Church cancels wedding after Bride tested 1month pregnant. (Page 10)

Date: 23-09-2010 6:43 am (13 years ago) | Author: Ayobamy Olawale
1 ... 7 8 9 [10] 11
- Innoutt at 21-06-2011 06:11 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: duduosun on 20-06-2011 12:22 AM
A pastor/church that refuses to conduct a marriage based on pregnancy is doing what the bible says.The Bible is  God's  manual for living our lives as Christians and we ought to follow it. For the poster"s uncle to have wanted a Church wedding,he believes in God's blessings for marriage.Various bible verses says enough about this, Galatians 5 : 19-21 lists fornication as one of the sins that doesn't allow people inherit the kingdom of God.1 Corinthians 6:18-20, 1 Thessalonians 4:3-5. Even though we all are sinners, saved by his Grace. I would suggest for the husband and wife to go back to  the  church where their wedding was cancelled  and  most importantly GOD and  ask for forgiveness,because the consequences of SIN are grief. 

It is better you ask God for forgiveness than to go through man. This is true only when you are serious to make a change.
Posted: at 21-06-2011 06:11 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Innoutt at 21-06-2011 06:12 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: sexy_error on 20-06-2011 09:59 AM
Na pastor be wan marry the girl..

no
Posted: at 21-06-2011 06:12 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Innoutt at 21-06-2011 06:17 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: igbonnanna on 20-06-2011 10:23 AM
IT IS GETTING TOTAL BORING AND MAKE ASHAMED BECAUSE OTHER PARTS OF THE WORLD MAY BE READING MANY POSTINGS FROM A LARGE NUMBER OF NIGERIANS ABOUT CHURCH.

IT DEPICTS THE DEFICIT LEVEL OF KNOWLEDGE AND EXPOSURE OF A LOT.

PLEASE NIGERIANS READ, READ and READ WIDELY, not just one-sided religious books, newspapers and school/University courses to pass examinations or have professions, but from the diversified World Knowledge Quelle. Try to quest for knowledge more than you quest for money!

That is the much our govt can afford for us. Hope you are not blaming the right person bcos the masses are trying with what is available.  Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 21-06-2011 06:17 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Innoutt at 21-06-2011 06:19 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: igbonnanna on 20-06-2011 10:28 AM
IN GERMANY, IF YOU REGISTER THAT YOU GO TO CHURCH, LIKE CATHOLIC, YOU PAY TAX

but why?
Posted: at 21-06-2011 06:19 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Innoutt at 21-06-2011 06:23 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: HISJOY on 20-06-2011 11:28 AM
the scripture says 'that marriage is honourable, bed undefiled..." Heb. 13:4
if u know that u go to church and u follow their doctrines, why not wait till after the wedding?
there's no need pricking a parcel that u will enjoy later
it's good the wedding is canceled cos it's no more a holy wedlock. they have wedded themselves before the main wedding
that's a discipline

personal conviction from the bible can be good but when it is generalised it will bring confusion and atastro.......
Posted: at 21-06-2011 06:23 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Innoutt at 21-06-2011 10:21 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: harold634 on 20-06-2011 05:34 PM
Quote from: Bellegarcon on 19-06-2011 09:44 AM
The church goofed. Apostle Paul in bible book of 1Corinthians Chapter 7 verse 36 endorses sex before marriage.

1 Corinthians Chapter 7 verse 36 reads "If any one thinks that he is not behaving properly toward his betrothed, if his passions are strong, and it has to be, let him do as he wishes: let them marry -- it is no sin." RSV
First off all, nothing God says is a sin can ever be okay.Sex is a beautiful thing given by God meant to be shared between one man and one woman INSIDE THE COVENANT OF MARRIAGE.Sex is not meant to be perverted.When two people come together inside of the covenant of marriage, it is not just about papers, they make life long commitments to each other and before God in a sanctified union.Then, and only then, it is okay for them to have sex as that both physically and spiritually yokes them-that yoke is not something that is meant to be had outside of a marriage.Yes, we do not need papers saying we are a Christian.We have something much more-the blood of Christ.Just as marriage is a covenant, so is our relationship with the Living God who we are reconciled to through his Son.We enter into the new covenant that he purchased with his own blood.We could never be reconciled to God by our own works, we are impure, unholy, depraved, enemies of God, fallen, sinful, wicked in our unconverted state.We cannot be with blemish before a Holy God-and this new covenant he has put forth promises total justification and purification of those who truly put their trust in Jesus Christ.So how can you expect two people to enter into a covenant of marriage having already been defiled?Marriage is a very sacred thing.God has designed the relationship of a man and woman in this manner.Who are you to question him?Do you know the mind of God? Can you explain to him how he created this universe-how he created you?  No, you cannot.God has absolute authority over all.And there is none good but him so we can be sure that what he says is holy is truly holy.He is the origin of purpose my friend.Your lack of reverence for him and love for his truth does not allow you to see that.It is truly amazing his grace with us all-even when we are dead in our sins.

Too many ringing tone! one bible verse would have helped you condemn what you marked red easier. Why that some strong faith Christians does not value the power and conviction of written word of God in the Bible more than the preaching they heard from their individual leaders?    Shocked Shocked Shocked Huh? Huh? Huh?
Posted: at 21-06-2011 10:21 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Innoutt at 21-06-2011 10:27 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: ajanni on 20-06-2011 06:19 PM
Quote from: igbonnanna on 20-06-2011 10:28 AM
IN GERMANY, IF YOU REGISTER THAT YOU GO TO CHURCH, LIKE CATHOLIC, YOU PAY TAX

some churches also takes a gate fees here in nigeria too

can you be so sincere to tell us some bad things that have started happening in your religion--moslem of recent.... i mean things you can confirm as bad and contrary to the truth of Quoran??
  i know you are a true moslem and you can do service to Allah with due respect.
Posted: at 21-06-2011 10:27 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- harold634 at 21-06-2011 10:28 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Innoutt on 21-06-2011 10:21 PM
The church goofed. Apostle Paul in bible book of 1Corinthians Chapter 7 verse 36 endorses sex before marriage.

1 Corinthians Chapter 7 verse 36 reads "If any one thinks that he is not behaving properly toward his betrothed, if his passions are strong, and it has to be, let him do as he wishes: let them marry -- it is no sin." RSV
First off all, nothing God says is a sin can ever be okay.Sex is a beautiful thing given by God meant to be shared between one man and one woman INSIDE THE COVENANT OF MARRIAGE.Sex is not meant to be perverted.When two people come together inside of the covenant of marriage, it is not just about papers, they make life long commitments to each other and before God in a sanctified union.Then, and only then, it is okay for them to have sex as that both physically and spiritually yokes them-that yoke is not something that is meant to be had outside of a marriage.Yes, we do not need papers saying we are a Christian.We have something much more-the blood of Christ.Just as marriage is a covenant, so is our relationship with the Living God who we are reconciled to through his Son.We enter into the new covenant that he purchased with his own blood.We could never be reconciled to God by our own works, we are impure, unholy, depraved, enemies of God, fallen, sinful, wicked in our unconverted state.We cannot be with blemish before a Holy God-and this new covenant he has put forth promises total justification and purification of those who truly put their trust in Jesus Christ.So how can you expect two people to enter into a covenant of marriage having already been defiled?Marriage is a very sacred thing.God has designed the relationship of a man and woman in this manner.Who are you to question him?Do you know the mind of God? Can you explain to him how he created this universe-how he created you?  No, you cannot.God has absolute authority over all.And there is none good but him so we can be sure that what he says is holy is truly holy.He is the origin of purpose my friend.Your lack of reverence for him and love for his truth does not allow you to see that.It is truly amazing his grace with us all-even when we are dead in our sins.

Too many ringing tone! one bible verse would have helped you condemn what you marked red easier. Why that some strong faith Christians does not value the power and conviction of written word of God in the Bible more than the preaching they heard from their individual leaders?    Shocked Shocked Shocked Huh? Huh? Huh?

From your previous comments, i hope u are not among those that have turn the word of God into lies.
Posted: at 21-06-2011 10:28 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Innoutt at 21-06-2011 10:54 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: harold634 on 21-06-2011 10:28 PM
Quote from: Innoutt on 21-06-2011 10:21 PM

From your previous comments, i hope u are not among those that have turn the word of God into lies.

Hope you don't expect me to swear for you cos our relationship is still tight and nobody, i repeat, nobody is allowed to cause trouble b/w us. The lot i know about God is o.k. for me. With my Bible  WE communicate well, and am free  like when Jesus was flying to heaven as the right son of his father and true citizen....THE WHOLE SPACE IS MINE.
   We don't just allow intruders since we started. Better stay where you are than to intrude except if you want to join our train.  Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 21-06-2011 10:54 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- ajanni at 21-06-2011 11:33 PM (12 years ago)
brb
Posted: at 21-06-2011 11:33 PM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
- badewumi at 22-06-2011 08:47 AM (12 years ago)

To all who cares to read,

The bibles standard on this matter is

'Marriage is honourable in all, d bed undefiled, but wh*remongers and aldulterers God will Judge'

The church did d right thing so as not 2 share in dis couples judgement. Even if dey dont cancel d weddin, D couple have sinned against God and would be judged on judgement day. So d church did d right thing.

Posted: at 22-06-2011 08:47 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- ajanni at 22-06-2011 06:58 PM (12 years ago)
Posted: at 22-06-2011 06:58 PM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
- Daveo211 at 25-06-2011 10:36 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: tmusowoya on 23-09-2010 08:21 AM
Poster, the church did the right thing for one reason, i.e. setting an example for all. You may be right that many might have had intercourse the previous night and gone on to the altar to be married. Truly they're not any better than your uncle's case and the only reason such marriages go ahead is that the pastor and all others trust that all is well. As you may be aware, humans have not been given the ability to know everything about everybody (i.e. omni-conscience) - which attribute belongs to God and God alone.

You may get some comfort from this: any couple intending to marry that purports to their pastor that they've not had intercourse before marriage when in fact they have will be marrying in church by false pretences (which is sin); and God will not be part of it - any blessings recited will simply be empty pronounciations. And going to another church is no solution at all!!

So if was me in that situation, I'd come out clean and repent so that when we I do get married in church, God will be in it.

So cheer up, God cannot be deceived!

My Brother, if it was you, the story would be different.
Many times, we place standards that we cannot meet.
Back to the topic. I think we place so much value in church weddings (not that it is bad), but the true marriage is in the payment of dowry (even biblically speaking). So go to her village pay her dowry, celebrate and if the church refuses to marry you, its okay. Just march to the court an get married and move on. Even God will recognise your union.
Posted: at 25-06-2011 10:36 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- TimnaTom at 2-07-2011 07:47 PM (12 years ago)
I decided to reply to this post, how come the English people that brought Christianity in to Nigeria do not deny pregnant woman of getting married when they want to. I have lived in Nigeria and Abroad and even though I am a christian, I can say boldly that sometimes, naija Christianity is nothing but Hypocritical most times. There is no where in the bible that says do not marry them if she is pregnant for him(pls if there is someone direct me) it says if a man dis-virgin a woman, you take her as your wife.  The bible deter us from fornication, but sometimes, we fall into sin and it leads to pregnancy....so in that case shud they abort cos the church will cancel their wedding, that church needs to come n kiss my fat black ass! 
Posted: at 2-07-2011 07:47 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Inemx at 7-07-2011 11:05 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: xter on 23-09-2010 03:50 PM
D.p, i used to think u're a born again xtian but ur comments on dis  topic flattened me big time....i believe u shld know wat GOD said bout dis issue in d Bible

@ xter. bros i supprise die. Dp don fold my hands...we cant pretend too long anyway.
Posted: at 7-07-2011 11:05 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- klmd2009 at 11-07-2011 02:51 PM (12 years ago)
humh! life.my fellow pals,let us b realistic atleast for once.wat is bad is bad.wat d pastor has done to me is welcomed.all he did was to mk dt uncle an example to others.pregnancy b4 marriage to me isnt befitting.i knw its no big deal to lot of people bt imagine on dat day,it will look somehow,people gossiping abt the bride to be.i knw of churches dat conduct preggy test a thursdy prior to saturdy wedding.its nt 4d good of the pastor bt the intending couple.its a personal affair i knw bt wat of the glory of dat day.i knw wat am saying, i married a virgin and delivered exactly 9mnths after wedding,to me, dats d glory.i courted for 5yrs b4 we wedded.it all take discipline and self control coupled wt d grace of God.let b factual and inculcate discipline into ourselves.the glory of the day is for the couple and their parent nt d PASTOR OOOO.
Posted: at 11-07-2011 02:51 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- ajanni at 11-07-2011 05:00 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Inemx on  7-07-2011 11:05 PM
Quote from: xter on 23-09-2010 03:50 PM
D.p, i used to think u're a born again xtian but ur comments on dis  topic flattened me big time....i believe u shld know wat GOD said bout dis issue in d Bible

@ xter. bros i supprise die. Dp don fold my hands...we cant pretend too long anyway.

heehee you that ----- you still dey alive?Huh?
Posted: at 11-07-2011 05:00 PM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
- hosbert at 11-07-2011 10:16 PM (12 years ago)
This is a very wrong decision because assuming the lady aborted the pregnancy,that same church would have wedded her presuming her to be a virgin.It is time to do away with religious rites/traditions and allow the spirit of God to lead the church.This singular act will lead so many ladies who would not want their weddings put off seek a way out-abortion.Let us look more deeply into this issue.
Posted: at 11-07-2011 10:16 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- bankong at 16-12-2011 11:45 AM (12 years ago)
To me its totally unacceptable in the modern society.just like one of my friends had to abort his fiancee a month to their wedding,just for them to be wedded.so to me it a test has to be carried out,it should be a virginity test and not pregnancy......now how do we test the man?
Posted: at 16-12-2011 11:45 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- ajanni at 17-12-2011 08:02 PM (12 years ago)
Posted: at 17-12-2011 08:02 PM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
1 ... 7 8 9 [10] 11