Tips for leaving a high conflict partner! (Page 3)

Date: 07-11-2010 4:27 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Bittersweet
1 2 [3] 4
- Priceless-jewel at 7-11-2010 08:51 PM (13 years ago)
yes
Posted: at 7-11-2010 08:51 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bittersweet at 7-11-2010 08:53 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Priceless-jewel on  7-11-2010 08:51 PM
yes

To where?

Posted: at 7-11-2010 08:53 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Priceless-jewel at 7-11-2010 09:02 PM (13 years ago)
bed
Posted: at 7-11-2010 09:02 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bittersweet at 7-11-2010 09:03 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Priceless-jewel on  7-11-2010 09:02 PM
bed

Ohhh!
I see!
Good night then!

Posted: at 7-11-2010 09:03 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Priceless-jewel at 7-11-2010 09:07 PM (13 years ago)
gudnite!
Posted: at 7-11-2010 09:07 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- steph85 at 7-11-2010 09:10 PM (13 years ago)
Careful guy so u don't wet ur bed Pissi Pissi
Posted: at 7-11-2010 09:10 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- bittersweet at 8-11-2010 08:02 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: steph85 on  7-11-2010 09:10 PM

Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy

Posted: at 8-11-2010 08:02 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- shaoyang at 8-11-2010 08:20 AM (13 years ago)
               Wat a lengthy Post!
Don't be advocate 4 seperation or Divorce
                   SEEK PEACE!
Posted: at 8-11-2010 08:20 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bittersweet at 8-11-2010 08:24 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: shaoyang on  8-11-2010 08:20 AM
               Wat a lengthy Post!
Don't be advocate 4 seperation or Divorce
                   SEEK PEACE!

Come on!
Unfortunately, life is not a bed of rosses!
These things are happening every day,and sometimes it's no other option!

Posted: at 8-11-2010 08:24 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- shaoyang at 8-11-2010 08:59 AM (13 years ago)
Hmm.. u r right there but u see?
The fact that it happens everyday isn't enough to make us join the chorus, it will only make u step up ur game
& show the stuff u are made of
Posted: at 8-11-2010 08:59 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bittersweet at 8-11-2010 09:09 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: shaoyang on  8-11-2010 08:59 AM
Hmm.. u r right there but u see?
The fact that it happens everyday isn't enough to make us join the chorus, it will only make u step up ur game
& show the stuff u are made of

Come ooooon!
Let me tell u something! Many women come to me for advices when they have those kind of problems
in their marriage, but never, absolutely never, I didn't advice someone to divorce, even maybe if I were
in their shoes I would have done it!
If there is love, they must fight for that relationship, but sometimes, no matter how much u would try,
it's not working, and it's better to let go!
But, of course, that must be entirely their decision, and after they are sure about it,my post helps!

Posted: at 8-11-2010 09:09 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Treasure2 at 8-11-2010 09:11 AM (13 years ago)
hmmm
Posted: at 8-11-2010 09:11 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- bittersweet at 8-11-2010 09:17 AM (13 years ago)
@Shaoyang :Giving up doesn't always mean you are weak; sometimes it means that you are strong enough to let go.

Posted: at 8-11-2010 09:17 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- shaoyang at 8-11-2010 09:21 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Treasure2 on  8-11-2010 09:11 AM
hmmm
Come here na wetin dey hmm u?
Posted: at 8-11-2010 09:21 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- shaoyang at 8-11-2010 09:35 AM (13 years ago)
Haha... abeg no talk am again, weting?
there isn't victory in givin up & it can never i repeat NEVER mean u are strong in anyway, u see?
It will only xpos the fact dat u don't know wat u want cos no one forced u into anything. So b4 u
finaly decid cos marriage is not a childs play it's a decision 4 lyf! That's also why we get sumtin called
Courtship so u can know if u can do it or not cos wen u enter, there's no going back.
Posted: at 8-11-2010 09:35 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bittersweet at 8-11-2010 09:39 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: shaoyang on  8-11-2010 09:35 AM
Haha... abeg no talk am again, weting?
there isn't victory in givin up & it can never i repeat NEVER mean u are strong in anyway, u see?
It will only xpos the fact dat u don't know wat u want cos no one forced u into anything. So b4 u
finaly decid cos marriage is not a childs play it's a decision 4 lyf! That's also why we get sumtin called
Courtship so u can know if u can do it or not cos wen u enter, there's no going back.

You must be kidding!
Ppl change, my friend!
She may be in a way before marry her,and after some time of marriage, she may become an entirely different person!

Posted: at 8-11-2010 09:39 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- xena15 at 8-11-2010 09:44 AM (13 years ago)
Noted.

Posted: at 8-11-2010 09:44 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bhl72 at 8-11-2010 09:45 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: steph85 on  7-11-2010 09:10 PM

Posted: at 8-11-2010 09:45 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bittersweet at 8-11-2010 09:49 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: xena15 on  8-11-2010 09:44 AM
Noted.

Wink

Posted: at 8-11-2010 09:49 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- agabs at 8-11-2010 12:34 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: bittersweet on  7-11-2010 04:30 PM
Wink

@bittersweet, I must advice you be wary of becoming overly practical.

It is alright to be practical. But the problem with practicality is it is dependent on wisdom. The efficacy of wisdom is dependent on understanding.

Humans are not clear cut.

=================
I think Mahatma Gandhi didn't treat his wife fairly from the start. He kind of grew into a better person. And lots of kids are not really fair to em parents. Some later learn to be gentle with them.

@bittersweet, imagine if parents were to like treat high conflict adolescent teenagers the way the post says? What do you think will happen? Wouldn't there be more broken people in our world?

I can't say how one should deal with a high conflict person. I don't know enough. I am not God.
I just know that cause a human is not the picture we have of an ideal person doesn't make the human bad. Humans are more than just good or bad. [I know I am sounding mad here. Yes. I know.]

=================
I believe high conflict people can be salvaged. The question is, "is one caring enough?"

High conflict people are like children. If you don't give up on them, you will make a better person out of them. The question is how? Cause if you don't know how, you will like aggravate them. The question is how? How does one cure a high conflict person without aggravating the person?

If you find the answer and you are willing to implement it, you can save any person that matters to you. Mind you that the tag of value is placed by you on a person.

DONT GET ME WRONG AM NOT JUDGING YOU.

I think there was a time I was a high conflict individual.  But my parents persevered. Now I don't really give a phyuk about me. However, something in me wants to make them happy; for it seems the biblical commandment I am most guilty of is "honour your father and mother."

ALL AM SAYING IS WE SHOULDN'T BE QUICK TO SEND "HIGH CONFLICT PEOPLE TO THE GALLOWS."

We should reach for high conflict people. Of course we should protect ourselves. A dieing man will clutch at a straw.

JUST CAUSE A PATIENT HAS GOT HIV, DOESN'T MEAN A DOCTOR WILL NOT OPERATE. THE DOCTOR PROTECTS HIMSELF. CAUSE SELF IS IMPORTANT. BUT, THE PATIENT IS IMPORTANT TOO.

Posted: at 8-11-2010 12:34 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
1 2 [3] 4