“My Heart Is So Heavy Right Now..." - Davido Writes Tribute To Late Photographer, Fortune

Date: 25-09-2021 1:26 pm (2 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 25-09-2021 01:26 PM (2 years ago)

Nigerian Singer, Davido, has broken his silence for the first time since the sad demise of his personal photographer, Fortune.

Fortune Umunname popularly known as “Fortune Shot it” reportedly drowned at a location in Lagos, on the evening of today, Tuesday, September 21, 2021.

In his tribute, Davido bemoaned the sad loss as he revealed that Fortune never left his side for one day. He added that the Photographer dedicated his career and time to him and he will make sure his memory is never forgotten.

Davido wrote:

Fortune @fortunateumunname ….. I can’t believe you’re gone. Since we met u never left my side. for one day… Your page says it all. You really were all about me like nothing else mattered. You went from a complete stranger to one of my closest confidants within weeks.

There is nowhere I entered that you and your lens didn’t enter. I can’t even believe I’m writing a tribute to you right now wtf we still had so much more to do. Your workshops. Your studios. Trips. Shows. Scenes. Moments. All of it. I can’t believe you didn’t give me the chance to fulfill the rest of my promises to you. my heart is so heavy right now and I’m just so grateful I met you.

You truly were the best kid. A rare breed and I’m so grateful that we got to travel the world and create so many iconic moments with you. You are irreplaceable and you are gone now but I will make sure you are never forgotten! I swear it! This next one’s for you! RIP lil bro. Love you forever  #FortuneShotItAll

Posted: at 25-09-2021 01:26 PM (2 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- DMG17 at 25-09-2021 02:47 PM (2 years ago)
DEATH HAS BEEN CONSISTENT IN YOUR CAMP. REALITY-BASED. IT'S TIME NIGERIANS STARTED QUESTIONING YOUR ACTIVITIES. MUSIC REGARDLESS.
Posted: at 25-09-2021 02:47 PM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- marijuanaa at 25-09-2021 08:53 PM (2 years ago)
RIP
Posted: at 25-09-2021 08:53 PM (2 years ago) | Upcoming
- gogoman at 26-09-2021 01:45 AM (2 years ago)
na wa oooo
Posted: at 26-09-2021 01:45 AM (2 years ago) | Grande Master
- HSEMAN1 at 26-09-2021 08:27 AM (2 years ago)
Is Davido using his associate for money ritual?. Death is of high around Davido camp. He has to give his life to God.

Posted: at 26-09-2021 08:27 AM (2 years ago) | Upcoming