Why is it that................?

Date: 18-09-2010 2:05 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Obiajunwa
- at 18-09-2010 02:05 PM (13 years ago)
I have watched with dismay as married couples go at each others' throat.  They complain of so many things about their partner.  But if you check very well, you will find out that the very thing(s) they are complaining about were all there while they were dating, yet they tolerated it.  So if they tolerated it(them) then (while dating) why cant they tolerate the same now?........Or does marriage make us intolerant?

So why do married couples complain about  each other so much?..........What happened to the tolerant man/woman during those days of dating?

Posted: at 18-09-2010 02:05 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- macgreat at 18-09-2010 02:09 PM (13 years ago)
Maybe they were blinded by lust/love...

Posted: at 18-09-2010 02:09 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- bittersweet at 18-09-2010 02:19 PM (13 years ago)
I really don't know!
I'm not even now tolerating, so you can imagine after.....

Posted: at 18-09-2010 02:19 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- solojaro at 18-09-2010 02:38 PM (13 years ago)
Do not forget that love fades away with time. At the begining they may be blinded by love and lust. but when this love begin to fade, the eyes will begin to see what it has never seen before.
Posted: at 18-09-2010 02:38 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- nellygold at 18-09-2010 02:51 PM (13 years ago)
That is what love and marriage is all about, that's why am little scare thinking about marriage
Posted: at 18-09-2010 02:51 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- divineproject at 18-09-2010 03:08 PM (13 years ago)
But............ is this really a case of fading love?..........isnt love supposed to grow stronger as couples live together?

Posted: at 18-09-2010 03:08 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- solojaro at 18-09-2010 03:11 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: nellygold on 18-09-2010 02:51 PM
That is what love and marriage is all about, that's why am little scare thinking about marriage
Don't be scare, just pray that God give you a man that love you and the one you love, do not go into it becuase of greed or lust. that where is the problem always is with marriage.
Posted: at 18-09-2010 03:11 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- moneyinbrakemi at 18-09-2010 03:17 PM (13 years ago)
MARRIAGE IS FULL OF DIFFERENT FACES and those faces can hardly surface
during dating__It surfaces after marriages and thereby only matured couples
can tackle it maturedly even with less complains....

I Case My Rest!
Posted: at 18-09-2010 03:17 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- solojaro at 18-09-2010 03:19 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: divineproject on 18-09-2010 03:08 PM
But............ is this really a case of fading love?..........isnt love supposed to grow stronger as couples live together?
This I am just explaining, By force marriage, marriage  becuase of greed and marriage becuase of lust. this marriages only last a while and trouble will start becuase in the first place, there was no love foundation between the two . one of them may have enter the  marriage with any of these reasons.
Posted: at 18-09-2010 03:19 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- solojaro at 18-09-2010 03:25 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: moneyinbrakemi on 18-09-2010 03:17 PM

I Case My Rest!

You are right my brother, Just as my father told me that women has more than seven behavours, none of these will ever surfaces during dating untill she enter the house and start having children, then she will begin to display them one by one. and if you are not a mature man to tackle these, the house will start cracking.
Posted: at 18-09-2010 03:25 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- divineproject at 18-09-2010 03:45 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: solojaro on 18-09-2010 03:25 PM
Quote from: moneyinbrakemi on 18-09-2010 03:17 PM

I Case My Rest!

You are right my brother, Just as my father told me that women has more than seven behavours, none of these will ever surfaces during dating untill she enter the house and start having children, then she will begin to display them one by one. and if you are not a mature man to tackle these, the house will start cracking.

I beg to disagree.........it is not all about the women.......what about the men?

I learnt recently that persons have about 4 personalities:

Revealed personality - that which you show the whole world and which you want them to know

Unrevealed Personality - that which you dont reveal

Hidden personality (although I should think that it should be the same with Unrevealed personality)...That which you would do anything to keep away from people's notice

Known Personality?(am not very sure now).....that which the world knows.

Now you tell me if it is only women that change...........Both sexes change jor......... Cool Cool

Posted: at 18-09-2010 03:45 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Kennee at 18-09-2010 04:01 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: divineproject on 18-09-2010 02:05 PM
I have watched with dismay as married couples go at each others' throat.  They complain of so many things about their partner.  But if you check very well, you will find out that the very thing(s) they are complaining about were all there while they were dating, yet they tolerated it.  So if they tolerated it(them) then (while dating) why cant they tolerate the same now?........Or does marriage make us intolerant?

So why do married couples complain about  each other so much?..........What happened to the tolerant man/woman during those days of dating?

They Stupidly Close Their Eyes 2 Diz things During Courtship

Same Problem my Brother-in-law is Going thru with my Sister Right now

Posted: at 18-09-2010 04:01 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- moneyinbrakemi at 18-09-2010 04:06 PM (13 years ago)
I think you are on the same track with me kennee
Posted: at 18-09-2010 04:06 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- divineproject at 18-09-2010 04:21 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Kennee on 18-09-2010 04:01 PM

So does it mean that marriage clears all that STUPIDITY?......

Anyway, I think we want angels and like pretence......until we begin to accept people just as they are from day one, we might have to grapple with this kind of problem

Posted: at 18-09-2010 04:21 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- moneyinbrakemi at 18-09-2010 04:31 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: divineproject on 18-09-2010 04:21 PM

Anyway, I think we want angels and like pretence......until we begin to accept people just as they are from day one, we might have to grapple with this kind of problem

I think I am beginning to feel you like a preacher!
YOU LIKE MARRIAGE AND LOVE MATTER nor bi small!!!
I pray "That ur marriage will be as blessed as you wished it"
Posted: at 18-09-2010 04:31 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- divineproject at 18-09-2010 04:34 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: moneyinbrakemi on 18-09-2010 04:31 PM

hehehehe.....thanks Pastor Moneyin............. Grin Grin

Posted: at 18-09-2010 04:34 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- moneyinbrakemi at 18-09-2010 04:41 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: divineproject on 18-09-2010 04:34 PM

hehehehe.....thanks Pastor Moneyin............. Grin Grin

Thanks Pastoress DivineProject
Posted: at 18-09-2010 04:41 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- solojaro at 20-09-2010 08:12 AM (13 years ago)

it"I pray "That ur marriage will be as blessed as you wished
Amen!
Posted: at 20-09-2010 08:12 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- divineproject at 20-09-2010 04:48 PM (13 years ago)
Thanks for your AMEN Solojaro

Posted: at 20-09-2010 04:48 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Treasure2 at 20-09-2010 05:13 PM (13 years ago)

Many believe that they can change some attitude when they are married, not knwing that is not going to be easy. 
Posted: at 20-09-2010 05:13 PM (13 years ago) | Hero