APC Screening Commitee Disqualifies Godwin Obaseki For Edo State Gubernatorial Election

Date: 12-06-2020 5:48 pm (3 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
- at 12-06-2020 05:48 PM (3 years ago)

The All Progressives Congress (APC) on Friday announced the disqualification of Governor Godwin Obaseki of Edo State and two other aspirants from contesting the primaries of the party in the June 22 primary for the governorship election in the state.

Announcing the disqualification at the party headquarters in Abuja, the chairman of the screening committee, Professor Jonathan Ayuba, said only three aspirants were qualified to contest for the primary.

According to the screening committee, Obaseki presented the Higher School Certificate which the panel said was defective as no such certificate in existence, adding that the National Youth Service Corps certificate he presented did not have his name written properly.

Based on these, the committee said the governor is not qualified to contest for the party primary scheduled for June 22.

Posted: at 12-06-2020 05:48 PM (3 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ficull at 12-06-2020 06:08 PM (3 years ago)
Inaccurate High school certificate and NYSC certificate, didn’t they “screen” him the first time he contested (and won) the governorship elections?
We know the problem. It’s the bickering between him and Oshiomole.
Posted: at 12-06-2020 06:08 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- nikiniki at 12-06-2020 06:14 PM (3 years ago)
Shame on you, political goons! So you just came to reality that the man is not qualified for primaries after you installed him to lead your people for 4 years? Nigerians, are you sleeping? When will this constitution change where the people can choose their leaders at the primaries for each political party as they do in USA? When do we go out of vengeful and godfather type of politics where a governor believes it is his birth right to go for 2nd term forcefully or if he does dance to godfathers instruction,  drum up escuses why he cannot come in the 2nd time. Things are faulty in that country and people are so poor, lived in fear and they cannot voice out!
Posted: at 12-06-2020 06:14 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dopygenius at 12-06-2020 06:46 PM (3 years ago)
Quote from: nikiniki on 12-06-2020 06:14 PM
Shame on you, political goons! So you just came to reality that the man is not qualified for primaries after you installed him to lead your people for 4 years? Nigerians, are you sleeping? When will this constitution change where the people can choose their leaders at the primaries for each political party as they do in USA? When do we go out of vengeful and godfather type of politics where a governor believes it is his birth right to go for 2nd term forcefully or if he does dance to godfathers instruction,  drum up escuses why he cannot come in the 2nd time. Things are faulty in that country and people are so poor, lived in fear and they cannot voice out!
Shutup ur dick sucking bitchy mouth
Who ask u to talk, foolish prostitute
If u like don't go and marry
Keep doing prostitution there
Idiot likiliki
Posted: at 12-06-2020 06:46 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Sameola1 at 12-06-2020 09:12 PM (3 years ago)
Quote from: dopygenius on 12-06-2020 06:46 PM
Idiot likiliki
Ha! Oga, this is too much now. Though I don't think she's lying anyway
Posted: at 12-06-2020 09:12 PM (3 years ago) | Upcoming
- Oways at 12-06-2020 09:27 PM (3 years ago)
Wonder, wonder, wonder,wonder, wonder, wonder, wonder
Posted: at 12-06-2020 09:27 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Kels2much at 12-06-2020 09:55 PM (3 years ago)
href="http://www.freebiebitcoin.com">Earn
Posted: at 12-06-2020 09:55 PM (3 years ago) | Newbie
- tyomon at 12-06-2020 10:19 PM (3 years ago)
FAKE NEWS
Posted: at 12-06-2020 10:19 PM (3 years ago) | Upcoming
- sunanalysis1 at 12-06-2020 11:03 PM (3 years ago)
Quote from: dopygenius on 12-06-2020 06:46 PM
Idiot likiliki

BY YOUR RESPONSE, I AM 100 PERCENT SURE THAT YOU ARE ONE LOCAL ILLITERATE IDIOT FROM ONE REMOTE VILLAGE WHO IS SO FORTUNATE TO BE IN A CITY ENVIRONMENT. WHY NOT GO THROUGH AN ADULT SCHOOL OF LEARNING AT LEAST. BIKO
Posted: at 12-06-2020 11:03 PM (3 years ago) | Newbie
- sunanalysis1 at 12-06-2020 11:07 PM (3 years ago)
BY YOUR RESPONSE, I AM 100 PERCENT SURE THAT YOU ARE ONE LOCAL ILLITERATE IDIOT FROM ONE REMOTE VILLAGE WHO IS SO FORTUNATE TO BE IN A CITY ENVIRONMENT. WHY NOT GO THROUGH AN ADULT SCHOOL OF LEARNING AT LEAST. BIKO
Posted: at 12-06-2020 11:07 PM (3 years ago) | Newbie
- leykelvin11 at 12-06-2020 11:18 PM (3 years ago)
This is certainly a fake news. May be they are trying to test the patience of the Edo people.
Let us still wait und see how things unfold. There is just no way Oshiomhole and his gang in APC will impose an Idiot and a Thief on us as governor.
Mr Governor i advise you to be calm and calculate well for Plan B. If need be, form your own Party in case it is not yet too late for Registration. Otherwise decamp and grab the governorship Ticket in another Party. We are with you all the way and will certainly bring you back for a second term. Leave Oshiomhole and his Party alone to continue to eat their own Vomit in the likes of Ize Iyamu. God bless Edo State.
Posted: at 12-06-2020 11:18 PM (3 years ago) | Newbie
- Goldtime at 13-06-2020 12:55 AM (3 years ago)
Quote from: nikiniki on 12-06-2020 06:14 PM
u better  put y’all mouth where it fits ,that’s on your knee babe .I guess u will do better on your knees facing my south pole..Now listen phussy , That dickhead obaseki is a damn outcast in APC . U see where there’s rules there is restrictions. U can’t be a party outlaw and expect to represent same party in the election . Bend down low babe !
Posted: at 13-06-2020 12:55 AM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac