”We Are Not A Collection Of Angels But We Are Doing Our Best” – Nigerian Police Reacts

Date: 27-10-2020 6:45 am (3 years ago) | Author: Olusanya Akinrinola
- at 27-10-2020 06:45 AM (3 years ago)

In the wake of the #EndSars protest, a movement to an end to police brutality and also a commencement of police reform, the Nigerian Police have seemingly sent a message of hope to the general public.
The message from the force public relations department was shared to their official Twitter page

The message read ;

We are not a collection of angels but we are doing our best to serve you better.
The peaceful #ENDSARS protests apparently yielded some positive results but it was sadly hijacked by hoodlums who used the opportunity to loot and destroy.

Normalcy is gradually returning to some major cities and it seems a new reality is on the horizon.

Posted: at 27-10-2020 06:45 AM (3 years ago) | Hero
- smart61 at 27-10-2020 08:03 AM (3 years ago)
IT IS TRUE THAT ARE SOME BAD EGGS IN POLICE DEPARTMENT BUT MANY ARE STILL GOOD. NO MATTER WHAT, NO CITIZENS OF ANY SOCIETY CAN LIVE WITHOUT POLICE. OTHERWISE, ARMED ROBBERS WILL BE CALLING TO TELL US TIME OF ARRIVAL AND THE AMOUNT OF MONEY KEEP FOR THEM. ALMOST EVERYONE WILL BE ON KIDNAPPERS LISTS
Posted: at 27-10-2020 08:03 AM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dopygenius at 27-10-2020 08:16 AM (3 years ago)
Quote from: smart61 on 27-10-2020 08:03 AM
IT IS TRUE THAT ARE SOME BAD EGGS IN POLICE DEPARTMENT BUT MANY ARE STILL GOOD. NO MATTER WHAT, NO CITIZENS OF ANY SOCIETY CAN LIVE WITHOUT POLICE. OTHERWISE, ARMED ROBBERS WILL BE CALLING TO TELL US TIME OF ARRIVAL AND THE AMOUNT OF MONEY KEEP FOR THEM. ALMOST EVERYONE WILL BE ON KIDNAPPERS LISTS
There you make a mistake
All police are bad,as long u don recruit yourself as a olokpa for that failed country,even if you are my blood brother I will be avoiding you...all of them are bad
Posted: at 27-10-2020 08:16 AM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- taypetdun at 27-10-2020 10:39 AM (3 years ago)
I wonder how Nigerian police can redeem its image. They are not friendly to citizens; falsify statements, met duress and undue influence, you give money for police to attend to your call, everything you want police to protect you on, you pay for it,  you call police when armed robbers are in operation, you will not see them after, they will arrive and asking you; wey dem wey dem, dey take any money from you, how much? Is that the police you can trust in Nigeria? Nigeria police need to be reformed from head to toe.
Posted: at 27-10-2020 10:39 AM (3 years ago) | Upcoming
- gogoman at 27-10-2020 01:14 PM (3 years ago)
ok na, that una new motto... i see an excuse for u to keep brutalizing people..  and u will eventually say u no im not an angel
Posted: at 27-10-2020 01:14 PM (3 years ago) | Grande Master
- titobenja at 27-10-2020 05:00 PM (3 years ago)
"YOU ARE DOING YOUR BEST" BUT YOUR BEST IS THE WORST YOU CAN DO, IT MEANS YOU 90% INCAPABLE. THEY NEED TO FLUSH YOU ALL OUT FROM A TO Z.
Posted: at 27-10-2020 05:00 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dozieson at 27-10-2020 10:06 PM (3 years ago)
You are among, if not the worst police force in Africa.
Posted: at 27-10-2020 10:06 PM (3 years ago) | Newbie
- Repentant at 27-10-2020 10:21 PM (3 years ago)
Oga pro please how would you describe the innocent Nigeria's?
Posted: at 27-10-2020 10:21 PM (3 years ago) | Newbie
- smart61 at 30-10-2020 08:15 PM (3 years ago)
Quote from: dopygenius on 27-10-2020 08:16 AM
There you make a mistake
All police are bad,as long u don recruit yourself as a olokpa for that failed country,even if you are my blood brother I will be avoiding you...all of them are bad
. Hahahaha!!!
Posted: at 30-10-2020 08:15 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac