We Did Not Allow The Deputy Governor In, Because We Didn't Know He Was Coming - Ajimobi Family

Date: 05-07-2020 1:05 pm (3 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
- at 5-07-2020 01:05 PM (3 years ago)

The family of late former governor Abiola Ajimobi, has disclosed reasons why police prevented the state delegation led by Governor Seyi Makinde’s deputy governor, Engr. Raufu Olaniyan, from attending the 8th day Fidau prayers for the deceased.

Press Statement

There is the need to clarify the believed presence of the Deputy Governor of Oyo State, Engineer Rauf Olaniyan at the 8th day prayer of HE Senator Abiola Ajimobi, the immediate past Governor of Oyo State.

1. The Deputy Governor arrived after the prayer had started. The event was strictly a family affair.

2. There was a need to comply with the Covid-19 protocol as established by NCDC- Social distancing, not more than 30 people in a place and seats arranged, accordingly. After which the gate was shut.

3. No one was aware that the Deputy Governor was coming as neither the advance team nor the protocol informed us.

4. By the time we got to the gate to usher him into the sitting room, he had left. Everything happened within a spate of 10mins.

5. Through a serving Senator and a former Attorney General we tried to get in touch with him that it was not to slight him and he could sit in a private sitting room provided by the family. Unfortunately, he had left. We however apologise to his Excellency.

Thank you.

Bolaji Tunji

Posted: at 5-07-2020 01:05 PM (3 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Sameola1 at 5-07-2020 01:31 PM (3 years ago)
And you people have carrying out publicity that the state government never cares. I want to believe that the state government has been doing everything possible during his illness, at death and thereafter but you family of the diseased are the frustrating them. Case closed!
Posted: at 5-07-2020 01:31 PM (3 years ago) | Upcoming
- SWORDMAN at 5-07-2020 02:38 PM (3 years ago)
Who the situation help  .abeg make we enter the next news joor
Posted: at 5-07-2020 02:38 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- collinsuchendu at 5-07-2020 03:00 PM (3 years ago)
So, how is this news of use to me?  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 5-07-2020 03:00 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- apotierieledumare1 at 5-07-2020 07:23 PM (3 years ago)
Yeye dey smell, over proudness
Posted: at 5-07-2020 07:23 PM (3 years ago) | Newbie
- nikiniki at 5-07-2020 08:28 PM (3 years ago)
Una don over reach...
Posted: at 5-07-2020 08:28 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac