I Almost Had A Surgery To Remove My Tribal Marks - Actress Linda Osifo

Date: 26-11-2020 1:42 pm (3 years ago) | Author: kacy lee
- at 26-11-2020 01:42 PM (3 years ago)

Nigerian actress and television host, Linda Osifo, has revealed that she was teased mercilessly as a child because of her tribal marks and this made her consider undergoing surgery to remove them.

According to her, while she was in elementary school in Canada, her mates would tease her about her tribal marks, with some asking if she was attacked by a wild animal.

Linda Osifo said it made her feel ugly at the time but she has now come to realise how beautiful and unique it makes her.

See what she wrote below;

“It’s the Tribal Marks for me!
——————————-
Back in elementary school in Canada, I remember being made fun of about my tribal marks and being asked if I got scratched by lions in Africa . The teasing got so bad that I tried surgically to remove my tribal marks…..(Ouch ).
I felt it made me so ugly and weird from everyone else around me because I didn’t understand why I had it in the first place! Now that I’m all grown and wise, I’ve come to realize how beautiful & unique it sure makes me look. True beauty does not come from physical attributes…true beauty comes from what is within.
Here’s to the tribal mark gang”

Posted: at 26-11-2020 01:42 PM (3 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- titobenja at 26-11-2020 01:52 PM (3 years ago)
NA THIS SMALL SCRATCHES YOU DEY CALL TRIBAL MARKS? IF YOU SEE THE ONES IN IBADAN, TIV, GARA AND SO ON YOU GO KPREEEEEEE. THANK YOUR GOD SAY THE MARK FIT YOU AND YOU CON FINE JOIN. MAKE YOU MEKWEN DEY ENJOY YOUR LIFE.
Posted: at 26-11-2020 01:52 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 27-11-2020 01:19 AM (3 years ago)
na lie go kill this yeye girl!! who go ask u if u fight lion?  very stupido statement
Posted: at 27-11-2020 01:19 AM (3 years ago) | Grande Master