UPDATE: FG Warns Citizens Against Visiting Kogi State Over High Risk Of COVID 19

Date: 02-02-2021 4:09 pm (3 years ago) | Author: onuigbo felicia
- at 2-02-2021 04:09 PM (3 years ago)

The Federal Government has classified Kogi as a COVID-19 high-risk state because of its failure to acknowledge the existence of the disease, report tests or build isolation centres.

The Presidential Task Force (PTF) on COVID-19 disclosed this on Monday.

“We have states where data is not coming forth. If we don’t test, your data will not be analyzed and if your data is not analyzed, we won’t know the level of the pandemic in your state,” Mukhtar Muhammad, the National Incident Manager of the PTF said.

“Notable among the states that have not been reporting adequately include Yobe, Jigawa, Zamfara and Kebbi and, of course, Kogi that has not been reporting at all.

“States that are not testing are probably at much more higher risk than the states that are currently known as high burdened states.

“For Kogi, which is not conducting tests at all, Muhammad said it is at the “high risk.”

“A state that is not testing at all is an absolute high risk for Nigerians to go there because there is no testing facility and even if you fall sick, there is no isolation centre and they don’t even acknowledge that the disease exists. So for that reason, we put that state at the top of high risk state.”

Posted: at 2-02-2021 04:09 PM (3 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Stanozeky at 2-02-2021 04:19 PM (3 years ago)
Yahaya Bello is seriously sick upstairs. Sometimes you wonder what kind of leadership we have in this country.
Posted: at 2-02-2021 04:19 PM (3 years ago) | Newbie
- Wazubia at 2-02-2021 05:13 PM (3 years ago)
OK YAHAYA WATEN YOU TALK....
ME I DEY LOOK.... Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 2-02-2021 05:13 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 2-02-2021 05:51 PM (3 years ago)
Posted: at 2-02-2021 05:51 PM (3 years ago) | Grande Master
- KazirLucidity at 2-02-2021 11:54 PM (3 years ago)
Na by force
Posted: at 2-02-2021 11:54 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Baye77 at 4-02-2021 07:10 AM (3 years ago)
Yeye Bello...
Posted: at 4-02-2021 07:10 AM (3 years ago) | Hero

1. EFCC Boss, Olukoyede Faces Visa Ban Threat Over Yahaya Bello's Case

2. UK-based Nigerian G@y Man Laments How Family Pressures Him To Marry A Woman Despite His Status

3. I Vow To Keep Trolling Actress Bimbo Ademoye - Actor Deyemi Okanlawon Reveals Why

4. Your First Salary Belong To Your Father For His Blessings Not to Your Pastor - Kanayo O. Kanayo

5. Moses Bliss Reacts After A Troll Bashes Him For Allowing His Wife Preach Whenever They Go For

6. One Shot As Soldiers Break Out Of Their Cells To Protest Poor Welfare In Sokoto

7. Reaction As Davido Likes Tweet Calling Samklef A ‘Fool At 40’

8. Brickhall School And Ovoke Family Issue Press Statement After Burial Of 4 Year Old

9. Fulham v Manchester City: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

10. Singer, Fireboy Dismisses Rumour Of Rivalry With His Colleague, Asake

11. Manchester United v Arsenal: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

12. Nottingham v Chelsea: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

1. Onanuga Shares A Post Alleging Peter Obi Demarkets Nigeria, Calls Him ‘Bitter Obi'

2. Focus On Fall Of Naira, Insecurity – Charly Boy Drags Onanuga For Tagging Peter Obi As ‘Bitter’

3. Actors In Nollywood Films Used To Be Cast Based On Social Media Followers – Uzor Arukwe

4. Suspected Sextortion Blackmailer, Olamide Made £2m Vows To Release Embarrassing PIC/VID Of Boys

5. Mercy Johnson Was With us in The Boat - Survivor of Boat Accident That Killed Jnr Pope Reveals

6. Late Buhari Oloto's Wife, Alhaja Alimotu Sadia Oloto a.k.a IYA OYO Is Dead

7. Nigerians React To Tinubu-Led Administration’s Cybersecurity Levy

8. CBN Extends Suspension of Charges on Cash Deposits

9. If I Buy You A Flight Ticket, Am I Suppose To Tell You To Wear Seat Belt – Adanma Luke Attacks

10. Reactions As Mohbad’s Father Completes Renovation Of Family House In Ekiti State