I Never Ordered For CCTV Nor Lights Be Removed At #Lekki Toll Gate - Gov. Sanwo Olu

Date: 22-10-2020 4:10 pm (3 years ago) | Author: kacy lee
- at 22-10-2020 04:10 PM (3 years ago)

Lagos State Governor, Babajide Sanwo-Olu has revealed that the CCTV camera at Lekki Toll Gate was not removed before the the shooting of Nigerian youths who were protesting against the extrajudicial activities of the now-defunct Special Anti-Robbery Squad (SARS).

Responding to why CCTV camera at Lekki Toll Gate was removed before the Lekki shooting during an interview with Arise TV, Sanwo-Olu insisted that he did not order the removal of the security camera.

The cameras removed were not security cameras, it is a laser camera for cars; it picks tags for cars and plate numbers; it is not a security camera; it is an infrared camera; security camera are still available and that is what we are using for our own investigation.

“They did the removal because of curfew; As regards the light. LCC put off the light because of the curfew order issued by Lagos State Government. I have never spoken to the owner of the company (Tinubu’s son), I am very certain their decision was purely a corporate decision.”

He promised that footages from the CCTV cameras in Lekki would be made public soon.

According to him, only the laser cameras for vehicles were removed. The security cameras captured the tragic incident at the Lekki toll gate and will be used for investigations.

Posted: at 22-10-2020 04:10 PM (3 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- nonsovin at 22-10-2020 08:06 PM (3 years ago)
LAIR!  that's what u are!
At first, u denied the shooting and said there was no shooting coz there was no proof!
Now here u are again denying of giving LCC order to put off the light when the owner has already made it clear that they followed ur order!
What kind of heartless human human are u??
SHAME ON YOU!!!
Posted: at 22-10-2020 08:06 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 22-10-2020 09:22 PM (3 years ago)
na Buhari off the light from Abuja abi, everybody gets their own fault.. just accept ur own like an adult... PURE EVIL
Posted: at 22-10-2020 09:22 PM (3 years ago) | Grande Master
- diegoboneta at 15-05-2021 03:13 AM (2 years ago)
It is difficult to believe that when the evidence is present about the crime and above all that they do not even feel sorry to say how useless politicians can be and why not install it in a purely digital and wireless medium so that it does not fail them like the AJAX system that I could store all the recordings in the cloud so that people can see what is happening in the streets but that causes panic for these people.
Posted: at 15-05-2021 03:13 AM (2 years ago) | Newbie