...'' The fastest means of contacting HIV. Pls beware!..'' (Page 2)

Date: 21-11-2010 2:25 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Priceless Adeniyi Tunde jewel
1 [2] 3 4 5 ... 9
- mazi at 21-11-2010 03:58 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Priceless-jewel on 21-11-2010 02:25 PM
My great ppl of NAIJAPALS community, It is wt a heavy heart dat i put dis down 2day. This is nt just a post bt also a warning. Do u knw dat segxwal intercourse is nt d fastest way of getting HIV?
DO u knw dat d fastest way of getting HIV virus is from d saloon either barbing saloon or hairdressing salon.
A survey carried out by our organizatn shows dat 25percent of kids under d age of 7 were tested to b HIV positive. The questn is, how do dey get this virus? Ofcourse survey also shows dat dey r all virgins n ve nt engage in any form of segxwal intercouse.
Evidence shows dat these kids contacted these viruses 4rm d clippers when their hairs r being barbed in a local saloon.
This alone gave me tears,what a pity on these kids.
My fellow pals, pls for d sake of gud heath, i urge u all to get a private set of clippers 4 urself n 4 ur family. Lets reduce d AIDS pandemic in our society. Thank u all. I love u all

so far, did is one of the few research authenticated topics posted in dis forum.
yes u r damn right....nd it's very disturbing.
Posted: at 21-11-2010 03:58 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- FlyMamacita at 21-11-2010 03:59 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: abdulk on 21-11-2010 03:56 PM
Quote from: FlyMamacita on 21-11-2010 03:32 PM
Quote from: abdulk on 21-11-2010 03:29 PM
Quote from: FlyMamacita on 21-11-2010 03:11 PM
Quote from: abdulk on 21-11-2010 03:10 PM
thats the reason the facts should be told
Exactly...but only facts, no stori

so which is the fact now
The text u posted, cos i neva hear of d poster statement

i'm sure he meant no harm,,,but things like this should be verified before being posted
Exactly!
Posted: at 21-11-2010 03:59 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Michro at 21-11-2010 04:01 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: abdulk on 21-11-2010 03:56 PM
Quote from: FlyMamacita on 21-11-2010 03:32 PM
Quote from: abdulk on 21-11-2010 03:29 PM
Quote from: FlyMamacita on 21-11-2010 03:11 PM
Quote from: abdulk on 21-11-2010 03:10 PM
thats the reason the facts should be told
Exactly...but only facts, no stori

so which is the fact now
The text u posted, cos i neva hear of d poster statement

i'm sure he meant no harm,,,but things like this should be verified before being posted
It's been verified..

Posted: at 21-11-2010 04:01 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- xter at 21-11-2010 04:30 PM (13 years ago)
eeheeennn?Huh?

As from 2day i go turn to dreadlocks Grin

Posted: at 21-11-2010 04:30 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dirtykid at 21-11-2010 04:57 PM (13 years ago)
My great ppl of NAIJAPALS community, It is wt a heavy heart dat i put dis down 2day. This is nt just a post bt also a warning. Do u knw dat segxwal intercourse is nt d fastest way of getting HIV?
DO u knw dat d fastest way of getting HIV virus is from d saloon either barbing saloon or hairdressing salon.
A survey carried out by our organizatn shows dat 25percent of kids under d age of 7 were tested to b HIV positive. The questn is, how do dey get this virus? Ofcourse survey also shows dat dey r all virgins n ve nt engage in any form of segxwal intercouse.
Evidence shows dat these kids contacted these viruses 4rm d clippers when their hairs r being barbed in a local saloon.
My fellow pals, pls for d sake of gud heath, i urge u all to get a private set of clippers 4 urself n 4 ur family. Lets reduce d AIDS pandemic in our society. Thank u all. I love u all

Of course this is a big means of spreading all kinds of diseases, I wonder why people still take kids to salon to barber them with public clippers. Everybody should try and afford one for family use.

Posted: at 21-11-2010 04:57 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- pxmoney at 21-11-2010 05:18 PM (13 years ago)
my broda d tin sef tire evrybody. d kind saloon we dey c diz dayz sef no b am! make God hep us all.
Posted: at 21-11-2010 05:18 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Priceless-jewel at 21-11-2010 07:04 PM (13 years ago)
Mr. Abdulk, i dnt post to scare anybody.i work wt a reputable scientific company. And if u do ur homewrk properly u wil discover dat d HIV virus survives 1hour outside its host b4 death and also can survive under room temp 4 dat period b4 dying. Can a barber wait 4 one hour b4 barbing anoda person?
Posted: at 21-11-2010 07:04 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Priceless-jewel at 21-11-2010 07:11 PM (13 years ago)
Either u accept dis fact or not, the truth ve been told and i think i feel fulfilled spreading out dis warning
Posted: at 21-11-2010 07:11 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Michro at 21-11-2010 07:16 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Priceless-jewel on 21-11-2010 07:11 PM
Either u accept dis fact or not, the truth ve been told and i think i feel fulfilled spreading out dis warning

PJ anybody wey accept make he accept and anybody wey no accept, let them be. But one thing is certain, the truth, u've just told them....

Posted: at 21-11-2010 07:16 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Priceless-jewel at 21-11-2010 07:29 PM (13 years ago)
thanks michro,hw was ur wkend?
Posted: at 21-11-2010 07:29 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Priceless-jewel at 21-11-2010 08:45 PM (13 years ago)
a gud heath is a treasure
Posted: at 21-11-2010 08:45 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- xena15 at 21-11-2010 08:52 PM (13 years ago)
Na wa o!

Posted: at 21-11-2010 08:52 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Michro at 21-11-2010 08:54 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Priceless-jewel on 21-11-2010 07:29 PM
thanks michro,hw was ur wkend?

Great and urs?

Posted: at 21-11-2010 08:54 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- laydeelaracraft at 21-11-2010 09:07 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Michro on 21-11-2010 07:16 PM
Quote from: Priceless-jewel on 21-11-2010 07:11 PM

PJ anybody wey accept make he accept and anybody wey no accept, let them be. But one thing is certain, the truth, u've just told them....

yes oh we must all acept the truth by force by force
Posted: at 21-11-2010 09:07 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ILOVEIT at 21-11-2010 09:11 PM (13 years ago)
pj you did well....guys pls  be very careful coz life has no duplicate  aight .....

Posted: at 21-11-2010 09:11 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Kennee at 21-11-2010 09:13 PM (13 years ago)

Yeah, this is Good Education which has always been Passed to Barbers, but most will not try to Carefully Sterilize their Clippers cos they Don't Want to Make that Extra Expense... Dis is Sad

Posted: at 21-11-2010 09:13 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Kennee at 21-11-2010 09:15 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: abdulk on 21-11-2010 02:53 PM
@poster.....why are you making people scared unnecessarily
HIV infection from sharp needles, clipper etc occurs in only 0.3% of cases. the virus cannot survive heat and lives for less than 30mins (longest finding in any study so far) some studies revealed less than 5mins outside the human body.

the fastest way to get infected with HIV is via blood transfusion while the commonest means is via segxwal intercourse.

those kids are likely to have been infected from their mothers, during pregnancy, delivery or while Bosom feeding and in a few cases via blood transfusion. for ur study to be complete u have to test their parents too.

Nope! The Virus Lives for Long Hours

Posted: at 21-11-2010 09:15 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- abdulk at 21-11-2010 09:20 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Priceless-jewel on 21-11-2010 07:04 PM
Mr. Abdulk, i dnt post to scare anybody.i work wt a reputable scientific company. And if u do ur homewrk properly u wil discover dat d HIV virus survives 1hour outside its host b4 death and also can survive under room temp 4 dat period b4 dying. Can a barber wait 4 one hour b4 barbing anoda person?
ha

@ POSTER with all due respect to you, the HIV virus CANNOT leave for more than 30mins outside the human body

How long does HIV live outside the body?
In: HIV and AIDS [Edit categories]
[Improve]
HIV, unlike most viruses has to be within a host or culture at a temperature of 98.6 degrees give or take only a degree or two. Outside of the body, the virus dies within minutes without the temperature necessary for its survival. It, unlike many of its virus cousins, does not have the ability to go into a spore state and "shut down" until another viable host comes along. Its cell walls begin to deteriorate within minutes after leaving its host..... this is why it cannot be transmitted with a kiss or a hug, but only through segxwal intercourse or shared IV use, usually associated with drug use where needles are passed from one person to another before the virus had a chance to expire.....

it is a blood to blood pathogen.

Answer

HIV is fragile by nature and is also extremely sensitive to even small fluctuations in temperature and the presence of oxygen. Outside of strictly controlled laboratory conditions, HIV will only survive for a couple of minutes at the very most.

The one place that HIV has been shown to survive for extended periods of time (several days) is in needles used with syringes; the needles frequently contain enough blood to prevent the HIV from drying out.

In the almost twenty-five years that scientists have been studying HIV, there has not been a single known instance of HIV being transmitted trough casual contact in the environment.

Read more: http://wiki.answers.com/Q/How_long_does_HIV_live_outside_the_body#ixzz15x0SQTx3

@ poster i brought this to prove it to you that the conclusion of that experiment is wrong. I say this with humility and to prevent the spread of false information.
Posted: at 21-11-2010 09:20 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Kennee at 21-11-2010 09:26 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: xter on 21-11-2010 04:30 PM
eeheeennn?Huh?

As from 2day i go turn to dreadlocks Grin

Posted: at 21-11-2010 09:26 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- juleshotluv at 21-11-2010 09:28 PM (13 years ago)
@abdulk, I am very much interesting in reading your posts.........I will be back tomorrow for that. Question: how do you know all these about HIV?
Posted: at 21-11-2010 09:28 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 [2] 3 4 5 ... 9

1. Holy Spirit Always Gives Me Lotto Number Whenever We Don't Have Anything To Eat -Efotete Family

2. Nigeria Man Narrates How His Dad Impregnated His Ex-girlfriend And Took Her Out Of The Country

3. I'm Open To Dating WOMEN - Khloe Kardashian Announces

4. 70 Passengers Found Vomiting Bug During Flight From Mauritius To Frankfurt

5. “Something Foul Is Going On” – Very Dark Man Reveals Update On Nickie Dabarbie’s Whereabouts

6. Nasboi Opens Up On Why He Thought Sydney Talker Was A Yahoo Boy

7. Former Nollywood Star, Lola Alao Recounts Shocking Incident Of Assault While Working In Canada

8. "They Know How To Genuinely Love & Have S*x"- Kenyan Woman Makes Bold Statement On Nigerian Men

9. Ex-Lagos Gov. Babatunde Fashola Proudly Walks Daughter, Yewande, Down The Aisle In Style

10. "Govt Officials &Security Personnel Have Turned Banditry Into A Business" -Governor Dikko Radda

11. Nigerian Lady, Roseline Dies After Allegedly Being Pushed Into Boiling Pot By Friends In Delta

12. Yobe Police Arrests Teenager, Mohammed Abdullahi For Kidnapping & Murder Of Neighbor's Son

13. Sacked Eko Disco MD, Tinuade Sanda Dismissed Over Alleged Fabricated Credentials

14. Arsenal v Bournemouth: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

15. Father Of Seven, Abdullahi Imman Arrested Over Sexual Exploitation Of Children In Niger

16. Manchester City v Wolves: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

1. Stop Lagos-Calabar Highway Project - Obi Tells Tinubu As Demolition of Landmark Centre Begins

2. "Stop Inciting Igbos Against Tinubu Govt" – Umahi Slams Peter Obi

3. FRESH: Nollywood Lovers, IK Ogbonna & Ini Edo Reportedly Engaged

4. MAY 1st; Peter Obi Celebrates Nigerian Workers, Sends Message

5. Peter Obi Reacts To The Deaths Of 35 Nigerians In Horrific Kogi, Enugu Road Clashes

6. “Wizkid Undergoing Mental Illness, No Longer Together With Jada – Isaac Fayose Reveals

7. Watch As Lions Have S3x On Top Of Safari Truck Full Of People

8. How A Nigerian Woman Loses Her Marketing Job For Failing to Meet N300m Monthly Target

9. Lagos Gov Sanwo Olu Appoints Wasiu Ayinde's Daughter, Basirat As SSA To Gov On Tourism

10. Kenya Gets First Female Air Force Commander, Major General Fatuma Gaiti Ahmed