she want to kill herself (Page 8)

Date: 01-11-2010 3:01 am (13 years ago) | Author: Chuks Daniel
1 ... 5 6 7 [8] 9 10
- Wino at 3-11-2010 07:16 AM (13 years ago)
Mama & Papa should always leave their children to marry the woman of the choice.
Imagine! after four years na now she wan drink acid. How can a Christian Mother
say she wants to commit suicide? does she not know the implication? na the hotest
part of hell God go put her ooooo, abeg tell her so.

My advice to ur friend, let him go ahead to marry the girl cos the mother does not
have any solid reason why the son should leave the girl. She is a pentecostal, is
not an excuse..... GOD is one.
Posted: at 3-11-2010 07:16 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- MissyBarbie at 3-11-2010 10:07 AM (13 years ago)
if she like let her combine the acid with poison that her own problem....the only thing am concerned about is that of ur friend...he shud just go ahead and marry his heart desire and leave all those old mama alone... nonsense
Posted: at 3-11-2010 10:07 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- lordmukete at 3-11-2010 10:09 AM (13 years ago)
the guy no be her own make she no die cos if she do na job.
Posted: at 3-11-2010 10:09 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- carolinebetty at 3-11-2010 10:29 AM (13 years ago)
it Cool take it easy. Our parents are our God on earth what they say just try to hear them out and get the sence. they may be right or wrong. try to make them see reasons with your choice, but if the worst comes to the worst let it go. Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked
Posted: at 3-11-2010 10:29 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- wizzylord at 3-11-2010 10:46 AM (13 years ago)
i wouldn"t know what this world is turning into where mothers will be getting married to their own son.
it's obvious that the world is coming to an end.if really the guy really have love and affections for the girl,
you talk some sense into your mother letting her know that you have come of age to know what is right &
wrong but then check if the is exhibiting some bad characters which your mother can not accomodate becos
that is the first thing every good mother want to see in a young lady that his son wants to call his wife.
Posted: at 3-11-2010 10:46 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Priceless-jewel at 3-11-2010 10:54 AM (13 years ago)
hmmmm
Posted: at 3-11-2010 10:54 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Dguy at 3-11-2010 11:11 AM (13 years ago)
Forget age or anything - if your mum trully wants to kill herself cos of your choice - maybe its just her time to answer the call.

Did you chose for her?

Posted: at 3-11-2010 11:11 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chichiis at 3-11-2010 01:09 PM (13 years ago)
Well, I see this as ignorance to the Word of God.
Posted: at 3-11-2010 01:09 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- linaof at 3-11-2010 01:14 PM (13 years ago)
she just know that we serve only one God, there is no dicrimination for those in christ except she is not a real christain
Posted: at 3-11-2010 01:14 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Obim2010 at 3-11-2010 01:26 PM (13 years ago)
After she has Bosom  fed the guy for 4 good year...the woman should put herself in the lady's shoes...by now sef the Bosom  go don fall
Posted: at 3-11-2010 01:26 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- pjnculture at 3-11-2010 01:57 PM (13 years ago)
arnt nonsense
infact am socick of d stuff i read here
Posted: at 3-11-2010 01:57 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- presciousoluchi at 3-11-2010 02:13 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: mezkaz18 on  1-11-2010 03:01 AM
I was shocked when I got a phone call yesterday from a friend in Naija that his mother wants to drink acid if he insists to marry the girl he love after they have dated for 4 years. When I call his mother she said to me and I quote “you know I am a Christian mother in the Mary league in our church, I can’t stand the insult of him marring a girl from so called Pentecostal church. And I asked, mama you know they have been dating for 4 years now? And she said “I thought it was just ordinary friendship, it can’t be marriage, over my dead body she said. Pals  I need help

give me her phone number, let me talk to her.

Posted: at 3-11-2010 02:13 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Slimme at 3-11-2010 02:45 PM (13 years ago)
Hum, dis is d pain u get wen u want to make someone else happy at ur own detriment( no matter who d person is). I seriously don't knw why some parents just make life miserable for their kids, just becos of their selfish interest. I knw alot of pple, who av gone thru dis pain of disapproval from parents, whenever it's time for them to get hooked. I am not against them, if its for geniue  spiritual reasons, (not dis hipocritic one) I will advise u to pray about d relationship & let God av his way. If u are convinced enough dat d person is d right one for u, U better go ahead. I bet she will get over it later, if not let her be. It's ur life not hers
Posted: at 3-11-2010 02:45 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- kemoprosper at 3-11-2010 03:59 PM (13 years ago)
@POSTER, IS THERE ANY OTHER SPIRITUAL REASONS WHY UR FRND MUM DOESNT WANT UR FRND TO MARRY HIS LOVER,APART FROM BEEN A PENTECOSTAL?IF THERE NO OTHER GENUINE REASONS I SUPPORTED D GUY TO MARRY D PERSON HE LOVES AND TRY TO MAKE HIS MUM UNDERSTAND DAT D LADY IN QUESTION IS A XTIAN AND ALSO GETTING MARRIED TO HER WOULD'NT CHANGE HIM FROM ATTENDING HIS OWN CHURCH DAT EVEN D LADY WILL WORSHIP IN D SAME CHURCH WIT HIM.IF U TELL HER ALL DIS AND SHE STILL INSIST ON KILING HERSELF, IS BETTER U VISIT HER PASTOR OR REVEREND AND EXPLAIN TO DEM COS U CANT DO IT ALONE,IF POSSIBLE REPORT HER TO THE ELDERS,THEY WILL CALL HER AND REASON WIT U.BUT JUST MAKE SURE ATLEAAST 60% OF UR FAMILY SUPPORTED U.FINALLY U NED TO PRAY, PRAY PRAY.
Posted: at 3-11-2010 03:59 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- phemmy95 at 3-11-2010 04:30 PM (13 years ago)
'it can’t be marriage, over my dead body she said.'
Guy   Cool down,God is in control, how i wish that your mother put herself into the position of the person that u've court for four years. Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes.
Posted: at 3-11-2010 04:30 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- phemmy95 at 3-11-2010 04:37 PM (13 years ago)
kemoprosper, what kind of spiritual reasons,she should have disengaged these people since if she does not encourage imorality for the past 4 yrs noticing female with your boy and u thought that they are playing  Huh? Roll Eyes Undecided Undecided.
Posted: at 3-11-2010 04:37 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- moniconyez at 3-11-2010 04:49 PM (13 years ago)
She Thought They Were Playing Long Tennis Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 3-11-2010 04:49 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- segxy21 at 3-11-2010 05:20 PM (13 years ago)
if they love each other they should go ahead and marry without thinking twice,ifb d mother want 2 kill herself she should go ahead.butif d son breaks d relationship he will be miserable all his life.He is old enough to know what is right and wrong for him.
Posted: at 3-11-2010 05:20 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Priceless-jewel at 3-11-2010 05:22 PM (13 years ago)
d woman never stil die?
Posted: at 3-11-2010 05:22 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- macgreat at 3-11-2010 05:29 PM (13 years ago)
I tire Ooo. . . Wetin she dey wait?

Mmmcheeewwwww! Cheesy

Posted: at 3-11-2010 05:29 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
1 ... 5 6 7 [8] 9 10

1. Nigerian Man Who Hates Cake, Celebrates Birthday With Bread, Butter, And Akara

2. '4 Holy Spirits Came Down From Heaven To Rescue Me' -Tiktoker Who Accused Skibii Of Ritual Says

3. Man Arrested By Police For Allegedly Slaughtering 80Yr Old Boss, Wife In Their Abuja Home

4. Singer Portable Slams His Wife, Bewaji, For Excluding Him From Her Birthday Message To Herself

5. BBN Neo Cries Out Over Accusations Of His Having Affair With AY Makun's Estranged Wife, Mabel

6. VIDEO: "I Am A Late Bloomer" - Lady Says As She Acquires Her First Car At 32

7. VIDEO: Lady Cries Profusely After Boyfriend Of 6 Years Impregnated Her Best Friend

8. VID: “I’m Scared, EFCC Are Planning To Arrest Me Because Of VeryDarkMan”– Portable

1. Body of Makeup Artiste, Abigail Frederick, Who D!ed in Boat Mishap With Jnr Pope Exhumed

2. Moment Atiku Abubakar And Nyesom Wike Snub Each Other At PDP National Caucus Meeting (VID)

3. The Real Reason Tinubu Government Went After Bobrisky - Reno Omokri Drops Bombshell

4. U.S-Based Model's Accidental Post Of Her With Davido In A 'Cozy" Mood Sparks Rumors(Photos)

5. Check Out The Video That Got Cubana Chief Priest Into EFCC's Net

6. PICS: Ex Ooni Of Ife's Wife, Queen Naomi Ties The Knot Again On Her 31st Birthday

7. "Why Zubby Michael Won’t Dare Mourn Junior Pope" - Actress Angela Okorie

8. Jubilation In Nigeria As Many Are Currently Receiving N50k Inside Their Account From Tinubu

9. Embarrassing Moment Lady Was Busted For Lying During Her Testimony in Church (Video)

10. Embarrassing Turn for Afrobeats Star, Davido in Latest Romantic Scandal With American Model