Nigerian Govt Says It's Ready To Accepts Political Solution To Resolves Igboho & Kano Crisis

Date: 11-11-2021 7:51 am (2 years ago) | Author: onuigbo felicia
- at 11-11-2021 07:51 AM (2 years ago)

The federal government has indicated its readiness to accept a political solution in order to resolve the crisis surrounding separatist agitations in the south east and south west parts of the country.

This was disclosed in a chat with journalists Wednesday by Attorney General of the Federation (AGF) and Minister of Justice, Abubakar Malami (SAN).

While noting that criminal conducts would never go unpunished, Malami however, remarked that the government has been using the amnesty policy to tackle some security challenges in the country and this includes a political solution.

“As far as security situation is concerned and as far as governance and this administration is concerned, you cannot rule out all possibilities”, he said, before adding that, “But then there has to be an approach for government to consider.”

He said it is the approach if at all any was made that the government “will look into for the purpose of looking at its weight, the authenticity of it, the good faith associated with it and then bring about the considerable factors relating to the negotiations or otherwise.

“So it is not a conclusion that one can outrightly make without juxtaposing associated facts relating to the reconciliation. There has to be an approach and then a counter consideration.

“So no approach in that respect is on table for consideration yet. So we’ll cross the bridge when eventually we get to that; when perhaps a type of request is made, we’ll consider,”
he said.

The Muhammadu Buhari-led government has been involved in legal battle with Nnamdi Kanu in Nigeria, while battling to extradite Igboho from Benin Republic to face criminal charges.

However, some leaders from the two geopolitical zones have been urging for a political solution to the crisis.

Posted: at 11-11-2021 07:51 AM (2 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Goldtime at 11-11-2021 09:15 AM (2 years ago)
The igbos and Yoruba can leave Nigeria for the northerners, since they deemed it necessary to secede. That gives the northerner the right to continue ruling with good faith and sincerity to the nation Nigeria .You can never wish well what you never loved . U guys go out of Nigeria and Yall free to take along corruption ,immorality and indiscipline along
Posted: at 11-11-2021 09:15 AM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- fineboy77 at 11-11-2021 09:50 AM (2 years ago)
Quote from: Goldtime on 11-11-2021 09:15 AM
The igbos and Yoruba can leave Nigeria for the northerners, since they deemed it necessary to secede. That gives the northerner the right to continue ruling with good faith and sincerity to the nation Nigeria .You can never wish well what you never loved . U guys go out of Nigeria and Yall free to take along corruption ,immorality and indiscipline along
E go shock you when they leave and you find out that Corruption is a Fulani indigene.

Posted: at 11-11-2021 09:50 AM (2 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 11-11-2021 01:18 PM (2 years ago)
Posted: at 11-11-2021 01:18 PM (2 years ago) | Grande Master
- FloJoJo at 11-11-2021 03:34 PM (2 years ago)
Quote from: Goldtime on 11-11-2021 09:15 AM

That give your Cow-like leaders to continuing killing the innocent Hausa at will and without justice. May Almighty Allah kill Buhari and his enablers sooner than expected  Angry
Posted: at 11-11-2021 03:34 PM (2 years ago) | Upcoming
- christiano10 at 11-11-2021 04:36 PM (2 years ago)
Quote from: FloJoJo on 11-11-2021 03:34 PM
That give your Cow-like leaders to continuing killing the innocent Hausa at will and without justice. May Almighty Allah kill Buhari and his enablers sooner than expected  Angry
How many times you want that terrorist and pedophile call Buhari to die? The bastard died since 2017, this contraption is ruled by cabals( code named presidency).
Posted: at 11-11-2021 04:36 PM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- fineboy77 at 11-11-2021 04:58 PM (2 years ago)
Quote from: FloJoJo on 11-11-2021 03:34 PM
I feel happy, reading your comments these days.

Posted: at 11-11-2021 04:58 PM (2 years ago) | Addicted Hero