Naija Graduate's. (Page 5)

Date: 24-09-2010 4:13 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Oyindamola betty Aroguma
1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7
- Adikpe at 28-09-2010 11:15 AM (13 years ago)
The solution is, since English Language has been and will still remain
our lingua franca, we must stop that mentality of 'English is not my Mother Tongue'
and then put our interest there and learn it as it is supposed to be.

As long as I am concerned, English Language is also our mother tongue
because you don't need anybody to teach you your mother tongue, and every
child who grows up at the city also need not be taught an English Language. So,
what is the difference between English Language and our mother tongue? Absolutely,
no difference.

Take for example, the Francophone countries speaks French (which is their lingua franca)
as if it were their native language. So also we must accept and speak English Language
as our native language since it is our lingua franca.
Posted: at 28-09-2010 11:15 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- oyindabty at 28-09-2010 11:18 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: janegeorge on 26-09-2010 08:31 AM
A dull person is a dull person,moreso now that the stupidones are encouraged by d fraud in our educatiöal system.nature has a way of balancing these things.let's see what tomorow has for us

2morow u say?
Posted: at 28-09-2010 11:18 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- oyindabty at 28-09-2010 11:26 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: DiamondEagle on 27-09-2010 11:46 AM
Quote from: oyindabty on 24-09-2010 04:13 PM
y is it that some of d graduate's in naija can not even speak a simple correct english just to express deir sef in a simple statement.
sometimes i wonder wht the problems/faults are from its becos of that state of the country, or from d skool, lack of jobs, or lack of good enviroment, or family, or them dey form , or up bringing, becos i no understand again oo.     

Am askin dis becos i was in a bus to ikeja dis afternoon and infact you need to be there to hear all wht i heard. just becos of change a young handsome guy just insult himsef tryin to collect his change from the conductor inside a public bus not even BRT.
  abi na by force pls i need ur idea's and view concernin dis issues and way to improve on it becos i think dis is one of the major probs of some youth in naija. especially pple frm my state/country

@poster,communication is not all about speaking grammar..it's all about understanding.you can be a graduate who speaks the best English but when i comes to practicing what you studied you become nuisance...lets see communication beyond English speaking.   

okay
Posted: at 28-09-2010 11:26 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- oyindabty at 28-09-2010 11:32 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: donkray on 28-09-2010 12:21 AM
ARE U ALSO A NIGERIAN GRADUATE?

no am yet to. wht abt that?
Posted: at 28-09-2010 11:32 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- oyindabty at 28-09-2010 11:33 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: moniconyez on 28-09-2010 10:03 AM
WHO?

he is talkin to me jare
Posted: at 28-09-2010 11:33 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- oyindabty at 28-09-2010 11:36 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: eomo on 28-09-2010 10:33 AM
Quote from: divineproject on 24-09-2010 04:19 PM
Oyin, I know say me self no sabi speak or even............but I fit point out your own mistake(s) for dis post oo...........lol
Na true you talk jor. Person wey dey complain say some people wey finish university no sabi speak english she dey put apostrophe ('s) for her graduates. Madam Oyin, make you kia kia remove the big wood wey dey your own eyes first before you dey talk about the small thing wey dey another man own.

okay as e bi say na you see the wood abeg you fit help me remove am now.
Posted: at 28-09-2010 11:36 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- oyindabty at 28-09-2010 11:40 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Agatex on 27-09-2010 02:12 PM
y is it that some of d graduate's in naija can not even speak a simple correct english just to express deir sef in a simple statement.
sometimes i wonder wht the problems/faults are from its becos of that state of the country, or from d skool, lack of jobs, or lack of good enviroment, or family, or them dey form , or up bringing, becos i no understand again oo.     

Am askin dis becos i was in a bus to ikeja dis afternoon and infact you need to be there to hear all wht i heard. just becos of change a young handsome guy just insult himsef tryin to collect his change from the conductor inside a public bus not even BRT.
  abi na by force pls i need ur idea's and view concernin dis issues and way to improve on it becos i think dis is one of the major probs of some youth in naija. especially pple frm my state/country

am sorry pls don't take it personal abeg. i no dey oooo

you wey dey talk you don fit speak ur language well talk more of speaking good English abi we tell you say naija na England even the Americans cant even speak good English you dey condemn naija graduate because of english.
Posted: at 28-09-2010 11:40 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- oyindabty at 28-09-2010 11:44 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Andycaptain on 27-09-2010 06:31 PM
If you cannot speak good English during and just after secondary school then it's over because it cannot be learnt in the university.Again, 6 out of 10 Nigerian graduates made it to the university through one fraud or the other. But remember that some people can read and pass but cannot speak and vice versa.

Lolllll......... hw do u mean that 6 out of 10 Nigerian graduates made it to the university through one fraud or the other.
Posted: at 28-09-2010 11:44 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- divineproject at 28-09-2010 11:51 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Kennee on 27-09-2010 08:08 PM
Quote from: divineproject on 27-09-2010 03:44 PM
Quote from: exever100 on 27-09-2010 02:33 PM
Oyin, I know say me self no sabi speak or even............but I fit point out your own mistake(s) for dis post oo...........lol
u r so *****d up chick,go learn ur spelling right u dig!..........................just passing.

Ok, I go need you to teach me......as you can see, I said I no sabi write or speak self...........

l Think She Did Misplaced Quoting

I thought so as well Barrister Kennee............... Grin Grin Grin Grin

Posted: at 28-09-2010 11:51 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- kayfem at 28-09-2010 12:48 PM (13 years ago)
lack of concentration
Posted: at 28-09-2010 12:48 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- cyntysweety at 28-09-2010 12:54 PM (13 years ago)
Please don't bury her while she is still alive.  Lets face reality what @ poster said here is nothing but the truth, we can see the massive failure in the Neco exam, fresh graduate cant get a job because they cant pass interview etc why? there is problem in our educational system and the concerned people should take note that is why we have forum like naija pals. Thank you. Embarrassed
Posted: at 28-09-2010 12:54 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Abby at 28-09-2010 01:17 PM (13 years ago)
You could have atleast made an effort do a spell check and check for grammatical  errors before posting this. Seems like pot calling kettle black.
Posted: at 28-09-2010 01:17 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- ojobaba at 28-09-2010 01:50 PM (13 years ago)
Well it's the course of enviro cus someone who is born and brought up in a village can never speak well no matter the certi uve obtain
so i suggest self training, you don't need anybody to teach you English instead you conia wit ppl who do better than you do and try speak it of tune.
Posted: at 28-09-2010 01:50 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Kennee at 28-09-2010 02:55 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: divineproject on 28-09-2010 11:51 AM
u r so *****d up chick,go learn ur spelling right u dig!..........................just passing.

Ok, I go need you to teach me......as you can see, I said I no sabi write or speak self...........

Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin So yu no Like as l Wear Coat abi?  Cool

Posted: at 28-09-2010 02:55 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- laydeelaracraft at 28-09-2010 03:45 PM (13 years ago)

"simple correct english"?  Cheesy
Posted: at 28-09-2010 03:45 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- batos_locos at 28-09-2010 03:46 PM (13 years ago)
This person that posted this am very sure you are not a graduate, because your spellings and sentences are incorrect.
Posted: at 28-09-2010 03:46 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- laydeelaracraft at 28-09-2010 03:50 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: soj123 on 26-09-2010 06:04 PM
@oyindabty(writer)...i don't mean to be rude, but you also need to check your English...don't say "change" but "balance". Also, proof read your write up again it still contain errors....Anyway, na too much pidging english dey cause am sha...LOL

Isnt this a case of the pot calling the frying pan blank and the pot calling the kettle black  Cheesy

check out the noun definition 6a-c on the link below.....change is actually right, it may not b sophisticated but it is the right word to use
http://www.thefreedictionary.com/change
 Tongue
Posted: at 28-09-2010 03:50 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- laydeelaracraft at 28-09-2010 04:01 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: onyin on 27-09-2010 06:54 PM
Aslong as sumone can understand you.Indians can barely speak good english but still they do well.But still they study very hard and they do really well.And their educational system is very high.

The grad Indians I know can speak good English, it might be heavily accented but good English all the same....
Posted: at 28-09-2010 04:01 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mykelly at 28-09-2010 04:06 PM (13 years ago)
English no be our mothers tongue..moreover people go to school to be enlighten and acquire knowledge
Posted: at 28-09-2010 04:06 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- divineproject at 28-09-2010 04:13 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Kennee on 28-09-2010 02:55 PM
Quote from: divineproject on 28-09-2010 11:51 AM

Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin So yu no Like as l Wear Coat abi?  Cool

I like am wella............meanwhile, I dey plan to look for trouble so that you will come to my defence...... Grin Grin Grin........as Barrister concern............lol

Posted: at 28-09-2010 04:13 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7