"How I Slept With My Landlord To Raise Money For My Husband’s Medical Bills" - Lady Cries Out

Date: 21-02-2021 2:29 pm (3 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 21-02-2021 02:29 PM (3 years ago)

A lady has cried out on social media after sleeping with her landlord in order to pay her husband’s hospital bills.

She wrote;

“My husband and I have been married for over five years with two kids. He worked with a reputable organisation and earns a meaningful income.

We were living comfortably until an illness struck my husband and he became inactive at home and work.

Due to the illness that required major surgery, my husband lost his job and I had to stop my teaching job to closely look after him.

Things went from bad to worse. Almost all our properties were sold to buy the expensive drugs on weekly basis. His health deteriorated, our house rent was long overdue and the landlord threatened to send us packing.

I ran around to raise funds to offset the piled up bills but no one was willing to help. I got different excuses from family members, friends and colleagues.

I ran out of options. My husband needed an urgent surgery which will cost over a million Naira or lost his life.

On the other hand, the six months notice of eviction from the house was about to elapse and I had nowhere to move the kids and my dying husband to.

My children couldn’t bear to see their father in pain and kept on begging me to do something.

After being unable to raise the house rent, I decided to see the landlord and plead with him again.

The landlord offered me a soft drink when I got to his house few streets away but I couldn’t take it.

After listening to my predicament, he offered to help me with the money for my husband’s surgery and write-off the debt I owe on one condition.

A beam of hope lightened up my face. I ignorantly asked the landlord what the condition was and that I was willing to do anything to save my husband’s life.

He came closer to where I was seated and told me that the condition was to lie in bed with him.

I stood up and left his apartment in anger. I told myself that I couldn’t do such a despicable act against my husband.

I returned to my apartment and met my husband writhing in pain. The kids were sitting close to him crying uncontrollably because their father was in severe pain.

My conscience pricked me. I couldn’t withstand their tears. We were running out of time. The only option available was to accept the landlord’s offer.

I picked myself up the following morning and reluctantly returned to the landlord’s apartment.

He smiled when he saw me. He gave me a cheque of N1.2million and a receipt of payment for the outstanding rent due of a year and 6 months. I did the unthinkable with him and afterwards, I wept on my way home.

I paid for my husband’s surgery and it was successful. My husband was discharged few weeks later and was placed on post operation medications.

Shortly after his recovery, he began to question me about how I raised the huge sum for his surgery. I had no choice than to lie to him. He wasn’t convinced. Rather he kept on showing signs of ingratitude.

Few months later, I received a call from my landlord, demanding that I see him in his apartment for a repeat of what we did or risk exposing the truth to my husband.

I am at a crossroad. If my husband finds out the truth, my marriage will be over. If I give in to the landlord’s demand, he might continue to blackmail me.

Right now, I’m between the devil and the deep blue sea.

What can I do? I need advice.”

Posted: at 21-02-2021 02:29 PM (3 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Eyioke at 21-02-2021 02:42 PM (3 years ago)
U will be between devil and blue sea since u forget that God can help u when all was down. No sin committed in secret that will not disgrace u
Posted: at 21-02-2021 02:42 PM (3 years ago) | Upcoming
- chidan1214 at 21-02-2021 02:55 PM (3 years ago)
Quote from: Eyioke on 21-02-2021 02:42 PM
U will be between devil and blue sea since u forget that God can help u when all was down. No sin committed in secret that will not disgrace u

See u
See u ooooo
People wey dey sinless and sabi god
Na dem 1st carry stone
Stone jesus
Chai
Posted: at 21-02-2021 02:55 PM (3 years ago) | Upcoming
- Goldtime at 21-02-2021 03:31 PM (3 years ago)
Madam ! If that man got the gut to leave u then he is ungrateful,.Would have been better u let his dirty ass die
Posted: at 21-02-2021 03:31 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Willy002 at 21-02-2021 04:03 PM (3 years ago)
Quote from: Eyioke on 21-02-2021 02:42 PM

Honestly enh this your comment day make me laugh since .. seriously God can help but there are lots of things HE go leave you with make you self use your discretion.  The lady has done well,I mean so well
Posted: at 21-02-2021 04:03 PM (3 years ago) | Newbie
- gogoman at 21-02-2021 05:40 PM (3 years ago)
Tell your husband!! in fact, call family meeting make those idiotic family member self hear am... tell them all .. expose your self and be FREE!!!
Posted: at 21-02-2021 05:40 PM (3 years ago) | Grande Master
- module at 21-02-2021 07:24 PM (3 years ago)
Quote from: Goldtime on 21-02-2021 03:31 PM
Madam ! If that man got the gut to leave u then he is ungrateful,.Would have been better u let his dirty ass die
exactly
Posted: at 21-02-2021 07:24 PM (3 years ago) | Upcoming
- module at 21-02-2021 07:26 PM (3 years ago)
Quote from: gogoman on 21-02-2021 05:40 PM
Tell your husband!! in fact, call family meeting make those idiotic family member self hear am... tell them all .. expose your self and be FREE!!!
u are right. Let them die of shame, that is if they have any
Posted: at 21-02-2021 07:26 PM (3 years ago) | Upcoming
- nikiniki at 21-02-2021 08:18 PM (3 years ago)
MEN ARE UNGRATEFUL PEOPLE! WHETHER YOU TELL HIM OR NOT, HE WILL STILL LEAVE YOU. EVEN IF ARMED ROBBER RAPED YOU IN THEIR PRESENCE, THEY WILL STILL LEAVE. CONGRATE THE FAMILY AND THE LANDLORD AND SPILL THE TRUTH. YOU HAVE SAVED LIFE, BE PREPARED TO MOVE ON AND HAVE UNDERSTANDING THAT HE WILL CARE FOR THE KIDS.
Posted: at 21-02-2021 08:18 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- walterk15 at 21-02-2021 10:06 PM (3 years ago)
I don't know you, but if you are this faithful and had to do what you have to do to save a life and you were able exchange your dignity to save a life , I don't know how to cherish and adore you more. You are highly and highly appreciated.

Tell the landlord that it is done. Tell your husband first and tell him what you did and that if he hears anything he should take it like that, now if the landlord threatens again tell him he can call whoever over anything.
when your husband recovers, and he begins to act, bring out pictures of him dying and call a family meeting and say it all. then if he still doesn't appreciate you. take your bags with your kids and leave. You, you have all it takes to make it so great. like you are a wonderful woman.

If you can contact me by any means I will be glad. You are a wonderful woman. You are a strong beautiful woman, chai. you are great.

I know some people will want to stone you or condemn you, but that one is left for God because most of them would have left the man for his family to handle or do worse. but remember get in touch if you can. you are a sweet lovely woman.  I wish I can have such a solid woman beside me oo, who can stand with me , mehn!, I am jealous, I am jealous .
Posted: at 21-02-2021 10:06 PM (3 years ago) | Newbie
- Baye77 at 22-02-2021 07:17 AM (3 years ago)
Quote from: nikiniki on 21-02-2021 08:18 PM
MEN ARE UNGRATEFUL PEOPLE! WHETHER YOU TELL HIM OR NOT, HE WILL STILL LEAVE YOU. EVEN IF ARMED ROBBER RAPED YOU IN THEIR PRESENCE, THEY WILL STILL LEAVE. CONGRATE THE FAMILY AND THE LANDLORD AND SPILL THE TRUTH. YOU HAVE SAVED LIFE, BE PREPARED TO MOVE ON AND HAVE UNDERSTANDING THAT HE WILL CARE FOR THE KIDS.
No, "men" are NOT ungrateful, her husband is. People should learn to stop transferring one man's sins unto the rest.
Posted: at 22-02-2021 07:17 AM (3 years ago) | Hero
- Baye77 at 22-02-2021 07:19 AM (3 years ago)
Forget the randy dog of a landlord, tell your husband what happened.
Posted: at 22-02-2021 07:19 AM (3 years ago) | Hero
- murphiano99 at 22-02-2021 07:54 AM (3 years ago)
Muslims are known not to eat porc but if you are faced with live and death and its only porc that is available to save your life u must eat it. you have done what is best at that situation. let him know what u did and if he feels otherwise leave him. for the landlord tell him u have informed your husband.
Posted: at 22-02-2021 07:54 AM (3 years ago) | Newbie
- topsy78 at 22-02-2021 10:17 AM (3 years ago)
You have done we dear. No fear. And it would be nice to know that your un-serious husband, So we would help him get sense if he doesn't have one when you tell him your reasons.
Posted: at 22-02-2021 10:17 AM (3 years ago) | Upcoming

1. Celebrity Bar Man, Cubana Chief Priest in Messy Land Tussle With Imo State Government

2. Owners of Abuja Chinese Supermarket Where Nigerians Are Barred Respond to FCCPC‘s Summons

3. Tanzania Shuts Down 5 Hydroelectric Stations to Reduce Excess Electricity in The National Grid

4. PHOTOS: 8 Years Old Girl Severely Assaulted and Left Almost Blinded by Her Aunt in Lagos

5. I Brought Afrobeat to America, Even Before Wizkid & Drake's Collabo - Singer, Rotimi (VID)

6. ‘I Stopped Going To Gym Because Of Heaven’ – Actor Williams Uchemba

7. Israel DMW Reacts As Doctor Lists Benefits Of Marrying A Virgin

8. VIDEO: Davido Lists Artistes He Loves To Collaborate With

9. 'God Won't Forgive Me If I Forget Leaders Who Put Me In Office When...' - APC Gov. Aspirant,

10. Daughter Of 14th Emir Of Kano Replies X User Who Described Her Husband As A ''Yoruba Man''

11. "I’ll Have 11 Children Until My Late Son, Kambili Returns" – Actor, Yul Edochie Vows

12. Teenager, Abiodun Adewuyi Sentence To Three Years In Jail For Stealing Water Taps In Edo

13. Actress, Uche Ogbodo Advices Single Colleagues To Marry Themselves

14. Police Arrest Two Suspects Over killing Of Okada Rider In Niger State

15. BREAKING: 119 Inmates Escape As Heavy Rains Destroy Suleja Prisons

16. "I’ve Been Married for 20 Years But Never Cooked" – Mojisola Hunponu-Wusu

17. "APC Is The Answer To Nigeria’s Problems" - Ganduje Claims

18. Igbos Contributed To The Development Of Lagos, Abuja, Other States -Enugu Ex Gov, Nwodo

19. “My Album Is Coming To Save You All From Shitty Music” – Zinoleesky Tells Nigerians

20. Lady, Hajara Yusuf Pours Hot Cooking Oil On Man Over N100 In Adamawa