"I Weep For This Country" - Actress, Iyabo Ojo Speaks Bitterly Over Release Of Baba Ijesha

Date: 29-04-2021 8:00 am (2 years ago) | Author: onuigbo felicia
- at 29-04-2021 08:00 AM (2 years ago)

Nollywood actress Iyabo Ojo has reacted hours after the Lagos state police command revealed plans to release embattled Nollywood actor Baba Ijesha for allegedly molesting a minor.

Kemifilani News had earlier reported that a senior officer of the Lagos State Police Command confirmed to PUNCH Metro that a directive had been issued to release Baba Ijesha from its custody on Friday, April 30th.

The police disclosed the release is due to the ongoing strike by members of the Judicial Staff Union of Nigeria, which has made it impossible for the courts to sit, and the suspect could not be detained indefinitely without trial.

In a post on her Instagram page, Iyabo Ojo shared a screenshot of the definition of rape and segxwal assault, which includes any act of indecency.

According to Iyabo Ojo, the police and the victim confirmed Baba Ijesha only touched the minor inappropriately. She there questioned if such an act is not likened to segxwal assault.

Iyabo Ojo wrote: They said he just touched her inappropriately so touching a minor inappropriately is not segxwal assault, I weep for this country…

Posted: at 29-04-2021 08:00 AM (2 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- kacylee at 29-04-2021 08:17 AM (2 years ago)
hmmmm.. na wa ooo.

Posted: at 29-04-2021 08:17 AM (2 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Prinss at 29-04-2021 12:01 PM (2 years ago)
iyabo ojo. This your defination correct oo. Biko which of the above you experience.no vex. I love u
Posted: at 29-04-2021 12:01 PM (2 years ago) | Upcoming
- gogoman at 29-04-2021 01:53 PM (2 years ago)
Posted: at 29-04-2021 01:53 PM (2 years ago) | Grande Master