Why Nigerians in America come home to marryThe United States Embassy has data in (Page 2)

Date: 30-11-2010 12:33 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Aliuniyi lawal
- ashimole at 5-12-2010 08:44 PM (13 years ago)
just reading pals.
Posted: at 5-12-2010 08:44 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- psammy12 at 6-11-2011 11:04 AM (12 years ago)
bros u talk am finish, u no go no know.who wan marry woman wey western world don teach all d bad things wey dey life finish?which man wan come home come make food for himself everyday? Grin.our women evrywhere around d world fron yankee to europe na almost smae thing, dem come here come husle like u and don see it all, every man like to atleast show him madam some new things, not only sex, cos even village for ijebu-ode don watch porn movies or seen it all,but in social circles or other things, imported wives from africa still try, cos dem values of our rich heritage still dey dem bodi
Posted: at 6-11-2011 11:04 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- D9ja at 20-11-2011 02:49 PM (12 years ago)
 Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed
Posted: at 20-11-2011 02:49 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- softkid at 20-11-2011 10:33 PM (12 years ago)
This is a great post and most oft he things pointed out are true. sometimes i wake up in the morning drive down to school and on the roads are mainly nigerians or africans waiting for buses be it summer or winter, snowing or raining. i pray that God in his infinite mercy will breathe onto our leaders so they can change and make nigeria habitable for the people that lives in there so they wouldnt have to be fooled to go to any country to suffer as they do now.
Posted: at 20-11-2011 10:33 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- GullahGeeche at 20-11-2011 11:20 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: yettyness on 30-11-2010 10:29 PM
They want to pay the bride price in naira.

Hilarious!   Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy
Posted: at 20-11-2011 11:20 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- laba2 at 21-11-2011 02:30 AM (12 years ago)
You women back home will know when you come here ,so are the men.This is complicated .but when you are in the West for has long as l have live here you will understand.l wish l live home and don,t have to deal with this marriage life in the west
Posted: at 21-11-2011 02:30 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Nakpoi at 23-02-2012 03:23 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: FinlandGuy on  4-12-2010 05:19 PM
This story is too long,i fit read am finish but the little wey i don read,the answer is very simple.This onyibo people you no fit live with them.They say who no go,e no see.If you go,live with these people,mingle with them,na that time you go understand them well well.

You see for Nigieran women marrying onyibo is totally different from Nigeiran men marrying their woman.For onyibo land,women get power pass men. Then wen our girls marry their men,if the onyibo no fit care for them,they know the consequences.

If niaja men still marry their women,na the same thing too and naija men need some one who will alow them go out free to look for the main thing we carry them come there.When you marry onyibo woman she will occupy 70 percent of your time,if you call your family at home it is problem,you send them some thing,it is a problem,you tell her you are going to work, it is a problem because she wil tell you that you are working for your people at home.So a lot things.Thats why they prefer to come home and marry someone that will understand them more.

You nailed the answer right on the head. I agree with 100%.
Posted: at 23-02-2012 03:23 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- southernbeauty at 14-07-2012 07:04 AM (11 years ago)
 ::)these things are not new in this world, it happens everwhere!
Posted: at 14-07-2012 07:04 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- kojis60 at 14-07-2012 09:23 AM (11 years ago)
Men don,t want to start receiving early slap from d women that,s y d rush home to marry
Posted: at 14-07-2012 09:23 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- yvonneobas at 2-08-2012 09:32 AM (11 years ago)
Dats sum 9ja men 4 u.........
Posted: at 2-08-2012 09:32 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- aso4life1 at 2-08-2012 09:36 AM (11 years ago)
 Cool Cool Cool

Posted: at 2-08-2012 09:36 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- spekay at 2-08-2012 11:34 AM (11 years ago)
Nice penning i enjoyed every bit
the questions answered themselves in your surmise
Look again 
Well done Mr Pen

Posted: at 2-08-2012 11:34 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- spekay at 2-08-2012 11:37 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: FinlandGuy on  4-12-2010 05:19 PM
This story is too long,i fit read am finish but the little wey i don read,the answer is very simple.This onyibo people you no fit live with them.They say who no go,e no see.If you go,live with these people,mingle with them,na that time you go understand them well well.

You see for Nigieran women marrying onyibo is totally different from Nigeiran men marrying their woman.For onyibo land,women get power pass men. Then wen our girls marry their men,if the onyibo no fit care for them,they know the consequences.

If niaja men still marry their women,na the same thing too and naija men need some one who will alow them go out free to look for the main thing we carry them come there.When you marry onyibo woman she will occupy 70 percent of your time,if you call your family at home it is problem,you send them some thing,it is a problem,you tell her you are going to work, it is a problem because she wil tell you that you are working for your people at home.So a lot things.Thats why they prefer to come home and marry someone that will understand them more.
Spot on .  u r sooooo  right bro

Posted: at 2-08-2012 11:37 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dickman2 at 5-08-2012 10:59 AM (11 years ago)
 Lips Sealed Lips Sealed
Posted: at 5-08-2012 10:59 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Ecto at 31-10-2012 06:19 AM (11 years ago)
Well I will list some possible reasons:

1. Naija men have a strong connection with home and always hope to return home someday with their wife and children but that is usually difficult when the wife is not Naija-made
2. Naija women know what is means to serve and respect their husbands as the Bible commanded but not those ladies brought up outside who cannot even cook for their men

Posted: at 31-10-2012 06:19 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Ecto at 31-10-2012 06:21 AM (11 years ago)
But I do not support any man dating without the intention of marriage.

If you must be with a girl, then make the terms of your relationship very clear. The promise a lady in marriage and when you have another in mind
Posted: at 31-10-2012 06:21 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Ecto at 31-10-2012 06:28 AM (11 years ago)
Infact this is a true topic, the Western governments know this and have continued to make the process tougher every year.

For here in Europe the case might be a bit different than in America where you have ladies of all colours in abundance.
In most Europe except Britain, you have very little black population and so getting a black girl to marry is a big problem there. The few young and marriageable black girl in White dominated area would always go for the white guys against the blacks. So there is the black guys is rejected by both white and black girls alike.
Bad
Posted: at 31-10-2012 06:28 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. Wofai Fada’s In-laws Release Public Statement Debunking Reports Of Her Marriage To Their Son

2. Wofai Fada Defies In-Laws, Ties The Knot With Taiwo Cole In Traditional Ceremony (Photos & Vid)

3. Peter Obi Missing as EFCC Releases Names of 58 Former Governors That Embezzled N2.187 Trillion

4. Mercy Johnson's Husband Raises Awareness On Mental Health Amidst Angela Okorie's Claims

5. Mohbad's PA, Darosha Grilled by Police, Spills More About Singer's Death & Hurried Burial

6. "Why INEC’s Server Suffered Glitch During 2023 Presidential Polls" – Peter Obi

7. Why I Am Hardly Seen in Public These Days - Veteran Actress, Stella Damasus Opens up (VID)

8. Outcry As Lagos Govt Begins Demolition on Parts of Arowojobe, Mende Estate (Video)

9. Controversial singer, Portable Spotted On A Flight To Kenya With Wife, Bewaji Amid Online Drama

10. Actress Genevieve Nnaji Appreciates Her Fans, Shares Special Moment From Fer 45th Birthday

11. How 40yr Old Man Lured 13yr Old Girl With N200 to His House & Held Her From January to March

12. Amidst Witchcraft Accusations, Mercy Johnson Marks Daughter’s 4th Birthday in Style (VID)

13. Don't Choose to be Lonely Because of People - Judy Austin Dishes Tips on Fighting For 'Love'

14. After Heavy Criticism, Teni Reveals Why She Prostrated to Greet Socialite IBD Bende on a Plane

15. Filmmaker, Mary Njoku Cries Out After Her 7am Flight Was Moved to 6pm Without Explanation

16. Rising Nigerian Singer, Gnewzy Who Was Kidnapped in Delta, Regains Freedom After 6 Days

17. Northern Leaders Kick Against The Relocation of US, France Military Base to Nigeria

1. Following CBN Directive, OPay, Palmpay, Others Clamps Down On Crypto

2. Former Nollywood Star, Lola Alao Recounts Shocking Incident Of Assault While Working In Canada

3. Billionaire's Daughter, DJ Cuppy Shares Wedding Bliss & Dreams Of Her Own Love Story

4. "58 Ex-Govs Embezzled N2.187 Trillion" - EFCC Unveils Startling Revelations (See Full List)

5. Security Forces Kill IPOB/ESN IED Specialist In Imo State

6. Ipswich Town Promoted to The Premier League After 22 Years

7. Drama In Club As Sam Larry Gets Confronted By A Club Guest Over Mohbad’s Death (Video)

8. Lady Accuses Actress,Mercy Johnson Of Witchcraft, Says Angela Okorie Is Her Next Target (Video)

9. Holy Spirit Always Gives Me Lotto Number Whenever We Don't Have Anything To Eat -Efotete Family

10. Outrage As 40-year-old Man Allegedly Lures 13-year-old Girl With ₦200, Sparks National Debate