Catholic Priest Molests three sisters

Date: 19-10-2010 9:33 pm (13 years ago) | Author: crown justice
[1] 2 3 4 5
- at 19-10-2010 09:33 PM (13 years ago)
I have a cousin that died approximately 13 months ago.  She left behind 7 children.  The oldest daughter is 26 years of age and in her 3rd year in university.  The second oldest boy is now in Morocco trying to make ends meet without adequate papers.

The remaining five girls were taken by the Catholic priest who is also a relative of theirs at Nkpor.  The youngest is four years old of the sibling.

I just received a call today telling me that the Catholic priest has been molesting three of the sisters plus other young girls that leave in the house with him.  One of the young girls he has been molesting since she was ten years old.

I understand that in Nigeria that there is nothing anybody can do to this priest because it is their words against his.  I heard that he also hired people to come and beat them up claiming that they were trying to destroy his reputation.

These children has nobody in Nigeria where to go.  No mother, no father.

Does anybody have any suggestions?

Posted: at 19-10-2010 09:33 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Mice4real at 19-10-2010 09:59 PM (13 years ago)
I dont know what to believe again, please be specific about what u say, ive tried several times to investigaue the authenticity of this story and others like it but to no avail. A priest in which church? Do u know his name?
Posted: at 19-10-2010 09:59 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- omatu at 19-10-2010 10:42 PM (13 years ago)
It happened in Port Harcourt, Nigeria.   It is not yet public because he has been threatening to kill them if they told anybody.  They told me today, I am taking it public since I understand there is nothing people can do in Nigeria for cases like this.  The priest name is Father Peter Obiaga.  Here are his two phone numbers:  0803-308-94147 and 0803-408-0576.  He was not given a parish.  He is holding the church at his house.  I am working on getting his full house address and hopefully, his picture for anybody interested.

Posted: at 19-10-2010 10:42 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bibismall at 19-10-2010 10:51 PM (13 years ago)
hmmmmmmmmmmmmmm....

Posted: at 19-10-2010 10:51 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- omatu at 20-10-2010 12:02 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: bibismall on 19-10-2010 10:51 PM
hmmmmmmmmmmmmmm....
Bibi, I am honestly very sad today.
Posted: at 20-10-2010 12:02 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Originalsly at 20-10-2010 02:28 AM (13 years ago)
This is a serious allegation. Before coming to this forum did you at least to try to get the matter investigated by the police or other authority? If not satisfied then you can try the press and use this forum as a last resort. How do I know if you have a personal problem with this priest and decide to ruin his reputation? Now that you put his name out here and looking to add his address what do you expect from us? To go crucify him? If we know the priest then do you realise that we would know from your account the girls that have been molested? Did you for a moment pause to think how this knowledge by the public can affect their lives? Hey...I just don't like the way you approach this matter and don't for a moment think I don't believe the priest may be a beast....just look before you leap.
Posted: at 20-10-2010 02:28 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- omatu at 20-10-2010 06:02 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Originalsly on 20-10-2010 02:28 AM
This is a serious allegation. Before coming to this forum did you at least to try to get the matter investigated by the police or other authority? If not satisfied then you can try the press and use this forum as a last resort. How do I know if you have a personal problem with this priest and decide to ruin his reputation? Now that you put his name out here and looking to add his address what do you expect from us? To go crucify him? If we know the priest then do you realise that we would know from your account the girls that have been molested? Did you for a moment pause to think how this knowledge by the public can affect their lives? Hey...I just don't like the way you approach this matter and don't for a moment think I don't believe the priest may be a beast....just look before you leap.
I told you that I know the girls that this happened to.  I mentioned three girls, but there are more girls as young as ten years old that is being mishandled by this priest.  I was told that nothing is done in Nigeria when such things happen.  I do not have any problems with this priest.  I have never met him.  I spoke to him before on the phone and I really liked him because he sounded like a very kind man that was taking care of young people that do not have parents to take care of them.  I have no reason to want to ruin this priest reputation.  He is a beast alright!  There are no pictures of the girls molested in my profile.  I will not post up their pictures either.  A public forum is a good beginning.  If you have relatives staying with this priest, go and get them out of there.    This is one of the ways to provide public safety for the remaining girls living in that house with that wicked priest.  Something has to be done.  You do your part and I do my part.
Posted: at 20-10-2010 06:02 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Mice4real at 20-10-2010 08:16 AM (13 years ago)
you say he is a Catholic priest without a parish? Holds service in his house? Which house? His name is Fr Obiaga? How come Nkpor and Porthacourt?
Posted: at 20-10-2010 08:16 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- onyiln at 20-10-2010 11:31 AM (13 years ago)
Am confused
Posted: at 20-10-2010 11:31 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- omatu at 20-10-2010 04:22 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Mice4real on 20-10-2010 08:16 AM
you say he is a Catholic priest without a parish? Holds service in his house? Which house? His name is Fr Obiaga? How come Nkpor and Porthacourt?

He is originally from Nkpor.  He has a house in Port Harcourt where he holds his church in his house.  He is rich and comes and offers to assist children who have no parents and are in poverty.  He takes these girls to his house at Port Harcourt, molests some, rapes some and beats some.

If you need further clarification please let me know.  He is an ordained catholic priest without a parish, but holds services in his own house. 

Posted: at 20-10-2010 04:22 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- omatu at 20-10-2010 04:23 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: onyiln on 20-10-2010 11:31 AM
Am confused
What clarification do you need to end the confusion?
Posted: at 20-10-2010 04:23 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- omatu at 20-10-2010 05:08 PM (13 years ago)
Pastor Peter Obiaga
Block 18
3 Avenue Elekahia
Housing Estate
Port Harcourt Nigeria
Telephones:  0803-308-94147 and 0803-408-0576

All he cares about is his reputation without a single care for the victims.

Posted: at 20-10-2010 05:08 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- omatu at 20-10-2010 05:09 PM (13 years ago)
Rev. Father Peter Obiaga (Catholic priest - beast, brute, animal, rapist, molester, abuser, devil)
Block 18
3 Avenue Elekahia
Housing Estate
Port Harcourt Nigeria
Telephones:  0803-308-94147 and 0803-408-0576

All he cares about is his reputation without a single care for the victims.
Posted: at 20-10-2010 05:09 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chogzie at 21-10-2010 08:52 AM (13 years ago)
story
Posted: at 21-10-2010 08:52 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- omatu at 21-10-2010 11:45 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: chogzie on 21-10-2010 08:52 AM
story
Huh? Huh?
Posted: at 21-10-2010 11:45 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- omatu at 21-10-2010 11:45 AM (13 years ago)
who will believe the story of the voiceless Chigozie?
Posted: at 21-10-2010 11:45 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Phil2 at 21-10-2010 01:19 PM (13 years ago)
only God knows d chosen ones
Posted: at 21-10-2010 01:19 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- talkandsave at 21-10-2010 06:13 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Phil2 on 21-10-2010 01:19 PM
only God knows d chosen ones
Thank you. 
Posted: at 21-10-2010 06:13 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- attamem at 15-11-2010 04:50 PM (13 years ago)
Am confused
Why don't you further your investigation.
Posted: at 15-11-2010 04:50 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- talkandsave at 18-11-2010 12:07 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: attamem on 15-11-2010 04:50 PM
Am confused
Why don't you further your investigation.
what do you suggest?
Posted: at 18-11-2010 12:07 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
[1] 2 3 4 5

1. "Simi And Adekunle Gold Make Me Regret Being Single" – Tiwa Savage Opens Up

2. BREAKING: Kaduna Assembly Probes El-Rufai’s Loans, Directs Committee To Summon Ex-Gov

3. BBN Star, Tuoyo Replies Moet Abebe, Reveals How Much He Spent At A Club

4. Panic As Gunmen Invade Ekiti LG Secretariat

5. “Person Wey Get You, Get Somebody” – May Edochie Praises Rita Edochie On Her Birthday

6. Police Foils Cable Theft, Arrest One Suspect In Katsina

7. Bayern Munich v Arsenal: UEFA Champions League Q/Final Match,Team News,Goal Scorers & Stats

8. Tinubu's Govt Now Pays About N600bn Monthly For Fuel Subsidy - Rainoil CEO, Ogbechie Confirms

9. Nigeria's Foreign Exchange Reserves Decrease in Less Than a Month, Hits Lowest Level

1. Shock As Video of Woman $exually Abusing A Child Goes Viral; Lagos Authorities Seek Perpetrator

2. Controversy Surrounds Former BBNaija HM, Ka3na Jones After Ritual Video With Gospel Music

3. Tears Flow As Beautiful Lady Dies After Alleged Poisoning At Shop Opening Party (Video)

4. Body of Makeup Artiste, Abigail Frederick, Who D!ed in Boat Mishap With Jnr Pope Exhumed

5. Brutal Child Abuse Incident Captured On Video Prompts Nationwide Outcry (Watch With Caution)

6. U.S-Based Model's Accidental Post Of Her With Davido In A 'Cozy" Mood Sparks Rumors(Photos)

7. The Real Reason Tinubu Government Went After Bobrisky - Reno Omokri Drops Bombshell

8. 18-Yr-Old Usman Umar To Be Arrested For Fatal Stabbing Of Friend, Usman Abubakar In Adamawa

9. Repentant Boko Haram Member Enlisted Into Nigerian Army Slits Woman’s Throat In Enugu Barracks

10. Edo Police Commissioner Orders Trial Of Officer Threatening Civilians With AK-47 In Viral Video