'They ‘Finished’ Me With Charms & Left Me Blind' – Actress Maryann Apollo Narrates Her Ordeal

Date: 24-01-2021 3:32 pm (3 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 24-01-2021 03:32 PM (3 years ago)

Actress, Maryann Apollo, details how she was tormented by unknown ailments and left to rot before she found Christ.

Revealing why she became a born again Christian, the actress shared how things were quite rough for her but only began to change after she met God.

During the interview session tagged the ‘Four Fs— film, finance, friendship and faith, Apollo said,
“My journey to Christ was not a good one. I don’t pray for people to go through what I went through to find God. Before I gave my life to Jesus Christ, I had been told everywhere I went that I had to dedicate my life to Him. However, something happened. I fell so ill and they took me from one hospital to the other but there was no solution.

I started selling properties but the money was still not enough. This is actually the first time I am telling this story. My family turned upside down until I was operated on. My stomach was opened and they (doctors) said it was fibroid. But, it turned out not to be fibroid. They did not understand what they brought out from my body. One minute, I was dead, and the next minute, I was back to life. I ‘died’ three times and later went blind for six months.

“My son almost took his life because he kept on shouting that I was the only one he had. At that point, I did not even know what was going on. If you had seen me then, you wouldn’t have recognised me. I looked like an 80-year-old woman— frail, wrinkled and rumpled. Later on, someone told me to go and see Bishop Okwudili Eze in Abuja. When I got to the church, the man was preaching but as soon as I got inside, he said there was a celebrity there that had been ‘finished’ with charms. He went on to say that those who did that to me would call me within the 24 hours to apologise. He said two people were involved— one in the industry and another one in my family. He prayed for me and I went back to my hotel room. That night, I woke up around 2am to pee and realised I could see. Bishop Eze then told me I had to give my life to Christ. He said I had to leave the ‘world’ and remain celibate till I met my husband. God revived and transformed me. And now, I mentor young girls and pray for them. I have also preached on the streets and shared did evangelism materials.”

The actress also stated that she now sells food ingredients.

Posted: at 24-01-2021 03:32 PM (3 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 24-01-2021 07:05 PM (3 years ago)
Posted: at 24-01-2021 07:05 PM (3 years ago) | Grande Master
- module at 25-01-2021 03:19 AM (3 years ago)
If only you can remain steadfast with GOD, you will never be disappointed and no charm can ever work in your life
Posted: at 25-01-2021 03:19 AM (3 years ago) | Upcoming
- toitoi247 at 25-01-2021 09:22 AM (3 years ago)
Quote from: gogoman on 24-01-2021 07:05 PM

Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Cry Cry Cry Cry Cry Cry Cry Cry Cry Cry Cry Cry
Posted: at 25-01-2021 09:22 AM (3 years ago) | Upcoming
- KazirLucidity at 28-01-2021 11:05 PM (3 years ago)
Naija and Christianity. Na wa 4 una
Posted: at 28-01-2021 11:05 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. Tinubu’s Son On Chagoury’s Board Is A Conflict Of Interest Says Atiku

2. Actors In Nollywood Films Used To Be Cast Based On Social Media Followers – Uzor Arukwe

3. VIDEO: Church Service Comes To A Halt As Man Pulls Gun And Attempts To Shoot Pastor

4. Heartbroken Father Mourns His 14yr Old Daughter Who Was Reportedly Poisoned in School

5. "We Are Not Involved In Prince Harry, Meghan Visit To Nigeria" - British High Commissioner

6. Crystal Palace v Manchester Utd: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

7. VIDEO: Nollywood Actress & Ex-Beauty Queen, Ronke Tiamiyu Welcomes First Child

8. Benue Man, Prince Matthew Regains Freedom From Kidnappers On His Birthday

9. Bayern Munich Considers Replacing Tuchel With Man Utd Rejected Coach, Ten Hag

10. Former Kano State Governor, Shekarau’s Residence Razed By Inferno

11. Lagos Govt Shut Down 367 Churches, Mosques, Hotels, Others

12. VIDEO: Singer, Yemi Alade Berates House Demolition By Lagos Govt. Across The State

13. 'My Father Justice Oputa Was Socrates Of Nigerian Supreme Court'– Charly Boy Says, Pays Tribute

14. VIDEO; "Grammy Don Cast, Make We Manage Headies" – BBnaija’s Whitemoney

15. Actor, Murphy Afolabi’s Daughter Celebrates His Posthumous Birthday With Touching Note

16. Onanuga Shares A Post Alleging Peter Obi Demarkets Nigeria, Calls Him ‘Bitter Obi'

17. NDLEA Intercepts 4,752kg Of Cannabis In Gas Tanker In Abuja

18. 'If You Have Erection, Size & Fertility Issues, Discuss It With Her Before Engaging Her' -Man

19. How Terrorists’ Explosion Devices Kill Seven Civilians In Borno

20. Two Police Officers, Three Vigilante Members Killed By Unknown Gunmen In Enugu

1. Following CBN Directive, OPay, Palmpay, Others Clamps Down On Crypto

2. Soldier, Abdullahi Ismail Dismissed From The Nigerian Army For Sleeping With Colleague’s Wife

3. Primate Ayodele Issues Warning To Tinubu, Predicts Northern Opposition To Presidential Ambition

4. Houseboy - Angela Okorie Fires Back At Mercy Johnson's Husband After His Post on 'Mad People'

5. Yvonne Jegede Reveals The Truth About Colleague, Mercy Johnson, While Calling Her Out (Video)

6. Father-in-Law Of Wofai Fada, Engineer Kunle Cole Gives Reasons For Son’s Wedding Rejection

7. Ipswich Town Promoted to The Premier League After 22 Years

8. Northern Leaders Kick Against The Relocation of US, France Military Base to Nigeria

9. Wofai Fada’s In-laws Release Public Statement Debunking Reports Of Her Marriage To Their Son

10. Why I Am Hardly Seen in Public These Days - Veteran Actress, Stella Damasus Opens up (VID)