#EndSARS: I Stand With My Nigerian Brothers - Kanye West Campaigns Against Police Brutality

Date: 13-10-2020 6:23 am (4 years ago) | Author: Olusanya Akinrinola
- at 13-10-2020 06:23 AM (4 years ago)

Kanye West has become the latest International celebrity to lend his voice and his platform to the #EndSAES campaign.

The billionaire rapper, 43, took to his Twitter page to stand in solidarity with Nigerians and advocate for an end to police brutality.

Kanye West tweeted;

“I stand with my Nigerian brothers and sisters to end police brutality, the government must answer to the peoples’ cries. #EndPoliceBrutalityinNigeria”.
The father of four joins the likes of Trey Songz, Viola Davis, Big Sean, Cardi B, T.I and others who have joined Nigerian youths in demanding a change in its systemic oppression by policemen.

Posted: at 13-10-2020 06:23 AM (4 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Baye77 at 13-10-2020 06:36 AM (4 years ago)
There is currently a petition being signed to ban Nigerian government officials entry into the US, UK, and Canada...if you haven't sign it, try and do. They can't mess up Nigeria then run abroad with their families to live large. In fact I think this petition should include their family members.
 https://www.change.org/p/the-parliament-uk-a-uk-visa-ban-on-nigeria-s-government-officials-and-police-heads?recruiter=911139305&utm_source=share_petition&utm_medium=twitter&utm_campaign=psf_combo_share_abi&utm_term=share_for_starters_page&recruited_by_id=306326b0-e1d8-11e8-a642-65cfaf4b28c6&s=09
Posted: at 13-10-2020 06:36 AM (4 years ago) | Hero
- Haso112 at 13-10-2020 10:55 AM (4 years ago)
National Assembly: Amend the Constitution to allow State Police - Sign the Petition! http://chng.it/Cc5qJYhM via
@Change

https://www.change.org/p/national-assembly-amend-the-constitution-to-allow-state-police?recruiter=887916715&utm_source=share_petition&utm_medium=twitter&utm_campaign=psf_combo_share_abi&utm_term=share_petition&recruited_by_id=42e3f830-80e6-11e8-85f2-31883fdbeb75

PLEASE SIGN THE PETITION....!
Posted: at 13-10-2020 10:55 AM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac