WE CAN STILL BE FRIENDS SYNDROME (Page 3)

Date: 23-11-2010 6:22 pm (13 years ago) | Author: olusola daniel
1 2 [3] 4
- juleshotluv at 23-11-2010 07:12 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: shoczyy on 23-11-2010 07:11 PM
Quote from: juleshotluv on 23-11-2010 07:06 PM
Quote from: shoczyy on 23-11-2010 07:04 PM
all im trying to say is that, different people with different ways and capabilities as regard handling situation like this. if u know its going to be hard for you to get over this person, please and please, turn down the offer as this could lead to your ruins both emotionally and mentally. but if u feel u are strong enough, then u can give it a chance but u have to always remind yourself the fact that YOU ARE JUST FRIENDS NOW and NOT LOVERS anymore. just spoke to a patients who is really sick bcos of this kind of situation

if you know the answer already then what was the need for this topic?(I guess for others huh) Huh?
i don't know all the answers my dear, that is why i brought it to the forum, seeking your honest opinion so i could be sure i am on the right path.... My patient is still on the ward and counseling is one of the recommended therapy

Gotcha!

I hope you get the right answer.
Posted: at 23-11-2010 07:12 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- juleshotluv at 23-11-2010 07:13 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: 4kasibe247 on 23-11-2010 07:10 PM
r u sure

I think he is confused. Tongue Grin
Posted: at 23-11-2010 07:13 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Selu at 23-11-2010 07:14 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: 4kasibe247 on 23-11-2010 06:41 PM
y not, u can be friends...ds is where maturity comes into an act Cool

Maturity keh! Be matured and feel very bad weneva some1 else does it or leave and be free from hurting yourself?
Posted: at 23-11-2010 07:14 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- 4kasibe247 at 23-11-2010 07:22 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Selu on 23-11-2010 07:14 PM

Maturity keh! Be matured and feel very bad weneva some1 else does it or leave and be free from hurting yourself?
half a loaf is better than none n if one truly love someone, y not accept d friendship than loosing d relationship n communication entirely....
Posted: at 23-11-2010 07:22 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bittersweet at 23-11-2010 07:32 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: 4kasibe247 on 23-11-2010 07:22 PM
Quote from: Selu on 23-11-2010 07:14 PM

half a loaf is better than none n if one truly love someone, y not accept d friendship than loosing d relationship n communication entirely....

Half  a loaf?
You mean crumbles!
For someone who still has feelings for that person, that so called friendship can be tormenting and toxic!

Posted: at 23-11-2010 07:32 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- 4kasibe247 at 23-11-2010 07:36 PM (13 years ago)
unless s/he wants to be a stalker 4 d rest of their life...this is reality...u cant force a horse to drink water from d river...
Posted: at 23-11-2010 07:36 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Selu at 23-11-2010 07:37 PM (13 years ago)
Don't tell me anybody u communicate with is your friend. For me none is beta.
Posted: at 23-11-2010 07:37 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- juleshotluv at 23-11-2010 07:41 PM (13 years ago)
And thats is why every man for himself abi?
Posted: at 23-11-2010 07:41 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Selu at 23-11-2010 08:23 PM (13 years ago)
In a situation as the one above.
Posted: at 23-11-2010 08:23 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Michro at 23-11-2010 08:37 PM (13 years ago)
r u sure
Very sure!

Posted: at 23-11-2010 08:37 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- juleshotluv at 23-11-2010 10:18 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Michro on 23-11-2010 08:37 PM
r u sure
Very sure!

yea yea Tongue Roll Eyes
Posted: at 23-11-2010 10:18 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Michro at 23-11-2010 10:44 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: juleshotluv on 23-11-2010 10:18 PM
Quote from: Michro on 23-11-2010 08:37 PM
r u sure
Very sure!

yea yea Tongue Roll Eyes
Yum yum 8)8)8)8)Cool

Posted: at 23-11-2010 10:44 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- juleshotluv at 23-11-2010 10:48 PM (13 years ago)
wow! really?
Posted: at 23-11-2010 10:48 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Michro at 23-11-2010 10:52 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: juleshotluv on 23-11-2010 10:48 PM
wow! really?
Hell no!

Posted: at 23-11-2010 10:52 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Kennee at 23-11-2010 11:45 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: shoczyy on 23-11-2010 06:22 PM
the one u love so much just broke up with u on some flimsy excuse and s/he is asking to JUST BE FRIENDS. how easy do they think it is transiting from a lover to a friend? would you accept the offer?Huh?

Humans are selfish jare, no mind dem

Women are Especially Guilty of dis

Posted: at 23-11-2010 11:45 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- laydeelaracraft at 23-11-2010 11:59 PM (13 years ago)
the one u love so much just broke up with u on some flimsy excuse and s/he is asking to JUST BE FRIENDS. how easy do they think it is transiting from a lover to a friend? would you accept the offer?Huh?

when u put it like this it sounds cruel...usually when this happens I'm usually the one that initiates this....the only time i didnt initiate it is with a guy that wants to get back together. I guess it depends on how the break up happens
Posted: at 23-11-2010 11:59 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ILOVEIT at 24-11-2010 12:02 AM (13 years ago)
bodam bam

Posted: at 24-11-2010 12:02 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- brightossy at 24-11-2010 01:11 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Michro on 23-11-2010 06:34 PM
Oh for goodness sake, Where's Pincedafe?
d 'S' on his keyboard don comot.
Posted: at 24-11-2010 01:11 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sirdonclemo at 24-11-2010 01:29 AM (13 years ago)
na that one i like pass
Posted: at 24-11-2010 01:29 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- HOPEA23 at 24-11-2010 02:56 AM (13 years ago)
from an experience is not gonna be easy sha..but is not a bad idea if you both are still friends,,but the communication is not gonna be like as it were before..like calling each others every min of the day..inadditon,seeing each other is stilll gonna cut down,probably you both can only see each other maybe 2times in a month.that feelings as a lover or whatsoever will slowly die but is going to take a while..one ave to be in control of the whole thing.

Posted: at 24-11-2010 02:56 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
1 2 [3] 4