2 Students Invent Fueless Power Generator (Page 5)

Date: 23-11-2010 4:23 pm (13 years ago) | Author: yemi adeoye
1 2 3 4 [5] 6
- barrt4naijapals at 27-11-2010 09:54 PM (13 years ago)
Great, this is good news and I want to take the opportunity to commend the students for such a feat praying and hoping the Nigerian government would see great sense in such a development. I would also want to encourage various young men and women to start thinking outside the box towards innovative technology development towards the address of our peculiar challenges; as, such creative thinking minds is the only solution towards wealth creation and job promotion.

I am particularly encouraged because I have also since 1998 completed such a feat of fuel-less generator which supports the foundations to my concept of My Electric Car. Shamefully our societies no matter their levels of academic training cannot believe a black-man with such a capacity. They therefore provide no encouragement and would rather wait for such declaration from a white man and only then to believe. My claim is confirmed in my linkedin profile dated long before this publication. As mentioned we can even generate commercial energy at very cheap costs from steam generated by using energy from cheap hydro-energy which can be carried through out even West Africa. I briefed my Ministry of Energy here in Ghana on 21 July 2010  on various such technologies upon invitation. After taken time to eventually convince the team comprising engineers from VRA etc I am yet to receive any positive acknowledgment; may be, they are waiting for a white man to first come and confirm and only then believe. I have equally come up with a technology where electricity can be easily generated from our roads as the numerous vehicles we have so learn to use drive past. Simply put well done juniors and many more such thinking people. Truth is Africa has all the knowledge and know-how we can transform our world at costs we may not believe how in-expensive but do we believe in ourselves? No we are waiting for the Oyibo  Well done some of you.   
Posted: at 27-11-2010 09:54 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- barrt4naijapals at 27-11-2010 10:04 PM (13 years ago)
Details of barrt4naijapals can be found on linkedIn profile for Captain Victor Batse. or browse the web for Ghanaian Inventors or CSIR AWARDS or contact E-Mail:[email protected] for further details
Posted: at 27-11-2010 10:04 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- ademexico at 27-11-2010 11:07 PM (13 years ago)
wait na them make the parts?not puttin the parts together dats not inventin,but if they  made the parts dat ll b so so so dope
 am sur you do not know the process in manufacturing,student from d out geto area of lagos (IYANA IPAJA OR MAKE I CALL AM ABESAN) u don hear dat place b4 where taking to abuja 4 doing something and u are not even happy secondary school student in nigeria can think and get dat done,i tell u all the motor manufacturing get their part from different company to get dat done,try to be greatful

Posted: at 27-11-2010 11:07 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- princedafe at 28-11-2010 01:36 AM (13 years ago)
Ok o
Posted: at 28-11-2010 01:36 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ibraheemjimoh at 28-11-2010 02:15 PM (13 years ago)
Government should encourage and provide basic facilities for its implementation for public purpose.
Posted: at 28-11-2010 02:15 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- barrt4naijapals at 28-11-2010 07:12 PM (13 years ago)
NAIJAPALS,

SHAME, WAS MY CONTRIBUTIONS AGAINST YOUR PROJECTIONS HENCE YOU DELETED IT OR IS IT FOR XENOPHOBIC REASONS?

I THOUGHT YOUR SITE WAS FOR NAIJAPALS AND FRIENDS HENCE BETTER SUPPORTS EFFORTS OF ECOWAS  ALSO.

OR WAS MY MENTION GOING TO TAKE AWAY ANY DIGNITY OR IMPORTANCE FROM NIGERIA?

I WAS ONLY TRYING TO IMPRESS UPON THE BRAIN POWER OF THE BLACK MAN WHICH EVEN SOME OF YOU DO NOT BELIEVE IN FOR THE SAKE OF BEING SLAVES. YOU CAN GO AHEAD AND DELETE THIS ALSO BUT IT IS EXACTLY A SHAME TO YOU PEOPLE WHO HATE TO KNOW , LEARN AND ACCEPT  TRUTHS   
Posted: at 28-11-2010 07:12 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- priston at 28-11-2010 11:11 PM (13 years ago)
the government is to stupid to note such things they are busy stealing .big fools ,i praise you student for this great product ,please dont stop doing it
Posted: at 28-11-2010 11:11 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- chukxie at 29-11-2010 03:51 AM (13 years ago)
Kudos to you two! I hope our useless government would take notice of them and their invention and find a way to support them. From a business perspective, their school should quickly obtain a patent for their invention before someone steals their work and reaps where he/she didn't sow!!
Posted: at 29-11-2010 03:51 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- bodman at 29-11-2010 09:34 AM (13 years ago)
THESE ARE ROSES GROWING ON THE WILDERNESS

I WISH U THE BEST AS YOU FORGE AHEAD.
Posted: at 29-11-2010 09:34 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Adescuma at 29-11-2010 10:13 AM (13 years ago)
k
Posted: at 29-11-2010 10:13 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- uchechrs at 29-11-2010 12:18 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: sophiebaby on 23-11-2010 05:33 PM
made in ngeria
with capital letter
Posted: at 29-11-2010 12:18 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- towolawy at 30-11-2010 10:59 AM (13 years ago)
i am very proud of boys, infact you make me proud to be a nigerian, keep it up
Posted: at 30-11-2010 10:59 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Rhals at 30-11-2010 01:58 PM (13 years ago)
I Coomend their effort. It now remais for them to see how they can develop this prototype to a viable Economic product. it success rate globally has the potential of even beating Bill Gates'Microsoft. Keep Working. Kudos!
Posted: at 30-11-2010 01:58 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- blings_is_back at 30-11-2010 02:43 PM (13 years ago)
good
Posted: at 30-11-2010 02:43 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- phemmy95 at 30-11-2010 03:53 PM (13 years ago)
 ::)kudos keep it up and improve on it
Posted: at 30-11-2010 03:53 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Gbolade at 1-12-2010 09:28 AM (13 years ago)
Quite Impressive. @kelvinity....did you read the article. All materials used are locally fabricated. We need to encourage these kind of children especially at time like this when all hope seems lost and we have 80 to 90% of children in th same educational level with these kids failing external exams
Posted: at 1-12-2010 09:28 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- onases at 1-12-2010 11:06 AM (13 years ago)

I say congrats to the young scientists.I urge the Federal Government of Nigeria to encourage these young brains.

But the problem with Nigeria is that hard work and intelligence mean nothing to our leaders. I just pray that these young ladies be encouraged.

Posted: at 1-12-2010 11:06 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- byronblack at 1-12-2010 05:15 PM (13 years ago)
First of all, may I earnestly congratulate these young talents from Lagos, Nigeria. I know there are more able and hard working scientists in Nigeria who are not yet noticed by the mainstream government.  Most probably due to lack of our government engagement with our mainstream higher institution of learning in the country.  I therefore, pray fervently that one day God would give wisdom to leaders of our nation to start spending our financial resources inwardly in advancement of local talents in the field of science and technology. Please, please, our leaders invest our financial resources wisely by going local; it would definitely save us money and reduce the level foreign expatriate engagement. 
Posted: at 1-12-2010 05:15 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- waco at 1-12-2010 05:30 PM (13 years ago)
good one

Posted: at 1-12-2010 05:30 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- segbe at 3-12-2010 10:22 AM (13 years ago)
made in naija by great talented studend  dis are the kind of thing our government should surpost ;D
Posted: at 3-12-2010 10:22 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
1 2 3 4 [5] 6

1. Primate Ayodele Issues Warning To Tinubu, Predicts Northern Opposition To Presidential Ambition

2. NDLEA Busts International Drug Syndicate Operating Across Nigeria, South Africa, & Thailand

3. Allegations Of Bullying Surface Against Wofai Fada's Husband, Taiwo Cole (Photos)

4. Samklef Opens Up On Why He Didn't Pursue Relationship With Simi During Struggling Days

5. Father-in-Law Of Wofai Fada, Engineer Kunle Cole Gives Reasons For Son’s Wedding Rejection

6. Only Three Nigerian Universities Ranked Among Top 1,000 In The World (See Full List)

7. Wofai Fada Receives Warm Welcome From Sister-in-Law Amid Family Disapproval

8. Taiwo Cole Stands Firm Despite Family Disapproval; Insists He Found A Good Wife & No Going Back

9. Nigerian Couple Found Guilty Of Human Trafficking in US, Faces Up To 20 Years In Prison

10. Lagos Police Nab Two Suspected Fraudsters, Seyi Demola and Wale Lawson, For Preying In Public

11. 300L Female Student, Yahaya Aisha Olabisi Of ADUSTECH Found Dead In Her Off-campus Apartment

12. "People See Influencers As Jobless Human Beings" – BBNaija Star, Anto Lecky

13. Police Apprehend Seven Suspected Cultists & Armed Robbers In Anambra State Crackdown

14. FCCPC Vows To Crack Down On Loan Apps Harassing Customers

15. DSS Seals Clinic In Plateau State Amid Allegations Of Quackery & Patient Death

16. Rights Group Urges Imo Police to Investigate Alleged Collusion by DPO To Obstruct Justice

1. Following CBN Directive, OPay, Palmpay, Others Clamps Down On Crypto

2. Wofai Fada’s In-laws Release Public Statement Debunking Reports Of Her Marriage To Their Son

3. Ipswich Town Promoted to The Premier League After 22 Years

4. Houseboy - Angela Okorie Fires Back At Mercy Johnson's Husband After His Post on 'Mad People'

5. Security Forces Kill IPOB/ESN IED Specialist In Imo State

6. Billionaire's Daughter, DJ Cuppy Shares Wedding Bliss & Dreams Of Her Own Love Story

7. Wofai Fada Defies In-Laws, Ties The Knot With Taiwo Cole In Traditional Ceremony (Photos & Vid)

8. Drama In Club As Sam Larry Gets Confronted By A Club Guest Over Mohbad’s Death (Video)

9. Peter Obi Alleges Govt Agencies Conducting Smear Campaigns, Town Hall Meetings Against Him

10. Former Nollywood Star, Lola Alao Recounts Shocking Incident Of Assault While Working In Canada