Ladies, can you marry a man whose one leg is cut off?

Date: 21-10-2010 9:23 am (13 years ago) | Author: Blessing Edet
- at 21-10-2010 09:23 AM (13 years ago)
This man is well to do and wants her hand in marriage
but she is confused cos of d leg

she needs advice pls

Posted: at 21-10-2010 09:23 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- bittersweet at 21-10-2010 09:27 AM (13 years ago)
Now exists the possibility to prosthesis that leg,and he can walk almost normally!
If he possesses the qualities of a real man,I don't see any problem!

Posted: at 21-10-2010 09:27 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- onyiis at 21-10-2010 09:29 AM (13 years ago)
Amputation no longer causes problem these days

Posted: at 21-10-2010 09:29 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- blessedme at 21-10-2010 09:34 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: bittersweet on 21-10-2010 09:27 AM
Now exists the possibility to prosthesis that leg,and he can walk almost normally!
he uses cruches
the leg is cut off from above the knee
Posted: at 21-10-2010 09:34 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- bittersweet at 21-10-2010 09:36 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: blessedme on 21-10-2010 09:34 AM
Quote from: bittersweet on 21-10-2010 09:27 AM
he uses cruches
the leg is cut off from above the knee

He could prosthesis that leg,and he wouldn't need crutches anymore!

Posted: at 21-10-2010 09:36 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- blessedme at 21-10-2010 09:39 AM (13 years ago)
it has been dicuss on
but i think he prefer the crutches
Posted: at 21-10-2010 09:39 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Pepesy at 21-10-2010 09:39 AM (13 years ago)
le me tink. brb
Posted: at 21-10-2010 09:39 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bittersweet at 21-10-2010 09:51 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: blessedme on 21-10-2010 09:39 AM
it has been dicuss on

Hm!
He probably doesn't realize what difference would make a prosthesis in his life!

Posted: at 21-10-2010 09:51 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- xena15 at 21-10-2010 09:53 AM (13 years ago)
Chei!!!
Where una dey get all dis gist?
Anyway,i dnt knw if i can o...i neva jam b4.

Posted: at 21-10-2010 09:53 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- blessedme at 21-10-2010 09:56 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: bittersweet on 21-10-2010 09:51 AM
Quote from: blessedme on 21-10-2010 09:39 AM
it has been dicuss on

Hm!
He probably doesn't realize what difference would make a prosthesis in his life!
i guess so
Posted: at 21-10-2010 09:56 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- bittersweet at 21-10-2010 09:57 AM (13 years ago)
I think his girlfriend has the power to make him see the thing right!

Posted: at 21-10-2010 09:57 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Emmandazie at 21-10-2010 10:08 AM (13 years ago)
Cruches, prothesis or not. Is that what makes her happy? If she fells uncomfortable moving with him then let her say a big NO. Marry someone you love for who that person is. If he has said no to prothesis,  I think it will be needless for her getting married with hope of changing his mind.
Posted: at 21-10-2010 10:08 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bittersweet at 21-10-2010 11:34 AM (13 years ago)
It would be a mistake for anybody  to marry somebody with the hope that they can change that person after marriage!
That would be a big stupidity!
But I was referring that in this case she should be able to influence him,and not for her,but for easing his life!
But if her word means nothing to him...sorry but I don't think that the things will not work well with them!

Posted: at 21-10-2010 11:34 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Emmandazie at 21-10-2010 11:46 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: bittersweet on 21-10-2010 11:34 AM
It would be a mistake for anybody  to marry somebody with the hope that they can change that person after marriage!
But I was referring that in this case she should be able to influence him,and not for her,but for easing his life!
But if her word means nothing to him...sorry but I don't think that the things will not work well with them!
I see ur pnt very well: To ease his life (which I could also do) but if he is adamant, it means she hasn't got the impact in his decision and then should decide if she is willing to marry such a man or not
Posted: at 21-10-2010 11:46 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dirtykid at 21-10-2010 11:49 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: blessedme on 21-10-2010 09:23 AM
This man is well to do and wants her hand in marriage
but she is confused cos of d leg

she needs advice pls

I dont see anything wrong about marrying the person... he's normal person like every other out there.

Posted: at 21-10-2010 11:49 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- bittersweet at 21-10-2010 11:51 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Emmandazie on 21-10-2010 11:46 AM
Quote from: bittersweet on 21-10-2010 11:34 AM
I see ur pnt very well: To ease his life (which I could also do) but if he is adamant, it means she hasn't got the impact in his decision and then should decide if she is willing to marry such a man or not

Exactly!

Posted: at 21-10-2010 11:51 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- omorewa at 21-10-2010 11:54 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Emmandazie on 21-10-2010 10:08 AM
Cruches, prothesis or not. Is that what makes her happy? If she fells uncomfortable moving with him then let her say a big NO. Marry someone you love for who that person is. If he has said no to prothesis,  I think it will be needless for her getting married with hope of changing his mind.

Posted: at 21-10-2010 11:54 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- eddybabs at 21-10-2010 11:56 AM (13 years ago)
na wa for poster and one leg man oooo... abeg do as u like oooooooooooo
Posted: at 21-10-2010 11:56 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- xter at 21-10-2010 12:13 PM (13 years ago)
shld i say smthin?

Posted: at 21-10-2010 12:13 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sixtyhoneyy at 21-10-2010 12:16 PM (13 years ago)
hmmm i don't what to say,
Posted: at 21-10-2010 12:16 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac