and not self..When we strife to please anything outside ourselves,we end up becoming the victim of that thing,and our own purpose for life will be compromised..This is one among the numerous cause of identity ignorance..
Posted: at 5-09-2010 12:01 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- Bettychy at 5-09-2010 12:30 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: ajepakoromance on  5-09-2010 12:01 PM
Bettychy,
Bcus i don't bleach is not to say,i love been black,and bcus i bleach my skin is not to say,am ashamed of my color.No.Children actions are based on face value, and most adult still thinks like children..This is a psychological problem rooted in Identity ignorance cause by needs to please others and not self..When we strife to please anything outside ourselves,we end up becoming the victim of that thing,and our own purpose for life will be compromised..This is one among the numerous cause of identity ignorance..

OK
mhu
Simply put, bleaching our dark skin is an ignorant response to the socio-psychological >>>racial<<< politics of the west? if I got it right
Posted: at 5-09-2010 12:30 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajepakoromance at 5-09-2010 01:18 PM (14 years ago)
Ignorant response to the social-psychology of western culture..That is correct..It goes even deeper..Human express themselves,base on how they see themselves..A good example is how children take after the ascent of their community..Not to have accurate information on ones identity,create what is known as psychological mentacide..A defect of the brain..How can we explain,the African women need for wigs and the urge for money by African men.This are the reflection of the mind.

The spirit tells the brain i need power.The brain said,money and wigs.The spirit gives this order to the mind,and the mind bring it into manifestation via any information that support money and wigs..This is how thought work..So the problem is not just european social-psychology but ignorance cause by lack of enough knowledge about our own identity..No one can create what they don't know.. Note image speak more 1000 meaning..What you see becomes your identity if you have no information to interpret it correctly..
Posted: at 5-09-2010 01:18 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- ajepakoromance at 5-09-2010 01:23 PM (14 years ago)
Correction.
So the problem is european social-psychology cause by the ignorance and the lack of enough knowledge on our own identity..No one can create what they don't know.. Note image represent more than 1000 word..What you see becomes your identity if you have no information to interpret it correctly..
Posted: at 5-09-2010 01:23 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- FlyMamacita at 5-09-2010 01:50 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Bettychy on  3-09-2010 07:59 PM
Quote from: FlyMamacita on  3-09-2010 07:42 PM
Why wud anybody wanna change skin colour?

Well am proud to b white, am proud tht my hubby is black and am proud our son is half cast...

D only tin am jealous of is, when a black person get pimple or rash u dont c it to much, white na different tin...

And u guys got natural glow, we dont hav tht  Sad  Grin

One luvvvv

"D only tin am jealous of is, when a black person get pimple or rash u dont c it to much, white na different tin..." Huh?Huh?Huh??

You must have a great family

Smiley
Posted: at 5-09-2010 01:50 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- buffalogrl at 5-09-2010 09:38 PM (14 years ago)
Lord, Lord,

Why did You make me Black?
Why did You make someone
The world wants to hold back?

Black is the color of dirty clothes;
The color of grimy hands and feet.
Black is the color of darkness;
The color of tire-beaten streets.

Why did You give me thick lips,
A broad nose and kinky hair?
Why did You make me someone
Who receives the hatred stare?

Black is the color of the bruised eye
When someone gets hurt.
Black is the color of darkness,
Black is the color of dirt.

How come my bone structure's so thick;
My hips and cheeks are high?
How come my eyes are brown
And not the color of the daylight sky?

Why do people think I'm useless?
How come I feel so used?
Why do some people see my skin
And think I should be abused?

Lord, I just don't understand.
What is it about my skin?
Why do some people want to hate me
And not know the person within?

Black is what people are "listed",
When others want to keep them away.
Black is the color of shadows cast.
Black is the end of the day.

Lord, You know, my own people mistreat me
And I know this just isn't right.
They don't like my hair or the way I look.
They say I'm too dark or too light.

Lord, don't You think it's time
For You to make a change?
Why don't You re-do creation
And make everyone the same?

GOD ANSWERED

Why did I make you Black?

Get off your knees and look around.
Tell Me, what do you see?
I didn't make you in the image of darkness,
I made you in the Likeness of ME!

I made you the color of coal
From which beautiful diamonds are formed.
I made you the color of oil,
The Black Gold that keeps people warm.

I made you from the rich, dark earth
That can grow the food you need.
Your color's the same as the panther's
Known for (HER) beauty and speed.

Your color's the same as the Black stallion,
A majestic animal is he.
I didn't make you in the Image of darkness.
I made you in likeness of ME!

All the colors of a Heavenly Rainbow
Can be found throughout every nation;
And when all of those colors were blended well,
YOU BECAME MY GREATEST CREATION.

Your hair is the texture of lamb's wool.
Such a humble, little creature is he.
I am the Shepherd who watches them.
I am the One who will watch over thee.

You are the color of midnight sky.
I put the stars' glitter in your eyes.
There is a smile hidden behind your pain.
That's why your cheeks are so high.

You are the color of dark clouds formed
When I send My strongest weather.
I made your lips full so when you kiss
The one that you love, they will remember.

Your stature is strong; your bone structure, thick
To withstand the burdens of time.
The reflection you see in the mirror...
The image looking back at you is MINE.

Posted: at 5-09-2010 09:38 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- typicalman84 at 5-09-2010 09:49 PM (14 years ago)
OH My Freaking God! oh My Freaking God (In a white girl's voice) I want to be white. I want to be whiiiiite.... Grin Grin Grin

Posted: at 5-09-2010 09:49 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- oceannaija at 5-09-2010 11:14 PM (14 years ago)
Thank God for creating me as a black man, many white women are doing whatever they can just to have a black man date or marry them so why trying to become white when my colour is what many wish to be.
Posted: at 5-09-2010 11:14 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- oceannaija at 5-09-2010 11:20 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: FlyMamacita on  3-09-2010 07:42 PM
Why wud anybody wanna change skin colour?

Well am proud to b white, am proud tht my hubby is black and am proud our son is half cast...

D only tin am jealous of is, when a black person get pimple or rash u dont c it to much, white na different tin...

And u guys got natural glow, we dont hav tht  Sad  Grin

One luvvvv

Nice woman, your family must have peace. God bless
Posted: at 5-09-2010 11:20 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- oceannaija at 5-09-2010 11:22 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: xter on  3-09-2010 10:19 PM
I heard a white guy saying...... I wanna be black so bad dat i gat a picture of Don Cornelius under my pillow!
Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 5-09-2010 11:22 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- oceannaija at 5-09-2010 11:23 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: ajepakoromance on  3-09-2010 11:15 PM
Maturity is to see yourself before you see others..I want to say,adult babies are jagajaga people...Their brain is no better to a fish brain.. Its sunday, before you judge any skin,go and call on you messiah.....No bi black skin naa cow skin, ko, yo waa!!....    Shocked Shocked Shocked
Watin dey vex u bro?
Posted: at 5-09-2010 11:23 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- oceannaija at 5-09-2010 11:26 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: aceyshari on  3-09-2010 11:24 PM
Re: I WISH I WAS WHITE; blaaaack? damn!!!
« posted : Today at 10:50:10 AM »   

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Thank God for d color He gave me
Not white and not black so i am just in between

who says u are inbetween? u're either white or black simple,people like you are the ones who develop inferiority complex. nobody classifies anyone any differently, I love being black and would want to come back to this world black if there's any such thing.
It happens  Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked
Posted: at 5-09-2010 11:26 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- Bettychy at 5-09-2010 11:26 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: buffalogrl on  5-09-2010 09:38 PM
Lord, Lord,

Why did You make me Black?
Why did You make someone
The world wants to hold back?

Black is the color of dirty clothes;
The color of grimy hands and feet.
Black is the color of darkness;
The color of tire-beaten streets.

Why did You give me thick lips,
A broad nose and kinky hair?
Why did You make me someone
Who receives the hatred stare?

Black is the color of the bruised eye
When someone gets hurt.
Black is the color of darkness,
Black is the color of dirt.

How come my bone structure's so thick;
My hips and cheeks are high?
How come my eyes are brown
And not the color of the daylight sky?

Why do people think I'm useless?
How come I feel so used?
Why do some people see my skin
And think I should be abused?

Lord, I just don't understand.
What is it about my skin?
Why do some people want to hate me
And not know the person within?

Black is what people are "listed",
When others want to keep them away.
Black is the color of shadows cast.
Black is the end of the day.

Lord, You know, my own people mistreat me
And I know this just isn't right.
They don't like my hair or the way I look.
They say I'm too dark or too light.

Lord, don't You think it's time
For You to make a change?
Why don't You re-do creation
And make everyone the same?

GOD ANSWERED

Get off your knees and look around.
Tell Me, what do you see?
I didn't make you in the image of darkness,
I made you in the Likeness of ME!

I made you the color of coal
From which beautiful diamonds are formed.
I made you the color of oil,
The Black Gold that keeps people warm.

I made you from the rich, dark earth
That can grow the food you need.
Your color's the same as the panther's
Known for (HER) beauty and speed.

Your color's the same as the Black stallion,
A majestic animal is he.
I didn't make you in the Image of darkness.
I made you in likeness of ME!

All the colors of a Heavenly Rainbow
Can be found throughout every nation;
And when all of those colors were blended well,
YOU BECAME MY GREATEST CREATION.

Your hair is the texture of lamb's wool.
Such a humble, little creature is he.
I am the Shepherd who watches them.
I am the One who will watch over thee.

You are the color of midnight sky.
I put the stars' glitter in your eyes.
There is a smile hidden behind your pain.
That's why your cheeks are so high.

You are the color of dark clouds formed
When I send My strongest weather.
I made your lips full so when you kiss
The one that you love, they will remember.

Your stature is strong; your bone structure, thick
To withstand the burdens of time.
The reflection you see in the mirror...
The image looking back at you is MINE.

Wow °°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°
Wow°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°
Wow°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°

I`m just shoort of words
Posted: at 5-09-2010 11:26 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Bettychy at 5-09-2010 11:28 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: typicalman84 on  5-09-2010 09:49 PM
OH My Freaking God! oh My Freaking God (In a white girl's voice) I want to be white. I want to be whiiiiite.... Grin Grin Grin

Huh? Huh? Huh?
Posted: at 5-09-2010 11:28 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- oceannaija at 5-09-2010 11:28 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Nilotic on  4-09-2010 12:02 AM
Some people for mysterious reasons would love to be white and some would love to be black. Having said that,however, people's colours is not connected to being Beautiful or handsome whatsoever. Some black people are completely beautiful than white and some white are beautiful too! Looking for better appearance by changing skin colour is not a gate for better appearance!
Self acknowledgement, narcissistic- self-loving, self-important, self admiring is very vital for individual people, but only in normal cases because Narcissism can be a potential personality disorder in psychiatry term.
In many occasions, my white classmates have said they love my BLACK SKIN COLOUR and I do acknowledged it and whether they are saying it wholeheartedly or not is not my business-I LOVE MY BLACK SKIN!!!. Once God has created you black, there must be a reason, and you cannot dispute that whatsoever because you will failed at all cost.....Being black.......Being white........Not the Essence of excellent appearance or good-looking!

Good lecture to those of you changing their colours in other to be more beautiful or handsome
Posted: at 5-09-2010 11:28 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- Bettychy at 5-09-2010 11:29 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: typicalman84 on  5-09-2010 09:49 PM

Huh? Huh? Huh?
Posted: at 5-09-2010 11:29 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8 ... 10