Naija Graduate's. (Page 3)

Date: 24-09-2010 4:13 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Oyindamola betty Aroguma
1 2 [3] 4 5 6 7
- yomightgold at 26-09-2010 09:22 PM (13 years ago)
Rule of concord
Posted: at 26-09-2010 09:22 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- agabs at 26-09-2010 09:42 PM (13 years ago)
Different strokes for different folks. Different hoax for different blokes.
Different pokes need different stokes.

What is English? A fluid medium of communication is what she is.

Functionality is what matters most.

The Chinese can't speak good English, yet they kick ass.
The Russians too. The Koreans too.

If a Graduate can deliver then, "no wahalla". If a graduate can't then wahalla dey. English is mostly for communication. If a human makes himself clear in pidgin or Yoruba or some other Language then he has communicated. If you reject his messages cause he didn't do it in English, you are messing up.

@Poster, it is easy to fail GRE English. I swear, you go fail that thing, you go d wonder how come.
Posted: at 26-09-2010 09:42 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Kennee at 26-09-2010 10:19 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: lington123 on 25-09-2010 07:56 PM
Well English is not our mother tongue,we cant be perfect in speaking English 

See What l'm Saying?

Dummy

Posted: at 26-09-2010 10:19 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- mydicksweet at 26-09-2010 10:34 PM (13 years ago)
Looking around to see the dummy
Posted: at 26-09-2010 10:34 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Kennee at 26-09-2010 10:57 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: solo4real on 26-09-2010 03:28 PM
oyin you've realy made a good observation, but the basic reason is upbringing. most nigerians cannot afford to send their kids to private nur & pry schools and so many of us are actually products of public schools where ethnic languages are frequently used to facilitate teaching. Also a lot of parents are illiterates and it becomes difficult to interact with the kids at home in english. Language is easier to learn from childhood so i suggest our public and community shools should try very hard to inculcate the english speaking habit in the kids. However that is not to say we should put our native languages in extinction afterall it doesnt really mean that those that are not so fluent in english are dummies, some of them are more intelligent and perform better in exams than a lot of 'gramarians'.

Oga, l never Went 2 Any Private School. It's About yu Wanting to improve yurself and not About the Institution, Really

Posted: at 26-09-2010 10:57 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Kennee at 26-09-2010 11:07 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ericdo2003 on 26-09-2010 05:49 PM
I want to thank you for your effort to know why Nigerian Graduates can not speak good Englsh. I just want to tell you  that the same problem is also applicatable to whoever that posted this. You are trying to correct an issue(bad English) but not knowing that you are part of the issue you are correcting. Check out your write ups, read them through and see if you wrote them with good English and correct spellings.

People should learn the approach of correcting others, It's very bad for a graduate not being able to express him or herself but before you correct them, be sure of what you are correcting for, apply wisdom before you go forth for your corrections.

Thank You,
Eric
Nigerian Resident in the United Kingdom

Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Hehehehe... Hi Fella

Kennee here

Resident in the Disunited Nigeria

Posted: at 26-09-2010 11:07 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ceejay58 at 26-09-2010 11:34 PM (13 years ago)
 Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 26-09-2010 11:34 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- victordon1 at 27-09-2010 12:50 AM (13 years ago)
From my research i think there's alot to it than u know i have even witness some cases like that myself but i do believe it has something to do with our environment ans stuffs like that
Posted: at 27-09-2010 12:50 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- etimoz at 27-09-2010 12:52 AM (13 years ago)
The reason why most Nigerian graduate are not being able to structure a simple sentence is as a result of the envirolment,eg the people they communicate with on a daily bases,people like you lol.so please try and edit your post so you won't end up demoralizing our sentece structuring.
Posted: at 27-09-2010 12:52 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- mazi at 27-09-2010 01:35 AM (13 years ago)

pathetic response.
Posted: at 27-09-2010 01:35 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- mazi at 27-09-2010 01:40 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Kennee on 26-09-2010 11:07 PM
Quote from: ericdo2003 on 26-09-2010 05:49 PM
I want to thank you for your effort to know why Nigerian Graduates can not speak good Englsh. I just want to tell you  that the same problem is also applicatable to whoever that posted this. You are trying to correct an issue(bad English) but not knowing that you are part of the issue you are correcting. Check out your write ups, read them through and see if you wrote them with good English and correct spellings.

People should learn the approach of correcting others, It's very bad for a graduate not being able to express him or herself but before you correct them, be sure of what you are correcting for, apply wisdom before you go forth for your corrections.

Thank You,
Eric
Nigerian Resident in the United Kingdom

Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Hehehehe... Hi Fella

Kennee here

Resident in the Disunited Nigeria

so d thing don reach dis level?

ok na...

d Oracle not here

Resident in united Abia

though politicians don thief our state money finish, we r still  and happy and united to disunite...Kennee pardon me!...lol
Posted: at 27-09-2010 01:40 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- tyabo at 27-09-2010 02:05 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: mydicksweet on 25-09-2010 08:48 PM
That's not an excuse man we can always be perfect if we want so like i said that's not an excuse
nobody in dz life can eva b perfect nt even d whiteman dat own's d language..
Posted: at 27-09-2010 02:05 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- tyabo at 27-09-2010 02:24 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Kennee on 26-09-2010 10:19 PM

See What l'm Saying?

Dummy

Kennee English no b do or die affair in as much as far as d person ur communicating wit does undastand wuh ur saying wotz d probs wit dat huhh ?

Asians no sabi English bt dey r d 1's developing d world best technolgies..so abeg make we no take panadol 4 whiteman headache..
Posted: at 27-09-2010 02:24 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- DOKKSY at 27-09-2010 04:01 AM (13 years ago)
You are very right about your observation, except............
Posted: at 27-09-2010 04:01 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- tyabo at 27-09-2010 06:26 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: martiz on 26-09-2010 04:55 PM
Is good to says the truth, as far as Nigerians assigned English as our major uniform language in Nigeria every students should try and put more good effort to have a good commands of english in reading and writing, mustly the so-called graduate. the phone calls nowaday really make english to be worst, before students were writting letters to ask for a help from their parent or relatives, he or her will read hard for good English, so those relatives will be encourage to help him.

In solutions to that.........If you have a brothers or sister in schools advise them to use simple and collect English each time they call you for help, that will encourage them to serious and improve good And it will also helps the Education too.

Nobody will dispite of our mother's tongue, so it can't be an excuses for saying the truth, we all know that other tribs don't understand our mother's tongue in our nations wild. since English as be a common and also an official language to understand ourselves is need to be good encourage after our mother's tongue

Pls learn ur mistakes..too much erros..hope u take note PROFFESSOR.. Mscheeeew
English na by force Huh?
Posted: at 27-09-2010 06:26 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- olu4king at 27-09-2010 06:29 AM (13 years ago)
english is a slave master`s language, embrace your own language... mrs oyibo diran! i don`t see many english or americans people trying to learn your language, so, what`s the heck? assassinate english language as you just as they assassinated our culture during the slave trade!
Posted: at 27-09-2010 06:29 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- tyabo at 27-09-2010 06:40 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: olu4king on 27-09-2010 06:29 AM
english is a slave master`s language, embrace your own language... mrs oyibo diran! i don`t see many english or americans people trying to learn your language, so, what`s the heck? assassinate english language as you just as they assassinated our culture during the slave trade!
na so oo my broda..dats d mentality in 9ja if u can't speak English dey feel ur a dull type nd a waste 2 d society wich dey don't even giv dem d chance 2 showcase wot dey r capable of doin or deir creativity.. too bad 4 we country pple..
Posted: at 27-09-2010 06:40 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ifizi at 27-09-2010 08:26 AM (13 years ago)
With my observations, i will say is fear of expressing ourselves. I know many nigerians who can write english  correctly but can't speak or even pronouce some certain words... Huh? Huh? Huh?
Posted: at 27-09-2010 08:26 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- moniconyez at 27-09-2010 09:09 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: oyindabty on 24-09-2010 04:13 PM
y is it that some of d graduate's in naija can not even speak a simple correct english just to express deir sef in a simple statement.
sometimes i wonder wht the problems/faults are from its becos of that state of the country, or from d skool, lack of jobs, or lack of good enviroment, or family, or them dey form , or up bringing, becos i no understand again oo.     

Am askin dis becos i was in a bus to ikeja dis afternoon and infact you need to be there to hear all wht i heard. just becos of change a young handsome guy just insult himsef tryin to collect his change from the conductor inside a public bus not even BRT.
  abi na by force pls i need ur idea's and view concernin dis issues and way to improve on it becos i think dis is one of the major probs of some youth in naija. especially pple frm my state/country

@POSTER I HAVE JUST TWO QUESTIONS 4 YA.
(1)HW DO U KW SAY THE GUY WEY U MET 4 BUS NA GRADUATE?
(2) U WEY DEY YARN SO U FIT SPEAK AND WRITE SIMPLE GOOD ENGLISH?
(3)DO U KW DE COUNTIES THAT OWN ENGLISH LANGUAGE?
WELL I KW U NO NO AM SO MAKE I GIVE U THE EXPO OR ANSWER OF NO3 QUESTION.
THE COUNTRIES THAT SPEAKs AND OWN ENGLISH LANGUAGE ARE..........Americans, British, Canadians, Newzealands, and Australians.
The rest of them are not english speaking countries, They cant stand when a nigerian is speaking english OK? NO BE HERE WE DEY? WE NO THEM PASS. Yet they carry first. I booked a nigerian citizens high when it comes to english language to compare wit other countries. Young lady 4 ur infomation 9JA na the BEST 4 AFRICA wen it comes to english eventhough no be our mother tongue, so start CLAPPING NOW.
Posted: at 27-09-2010 09:09 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- joecobham at 27-09-2010 09:41 AM (13 years ago)
Though English is not our mother tongue, a whole lot of Nigerians have a very good command of this language. Just try and look at the brighter side and stop making it look bad just because of your experience in the bus. You can do yourself a favor by seeing the way whites that are not native English speakers fumble while speaking English. An example is Rafael Nadal (The top seeded tennis player). Believe it or not, Nigerians are very smart people.
Posted: at 27-09-2010 09:41 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
1 2 [3] 4 5 6 7

1. Reactions As FFK's Wife, Dr Precious Drops a Cryptic Post, Hints at Separating From Hubby Again

2. Wife Left Reeling After Hubby's Abrupt Behavior After Returning Home To Find His Friend Dining

3. Lady Recounts How 4 Abuja Big Boys Abandoned Her & Her Friend In A Nightclub After Spending N2m

4. Newlywed Seeks Advice Amid Husband's Proposal For 'Swinging' With His Best Friend And Wife

5. 53-yr-old Allen Adeyemi Tejan Identified As Victim Of Fatal Assault In Sunderland Tragedy

6. Sweet Husband - Nigerian Lady Hails Her Man For Tattooing Her Face on His Chest

7. Tragedy Strikes as 11-Year-Old Boy, Iremide Opeifa Drowns In Ogun State Hotel Pool

8. Six Travellers Burnt Beyond Recognition In Enugu State (Photos)

9. Nigerian Govt Kept My Husband In Jail With Boko Haram Members – Wife Of Detained Binance Execut

10. Drama As Power Outage Disrupts Minister Of Power,Adelabu's Address At National Assembly Hearing

11. Mother Of Four Hacked To Death By Neighbour & His Son In Edo While Intervening In Fight

12. BREAKING: FG Approves Salary Increase For Civil Servants

13. BBN Stars, Doyin, Tacha Hit Hard On Wizkid Over Comment On Davido, Don Jazzy

14. Man, Hanif Johnson Jailed Three Times Becomes Youngest Judge In Pennsylvania

15. 45-year-old Cleric, Sunday Adewoye Arraigned For Alleged Rap3 Of 22-Year-Old Woman In Lagos

16. Joint Forces Eliminate Senior ISIS Commander, Abu Huzeifa In Sahel Region

17. Embattled Singer, R Kelly Loses Appeal To Overturn 20 Years Sentence For Child SEx Abuse

18. Widow Of Slain Rivers Police Inspector Sunday Baba Cries Out For Justice, Assistance

19. Gas Explosion Rocks Lagos Community Leaving 9 People Injured, Including Pregnant Woman & Kids

20. Odumodublvck Declares Himself The 'Most Peaceful' Afrobeats Artiste At The Moment

1. Nigerian Tenant Discovers Landlord With Wife & Daughter, Sparks Outrage Online (Video)

2. Benin Kingdom Suspends Five Functionaries For ‘Unauthorised’ Visit To Ooni Of Ife

3. Lady Who Worked As A Maid In Saudi Arabia Narrates Her Harrowing Ordeal As Boss Impregnates Her

4. Stop Lagos-Calabar Highway Project - Obi Tells Tinubu As Demolition of Landmark Centre Begins

5. I Will Reconcile Atiku And Wike If I Emerge PDP National Chairman – Suswam

6. GWR Holder, Tunde Onakoya's Parents Gifted A House

7. No More Big 3 In Afrobeat, I'm On Same Level With Wizkid, Davido And Burnaboy - Rema Reveals

8. Investigation Launched Into Mysterious Death Of VGC Chairman, Gihan Mbelu In Lagos

9. VIDEO: Singer, Davido Becomes First to Own The $500,000 2024 Rolls Royce Spectre

10. Drama As Actress, Toyin Abraham Ajeyemi Clashes With Area Boys On Movie Set (Video)