In defense of Toni Payne: Onyeka Onwenu blasts This Day writer!!! (Page 2)

Date: 04-11-2010 4:32 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
- blazingdiamond at 5-11-2010 08:52 AM (13 years ago)
wat is all the fuss. nice and toni should handle their business and let us hear work. this gist is stale. as for the Azuka, i actually like her articles cos she is like a snitch and bitches on our so called A-list stars and always has gist but the above article is really unnecessary. she shouldnt use the power she has as a journalist to abuse people or settle scores. thats is so wrong. As for Onyeka, i dont get her involvement Huh?Huh???
Posted: at 5-11-2010 08:52 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- plainheart at 5-11-2010 09:29 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: willsnways on  5-11-2010 05:34 AM
It all boils down to one thing, "A lawless nation, with lots of dafts as it citizens! If not how could you have come out to post such shit, in the name of comment Abby? Eucharia, as for you I don't get what your point was, cos most of the English an statments were wrong so I don't want to waste time replying to your comments. Abbey, I thought you should have read between the lines an gotten meaning from the post, before writing trash, absolute trash!
  First, is Onyeka has every right to get in involved in the issue, first is she is Azuka's senior colleague, even though she is not practicing, second is like the atricle states Toni, is in her employ, third an most importantly is Onyeka, has ahown that she is not only a senior citizen but a responsible one, an a crusader for professionalism. My last point is one of the biggest issues Nigerians have to deal with, bcos its tearing down the nation. A point of correction, Onyeka's intervension is not personal, but was based on a call for professionalism in what ever we do. If Azuka has a personal issue with Toni, the fact that she is a junk journalist doesn't in anyway give her the right to devel into people's affair. Its a pity, like Onyeka stated, ppl don't pay to buy such shit information, that's not what or the reason ppl pay to buy a newspaper, sometimes you buy a papper it has nothing, as news that will benefit its reader rather everthing in it is trash, an most editors do not have the will power, or enough sence of undersatnding to enable them do wha,t they are employed to do,if not such a trash shouldn't have being published in the first place by Thisday!
   My point is Nigeria, needs more ppl like Onyeka, whom still knows what is right from wrong, an have courage to say it. We also need this to be done in the govt circle, to help check the excessiveness of govt officials in Nigeria, cos the nation is in a state of decay, as a result of lack Check an Balance, which is what Onyeka has done.
    On the issue of being rude, my dear Abbey, Onyeka an Azuka or Nkiru, whatever her name is, are not no same level, Azuka may not attain the level Onyeka did, so that question shouldn't have arisen in the first place. But lets get it straight, getting her no, is no big deal, anyone could have gotten it. An when that question was asked, the tone must have being rude, all Onyeka need do was drop the phone on the mad girl Azuka, whom lacks respect, and talk to her editor.
     Onyeka did what she sis supposed to do, I call on all well meaning Nigerains, to follow suit an don't have an oversight on issues you can address, this will help improve morals, ethical standards an help put the nation back on the path of growth.
      Azuka or Nkiru whatever you call yourself, you need some sound slaps to help get you back on track, cos you've lost it. If you don't have respect in your family must you also exhbit lack of parnental traning in public? In terms of Age, your an Onyka anit in same category, in the media industry you can never attain her height, eduaction an traning, your are way, way behind etc. So get it into you thivk skull.ok!
       Well done "One love, more grease to your elbows an feathers to your cap!! Long live Nigeria!

Shocked  Shocked  Shocked  Shocked So wetin come be Ur own inside?  Grin  Grin  Grin
Posted: at 5-11-2010 09:29 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Bestheart at 5-11-2010 10:00 AM (13 years ago)
Is this one PROSE or POETRY or DRAMA I don't understand. But if it is drama, I will like to buy the novel b/c is very much interesting.
Posted: at 5-11-2010 10:00 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- odun1 at 5-11-2010 10:44 AM (13 years ago)
why cant she handle it her self, ever since then we've not heard anything from her side.....
Posted: at 5-11-2010 10:44 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- plainheart at 5-11-2010 10:49 AM (13 years ago)
make I pass
Posted: at 5-11-2010 10:49 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- babebose at 5-11-2010 11:09 AM (13 years ago)
lol, these journalists sef
Posted: at 5-11-2010 11:09 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Stvic at 5-11-2010 11:19 AM (13 years ago)
From what I read so far, I cannot see why Toni Payne's name should come into that article ( a blaze of glory) at all. If she does not have a person rift with Toni Payne, why should a Tuface's publication include Toni Payne? As much as whatever Toni Payne has done is condemnable, Azuka herself should be checked because this is the same lady that had problem with D'banj and so it's obvious she is a real trouble maker. Thisday's management had better caution here before she causes trouble for them all.
Posted: at 5-11-2010 11:19 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Eucharia at 5-11-2010 11:27 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: willsnways on November 05, 2010, 05:34:22 AM
It all boils down to one thing, "A lawless nation, with lots of dafts as it citizens! If not how could you have come out to post such shit, in the name of comment Abby? Eucharia, as for you I don't get what your point was, cos most of the English an statments were wrong so I don't want to waste time replying to your comments. Abbey, I thought you should have read between the lines an gotten meaning from the post, before writing trash, absolute trash!
  First, is Onyeka has every right to get in involved in the issue, first is she is Azuka's senior colleague, even though she is not practicing, second is like the atricle states Toni, is in her employ, third an most importantly is Onyeka, has ahown that she is not only a senior citizen but a responsible one, an a crusader for professionalism. My last point is one of the biggest issues Nigerians have to deal with, bcos its tearing down the nation. A point of correction, Onyeka's intervension is not personal, but was based on a call for professionalism in what ever we do. If Azuka has a personal issue with Toni, the fact that she is a junk journalist doesn't in anyway give her the right to devel into people's affair. Its a pity, like Onyeka stated, ppl don't pay to buy such shit information, that's not what or the reason ppl pay to buy a newspaper, sometimes you buy a papper it has nothing, as news that will benefit its reader rather everthing in it is trash, an most editors do not have the will power, or enough sence of undersatnding to enable them do wha,t they are employed to do,if not such a trash shouldn't have being published in the first place by Thisday!
   My point is Nigeria, needs more ppl like Onyeka, whom still knows what is right from wrong, an have courage to say it. We also need this to be done in the govt circle, to help check the excessiveness of govt officials in Nigeria, cos the nation is in a state of decay, as a result of lack Check an Balance, which is what Onyeka has done.
    On the issue of being rude, my dear Abbey, Onyeka an Azuka or Nkiru, whatever her name is, are not no same level, Azuka may not attain the level Onyeka did, so that question shouldn't have arisen in the first place. But lets get it straight, getting her no, is no big deal, anyone could have gotten it. An when that question was asked, the tone must have being rude, all Onyeka need do was drop the phone on the mad girl Azuka, whom lacks respect, and talk to her editor.
     Onyeka did what she sis supposed to do, I call on all well meaning Nigerains, to follow suit an don't have an oversight on issues you can address, this will help improve morals, ethical standards an help put the nation back on the path of growth.
      Azuka or Nkiru whatever you call yourself, you need some sound slaps to help get you back on track, cos you've lost it. If you don't have respect in your family must you also exhbit lack of parnental traning in public? In terms of Age, your an Onyka anit in same category, in the media industry you can never attain her height, eduaction an traning, your are way, way behind etc. So get it into you thivk skull.ok!
       Well done "One love, more grease to your elbows an feathers to your cap!! Long live Nigeria!

So wetin come be Ur own inside?       

u can ask her that question again  "busy body"
Posted: at 5-11-2010 11:27 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- keke405 at 5-11-2010 12:09 PM (13 years ago)
thats for those that got enough time to waist not important
Posted: at 5-11-2010 12:09 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- olumatthew at 5-11-2010 12:19 PM (13 years ago)
well i dont have much to say here than to tell anyody to mind his or her biss,,and dont be a busy body
Posted: at 5-11-2010 12:19 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- samolar at 5-11-2010 01:06 PM (13 years ago)
i think Azuka is talking this issue personnel n there is need 2 call her into order, if she has anything 2 do with 9ice fyn n let it be, not 2 be going crazy abt it. just go direct n let this girl (payne) be @ peace. but in any action u are talking 4 9ice remember 9ice song dat says d cane way we used beat d first wife day on top 4 d second oohhhh n 4 mrs Onyeka pls do things in d rite ways ur action is too harsh
Posted: at 5-11-2010 01:06 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- lanudja at 5-11-2010 01:28 PM (13 years ago)
@willsnways good talk. There is nothing wrong with what Onyenka did. It must nt be ur matter before u interfer, nobody wants to talk bcos is nt their business but, it aught nt to be so. Some sector in the society needs pple like her to resharpen their ways. From the write up we find out dat it is nt Azuka's first time of doing such thing n since no body has confronted her she thinks she is doing well. And for Onyeka to have confronted her, i think she will take some precaution even if she does nt say it out.
Posted: at 5-11-2010 01:28 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- xena15 at 5-11-2010 02:44 PM (13 years ago)
Blah blah blah

Posted: at 5-11-2010 02:44 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- jaboo at 5-11-2010 03:00 PM (13 years ago)
aunty onyeka, this people involve know their secret lives. i fink you should prolly not involve with their immaturish act and pls save for us your past glory. we love you.
Posted: at 5-11-2010 03:00 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- spicygal08 at 5-11-2010 03:04 PM (13 years ago)
na wa o!c vexation:-D :-D :-D
Posted: at 5-11-2010 03:04 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- kinkino at 5-11-2010 03:06 PM (13 years ago)
ARA DARA ADA ADAGO...NDI ARA NKUSI... EBURU GBAG OOOOO....EBURU GBADA AAAAA....MMMMMMMMMMM NA THEIR WAHALA B DAT OOOOO
Posted: at 5-11-2010 03:06 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- goingwithyou at 5-11-2010 03:49 PM (13 years ago)
Am just coming to d house i don't want read dis again ... brb
Posted: at 5-11-2010 03:49 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ksurrina at 5-11-2010 04:00 PM (13 years ago)
This was being view from a woman point of view. She wasn't defending Payne but has a woman herself would like the attack to stop. It is time persons learn how to show LOVE and stop talking about it. I respect this lady for coming out to talk against what is happening to another female. It could have been her too if she was in the same situation. The thing with some of us is that we never put ourselves in the situation of others and this is the reason why persons are unable to LOVE Jesus Christ the Human but hold on the make believe Jesus Christ the Spirit.

If we put ourselves on that abuse course that Jesus Christ took for us then we will be more appreciative of what He had done, in order for us to live a life of joy, peace and Love. Now my hat goes off to this lady for pointing out the slackness of bad journalism which need to stop worldwide. These slackness is allowing children to believe that it is all good when it is Morally Wrong. Let the females inside of Nigeria look at this as a step forward and not one backward, remember that it could have been you in Toni Payne shoes. Hugs and blessings

Posted: at 5-11-2010 04:00 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- olabalo4all at 5-11-2010 04:47 PM (13 years ago)
it is better for the 2 side to let the matter be , instead of fighting over split milk
Posted: at 5-11-2010 04:47 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- ade_su_wa at 5-11-2010 04:56 PM (13 years ago)
Wetin concern me
Posted: at 5-11-2010 04:56 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac