Governor Obaseki Dragged To Court Over Certificate Forgery

Date: 05-06-2020 7:13 pm (3 years ago) | Author: Olusanya Akinrinola
- at 5-06-2020 07:13 PM (3 years ago)

Edo State Governor, Godwin Obaseki has been dragged before a Federal High Court sitting in Abuja over an alleged forged certificate and perjury.

In the originating summons sighted by Daily Independent, the plaintiffs are Edobor Williams, Ugbesia Abudu Godwin and Amedu Dauda Anakhu while the defendants are the All Progressives Congress (APC), Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC), the Inspector- General of Police (IGP) and Governor Godwin Obaseki.

Posted: at 5-06-2020 07:13 PM (3 years ago) | Hero
- OmoNobaUku at 5-06-2020 10:54 PM (3 years ago)
So they've just realised this after he has already served as a Governor? Nonsense suit from silly people. Better you leave Oba to suffer the embarrassment of defeat and political oblivion that awaits him through the party's Direct Primary. That way, he'd learn a very important lesson that you don't bite the hand that fed you.
Posted: at 5-06-2020 10:54 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dopygenius at 5-06-2020 11:38 PM (3 years ago)
Every thing about this man called obaseki is fake,you need to see the way he was begging Edo state people to vote for him when he was contesting elections few years ago,the moment he won the election by ojoro,He automatically turned into a monster in Edo state, sotay Oshiomole wey be him god father don turn to his Worst enemy... Hypocrites leaders
Posted: at 5-06-2020 11:38 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac