I Don’t Know How Much Senators Earn, I’ve Never Received Salary — Sen. Rochas Okorocha

Date: 21-09-2021 7:39 am (2 years ago) | Author: kacy lee
- at 21-09-2021 07:39 AM (2 years ago)

Former Governor and Senator representing Imo West, Chief Rochas Okorocha, has disclosed that he had never received a dime as salary from the National Assembly, since becoming a Senator, over two years ago.

Speaking with journalists in Abuja, the senator said he denied knowledge of how much in particular, a Senator receives as basic salary or allowances every month.

According to him, the Management of the National Assembly had his express approval from the beginning of his tenure as Senator, to channel his monthly salaries and other allowances into charity, which he said was initially objected to, by the Management.

“I have never received salary as a Senator. Even as a Governor of Imo State, I didn’t draw a penny for the years I spent. I hate public funds. One thing about public funds is that, if you don’t work for it, don’t collect it because it has spiritual implications.

I don’t know how much a Senator earns. But I think the basic salary is around N2m, but allowance is around N3m for housing, then transportation and other allowances put together to be around N10m or N11m, not too sure,” he said.

Posted: at 21-09-2021 07:39 AM (2 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Anambraochanews at 21-09-2021 08:31 AM (2 years ago)
Breaking news this is to inform the general public that individual can now #buy dangote cement directly  from the factory at the rate  of 2000 Naira per bag and Rice for 19,000 naira per bag. call the marketing manager Mrs Aruna Grace on  (08034825434) or whatsapp Transportation and offloading is 300 Naira, minimum for purchase is from 100 bags and above.  we deliver nation wide only serious buyers should call. Note payment validate order.
Posted: at 21-09-2021 08:31 AM (2 years ago) | Newbie
- marijuanaa at 21-09-2021 08:47 AM (2 years ago)
Thief
Posted: at 21-09-2021 08:47 AM (2 years ago) | Upcoming
- ikpotokin at 21-09-2021 12:40 PM (2 years ago)
IMO state thief
Posted: at 21-09-2021 12:40 PM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- olowoinlionsden at 21-09-2021 01:12 PM (2 years ago)
As Governor of Imo State, the Govt Hiuse was your personal Bank. Hence you were able to waste the State resources on frivolities such as building efigy to discredited politicians like Jacob Zuma et al.
Posted: at 21-09-2021 01:12 PM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kellyonly at 21-09-2021 02:11 PM (2 years ago)
This man will be good as pastor, they both sound alike
Posted: at 21-09-2021 02:11 PM (2 years ago) | Upcoming
- kima77same at 21-09-2021 02:26 PM (2 years ago)
THERE ARE MANY PEOPLE IN NIGERIA WHO HATE TRUTH, BECAUSE OF SENTIMENTS.
   THE WAY PEOPLE ATTACK TRUTHS IN NIGERIA,  EVEN BOKO HARAM DOESN'T ATTACK NIGERIANS LIKE THAT.
Posted: at 21-09-2021 02:26 PM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Henrybobo at 21-09-2021 02:49 PM (2 years ago)
Quote from: kima77same on 21-09-2021 02:26 PM
   THE WAY PEOPLE ATTACK TRUTHS IN NIGERIA,  EVEN BOKO HARAM DOESN'T ATTACK NIGERIANS LIKE THAT.
oga there's no way that man has been without collecting.   He has probably collected x2 of what his salary is
Posted: at 21-09-2021 02:49 PM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ficull at 21-09-2021 02:58 PM (2 years ago)
Liar
Posted: at 21-09-2021 02:58 PM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 21-09-2021 04:18 PM (2 years ago)
Posted: at 21-09-2021 04:18 PM (2 years ago) | Grande Master
- princemacaup at 21-09-2021 04:46 PM (2 years ago)
Quote from: Henrybobo on 21-09-2021 04:46 PM
Quote from: kima77same on 21-09-2021 02:26 PM

oga there's no way that man has been without collecting.   He has probably collected x2 of what his salary is
on point my brother
Posted: at 21-09-2021 04:46 PM (2 years ago) | Newbie