Wildlife Set Out on A Rescue Mission After Seeing Video of Starving Lions at a Zoo in Nigeria

Date: 11-11-2020 11:11 am (3 years ago) | Author: kacy lee
- at 11-11-2020 11:11 AM (3 years ago)

A Wild life charity has started a save mission to spare the life of a seriously malnourished male lion after a guest found the destitute lion and many starved creatures at a Nigeria zoo.
As per Mail Online, the man made the stunning revelation at the Gamji Gate zoo in Kaduna, Nigeria.

The report said the man, who wished to stay anonymous, paid a one-dollar extra charge to the state-possessed zoo where he said he found a destitute lion and many disregarded creatures.

Talking with Jam Press, the man stated: 'The first moment I saw the animal I felt shock. I was so surprised. I felt so nervous and uneasy because it was my first time seeing a lion live.

Like this is my first time in a zoo. I virtually saw them in movies, news and magazines. Actually, most of the animals in the zoo are not well-fed. They lack proper treatment or let me say malnutrition.'

The one who recorded his discoveries said he promptly reached the animal welfare charity WildatLife.e.V to aid the salvage of the lion, named Zaki

His recording and photographs shows the lion looking extraordinarily slim with its ribs obviously jutting from its stomach.

WildatLife.e.V is supposed to be working close by the Nigerian Association of Zoological parks which has helped them in finding a natural life vet and educating the specialists, who are exploring the issue earnestly.

A representative stated: 'The vet was sent and gave medical assistance to the lion but he will require further treatment which NGO WildatLife will pay for.

'We are awaiting the full vet diagnosis and report into how and why this has been allowed to happen.

Zaki is now receiving medical care and it will be an ongoing case. If Zaki survives this ordeal, our NGO has offered to relocate him to a sanctuary that will see him thrive.

'But in his now critical condition, it is not viable to relocate him, we must work closely with the Nigerian officials to have this matter dealt with internally.

'We should forestall enduring in zoos around the wild that holds untamed life hostage for benefit.'

Various different creatures in the zoo including monkeys additionally seemed to be in chronic weakness and malnourished as well. The NGO said the conditions and enclosures were totally unacceptable.

They additionally added that the lion is the most dire and stunning case the NGO has ever observed.

Posted: at 11-11-2020 11:11 AM (3 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Bebold at 11-11-2020 11:19 AM (3 years ago)
The workers will be eating their food
Posted: at 11-11-2020 11:19 AM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- taye47 at 11-11-2020 01:53 PM (3 years ago)
Nigeria Nigeria Nigeria oh Lord what a bloody country.
Posted: at 11-11-2020 01:53 PM (3 years ago) | Upcoming
- Noah147 at 11-11-2020 01:54 PM (3 years ago)
Now this some funny shit ,a lion is starving in Nigeria haha.where have you been hunger is killing human beings you re talking about lion Nigeria is an abomination of a country failed government is killing us.
Posted: at 11-11-2020 01:54 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- fineboy77 at 11-11-2020 02:17 PM (3 years ago)
How is this Lion still alive?,see as e dry like kilishi

Posted: at 11-11-2020 02:17 PM (3 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 11-11-2020 04:08 PM (3 years ago)
And una go say una prayer no answer  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 11-11-2020 04:08 PM (3 years ago) | Grande Master
- kellyonly at 11-11-2020 06:25 PM (3 years ago)
Is it by force to have Zoo if you know you can't feed the animals, very funny and evil Country
Posted: at 11-11-2020 06:25 PM (3 years ago) | Upcoming
- owenrules at 3-03-2021 01:21 PM (3 years ago)
I don't think there isn't enough food left for the wild life to keep the animals alive. Wild life could always feed on its own until humans caged the animals and starved them to death. It's not fair to them, I think. Even those services that catch animals or rodents, for example, bat removal, which more than once helped us get rid of bats. These animals inhabited our attic for almost a month until we decided to call specialists. They are the ones who know how to handle animals, unlike those who work in that zoo
Posted: at 3-03-2021 01:21 PM (3 years ago) | Newbie