Electricity Tariffs To Increase From N28 To N42 Per Kilowatt By April 1

Date: 02-03-2020 12:48 pm (4 years ago) | Author: CLARA JANCITA
- at 2-03-2020 12:48 PM (4 years ago)

The Eko Electricity Distribution Company EKEDC, has announced that beginning from April 1, 2020, electricity tariffs will increase from the current N28.48k to N42.41k per Kilowatt.

The commission made this known on Monday, at the ongoing Stakeholders Forum tagged Extraordinary Tariff Review Applications and Decommissioning of Unistar Meters, in Lagos.

EKEDC revealed that the tariff increase became necessary as a result of four factors chief of which is the N1.7 trillion industry shortfall which is a huge debt affecting the organization negatively and which burden can only be borne by the consumer.

Other reasons given include the fact that the Bi-annual tariff reviews were not implemented for three years between 2016-2019 which has led to significant losses for Eko Disco.

Another is that the current tariff is inconsistent with current Macro economic trends.

The Eko disco stakeholders forum will be running for three days across their various distribution units in the state.

Posted: at 2-03-2020 12:48 PM (4 years ago) | Hero
- module at 2-03-2020 01:09 PM (4 years ago)
No problem, u ppl should continue thinking there is no GOD. I no for sure that all this evil u ppl are perpetrating in every sector will definitely come to an end
Posted: at 2-03-2020 01:09 PM (4 years ago) | Upcoming
- olowoinlionsden at 2-03-2020 01:55 PM (4 years ago)
Hope it  is April Fool Joke.
Posted: at 2-03-2020 01:55 PM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- tyomon at 2-03-2020 05:53 PM (4 years ago)
Is there Electricity in Nigeria Now ?
Posted: at 2-03-2020 05:53 PM (4 years ago) | Upcoming
- titobenja at 2-03-2020 07:03 PM (4 years ago)
Crime rate will also increase. Make una continue...one day Nigeria will become history.
Posted: at 2-03-2020 07:03 PM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Osahenogae1 at 3-03-2020 04:57 AM (4 years ago)
Quote from: module on  3-03-2020 04:57 AM
No problem, u ppl should continue thinking there is no GOD. I no for sure that all this evil u ppl are perpetrating in every sector will definitely come to an end
Exactly!
Posted: at 3-03-2020 04:57 AM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Osahenogae1 at 3-03-2020 04:57 AM (4 years ago)
Quote from: tyomon on  3-03-2020 04:57 AM
Is there Electricity in Nigeria Now ?
E NO DEY MY BROTHER!
Posted: at 3-03-2020 04:57 AM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac