Comedian Basketmouth Cries Out After Spending N58k On Haircut In The US (Video)

Date: 19-10-2021 11:03 am (2 years ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
- at 19-10-2021 11:03 AM (2 years ago)

Popular Nigerian comedian, Basketmouth has lamented after spending a whopping 100 dollars (N58,000) on a haircut in the United States. Taking to his Instagram handle, Basketmouth shared the video of his new nice haircut and lamented bitterly for spending such a huge amount. In the video, he vowed not to have a haircut in the next six months because of the huge amount spent on this particular one, he said:

"I'm just leaving the barbershop right now, the guy doesn't open on Sundays but he did, thanks to my guy that hooked him up, after I was done, I asked how much he said just 100, I couldn't say that it is too high because people were there, so I gave him a hundred dollars, 58 thousand naira! I love the hair but this hair no go fit grow o for at least 6 months. If this hair grows I will burn my head."

He captioned the post;

"Haircut of the year."

Watch video below:

Posted: at 19-10-2021 11:03 AM (2 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Paulevery at 19-10-2021 11:15 AM (2 years ago)
100 dollar (N58 k) on hair,
You get me money na.
Posted: at 19-10-2021 11:15 AM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- marijuanaa at 19-10-2021 11:38 AM (2 years ago)
Na our useless money no get value ooo no be say na the guy too charge u....hw much for haircut here in 9ja!  The least u can ever get is N200,that's with NEPA light sef but with gen na 250.... but the guy charge you $100,na their 100naira bdah ooo....this country done gooo....
Posted: at 19-10-2021 11:38 AM (2 years ago) | Upcoming
- KDoinspire at 19-10-2021 11:49 AM (2 years ago)
Quote from: marijuanaa on 19-10-2021 11:38 AM
Na our useless money no get value ooo no be say na the guy too charge u....hw much for haircut here in 9ja!  The least u can ever get is N200,that's with NEPA light sef but with gen na 250.... but the guy charge you $100,na their 100naira bdah ooo....this country done gooo....
  So na their 100 naira be that ? Please tell me something. Chaiii. Ignorance na very bad disease ooh. Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Grin
Posted: at 19-10-2021 11:49 AM (2 years ago) | Upcoming
- Abovebeyound at 19-10-2021 12:31 PM (2 years ago)
There is no where in US that any hair style cut will cost $100. What Basketmouth did not explain in details is that it's a special emergency cut because barber shops in  US don't open on Sundays and Mondays so for coming to open his shop to cut hair on Sunday or Monday he can charge you whatever he likes. What's so special that he cannot wait till Tuesday to have his hair cut.
Posted: at 19-10-2021 12:31 PM (2 years ago) | Newbie
- onyioben at 19-10-2021 02:23 PM (2 years ago)
Quote from: Abovebeyound on 19-10-2021 12:31 PM
There is no where in US that any hair style cut will cost $100. What Basketmouth did not explain in details is that it's a special emergency cut because barber shops in  US don't open on Sundays and Mondays so for coming to open his shop to cut hair on Sunday or Monday he can charge you whatever he likes. What's so special that he cannot wait till Tuesday to have his hair cut.
,,,,no mind that lies,,,no part of the world charges haircut such price. Even EU countries is just 10 or 15 euros. He is just cracking a joke,,not true.
Posted: at 19-10-2021 02:23 PM (2 years ago) | Upcoming
- nikiniki at 19-10-2021 04:41 PM (2 years ago)
Quote from: Abovebeyound on 19-10-2021 12:31 PM
He must think people living in the US are not here....not up to that price.
Posted: at 19-10-2021 04:41 PM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- 9943iz at 19-10-2021 06:23 PM (2 years ago)
Thius guy is such a liar, common, even if its special treatment, $100 for cutting your hair, lol. Some people with the way they lie, so crazy. I live in the US and haircut is between $20-$40, even home service don't cost $100, lolololol
Posted: at 19-10-2021 06:23 PM (2 years ago) | Newbie
- constigoldo at 20-10-2021 01:02 PM (2 years ago)
But why the lies?
Posted: at 20-10-2021 01:02 PM (2 years ago) | Hero