President Trump Fires Secretary Of Defense, Mark Esper Who Opposed Use Of Troops On U.S. Street

Date: 10-11-2020 5:28 am (3 years ago) | Author: success Xenab
- at 10-11-2020 05:28 AM (3 years ago)

US President, Donald Trump terminated Defense Secretary Mark Esper on Monday, days after his election loss to Joe Biden and following a series of clashes between Esper and Trump over the withdrawal of U.S. forces from key bases abroad, using active-duty troops to quell domestic protests and banning Confederate emblems from military installations.

Trump made the announcement  on Twitter.

"Mark Esper has been terminated," Trump tweeted. "I would like to thank him for his service."

He named Christopher Miller, the director of the National Counterterrorism Center as acting defense secretary.

Trump made the announcement  on Twitter.

"Mark Esper has been terminated," Trump tweeted. "I would like to thank him for his service."

He named Christopher Miller, the director of the National Counterterrorism Center as acting defense secretary.

“Chris will do a GREAT job!” Trump tweeted.

“Mark Esper has been terminated. I would like to thank him for his service."

The tweet was a sign that Trump plans to be active for the next two-and-a-half months, even as he contests the election.Mark Meadows, Trump's chief of staff, warned Esper prior to Trump's tweet.

That includes personnel moves. Trump is considering dismissing FBI Director Christopher Wray, aides said; they also expect CIA Director Gina Haspel to depart.

The Pentagon late Monday released a letter from Esper to troops and Defense Department employees that praised them for their honor and integrity. The one-page message did not mention or thank Trump.

Posted: at 10-11-2020 05:28 AM (3 years ago) | Hero
- KOSHIMANA at 10-11-2020 04:11 PM (3 years ago)
Imagine if na our security agencies.nothing concern with integrity dey go just behave like mumu
Posted: at 10-11-2020 04:11 PM (3 years ago) | Upcoming
- SWORDMAN at 10-11-2020 08:32 PM (3 years ago)
This Trump of a guy should go back to shop and continue trading...abeg leave politics for real politician.
Posted: at 10-11-2020 08:32 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. VIDEO: AY Makun Shares Video Of Renovated Mansion Months After Fire Accident

2. Time To Tell The World - Primeboy Files Petition Against Mohbad's Widow, Wunmi Over Allegations

3. Gospel Artist, Chinyere Udoma Mourns Loss as Fire Destroys Lagos Music Studio (Video)

4. Veteran Actor, Zack Orji Heads To UK For Post-Surgery Evaluation (Photos)

5. Movie Star, Funke Akindele & Her Twin Kids In Dubai On Short Vacation

6. Peter Obi Meets Labour Party's Edo State Governorship Candidate, Olumide Akpata (Photos)

7. 'It Was All A Stunt' -Eniola Ajao Pleads Again, Begs Nigerians To Watch Her N200m Movie

8. Armed Robber Rap3s 20-yr-old Jigawa Housewife In Hubby's Presence After Stealing Bags Of Pepper

9. “You No Go Pay”: Drama As Old Video Of Basketmouth Begging Wizkid For Free Promo Surfaces Onlin

10. American Rapper, 50 Cent Faces Rap3 Accusations By Ex-girlfriend, Daphne Joy

11. Saudi Arabia Set To Make Debut In Miss Universe Pageant; To Be Represented By Rumy Alqahtani

12. "I’ve Not Touched My N120M" - Ilebaye Odiniya Debunks Financial Struggles Rumors On Snapchat

13. After Spending Two Years In Prison, Court Acquits 23-year-old Accused Of R*ping Girlfriend

14. Binance Faces $35.4 Million Money Laundering Charges: International Manhunt For Executives

15. 'You’re The Prettiest Woman In The World' - BBNaija's Angel Celebrates Mom On Her Birthday

16. Oxlade Raises Concerns About Treatment In Nigerian Music Industry

17. Former BBNaija Contestant, Deji Morafa Attains Pharmaceutical License In The U.S.

18. CBN Sets New Minimum Capital Requirements For Banks At N500 billion

19. "All The Way From UK": Bride Overjoyed As Her Boss Flies To Nigeria To Attend Her Wedding Cerem

20. Pregnant Woman, Mmesoma Odili Loses Baby During Detention Over Land Dispute In Anambra

2. Netizens React To Influencer, Enioluwa’s Alleged Leaked S*x Tape

3. Kim Kardashian Finally Opens Up On Why She Divorced Kanye West

4. Selena Gomez Shares Sexy Photo As She Put On A Very BUsty Display

5. FAAN Shuts Down KFC Outlet At The Lagos Airport Over Discriminatory Treatment of Ex Gov's Son

6. "Why I Broke Up With My Girlfriend When I Became A Star" – Singer, Asake

7. 44Yr Old Bassirou Faye Wins Senegal's Presidential Election, Defeats 62Yr Old Ex Prime Minister

8. Stop Harassïng Enioluwa, I'm The One in The Leaked S*x Tape - US P0rn Star, Briggs Speaks (VID)

9. VID: 44yr Old Senegalese President-Elect Melts Hearts As He Flaunts His 2wives

10. Davido's Daughter, Imade Is Now An Epitome Of Beauty, Netizens React To New Posts About Her