Kamala Harris Sets To Be Acting President As Joe Biden Undergoes Medical Procedure

Date: 19-11-2021 8:58 pm (2 years ago) | Author: Olusanya Akinrinola
- at 19-11-2021 08:58 PM (2 years ago)

US vice president Kamala Harris will serve as acting president while President Joe Biden is under anaesthesia for a routine colonoscopy, the White House has said.
“As was the case when President George W Bush had the same procedure in 2002 and 2007, and following the process set out in the Constitution, President Biden will transfer power to the Vice President for the brief period of time when he is under anaesthesia,” White House Press Secretary Jen Psaki said in a statement. “The Vice President will work from her office in the West Wing during this time.”

Mr. Biden arrived at the Walter Reed Medical Centre on Friday for his annual physical, his first while serving as president.

Ms. Psaki added that the White House will release a report on Mr. Biden’s health later on Friday. The physical was not initially on the public presidential schedule but was announced hours before Mr Biden left the White House at around 8.30am. He arrived at the hospital in Maryland at 8.51am.

Mr. Biden, who turns 79 on Saturday, is the oldest person in US history to hold the office of president.

Before Mr. Biden, Mr. Trump was the oldest president in history at the time of his swearing-in. Mr. Trump was 70 years old when he took office in January 2017. Fellow Republican President Ronald Reagan was the oldest before Mr. Trump. Mr. Reagan was 69 when he took office in 1981 and 77 when he left office in 1989. Mr. Biden took office at the age of 78.

Ms. Harris, who is the first woman to serve as vice president, is also the first woman to wield presidential power.

Following concerns about Mr. Biden’s age, the administration has said on numerous occasions that he would undergo a physical this year and that the results would be public.

Posted: at 19-11-2021 08:58 PM (2 years ago) | Hero
- OmoNobaUku at 19-11-2021 09:31 PM (2 years ago)
If this were Buhari, countless number of idiots, sponsored, brain-dead eRats and buffoons will now be talking rubbish on social media as to how he is unfit to govern or dead. They won't do it with Mr Biden because he is a white leader in which they have no political interest. B***t&r$s.
Posted: at 19-11-2021 09:31 PM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onyioben at 20-11-2021 12:53 AM (2 years ago)
Quote from: OmoNobaUku on 19-11-2021 09:31 PM
If this were Buhari, countless number of idiots, sponsored, brain-dead eRats and buffoons will now be talking rubbish on social media as to how he is unfit to govern or dead. They won't do it with Mr Biden because he is a white leader in which they have no political interest. B***t&r$s.
,,,You always comments like a buffoon ,, I wonder the planet which u came from. Does Biden went to another country for his medical treatment?? Senseless idiot. I always read ur comments,it always lack wisdom and u always exhibit it in every post that concerns igbos. Do u know how much tax payers money does ur so called president Buhari exhausts in every medical trip he embarks abroad ?? Tribalistic bigot like u. You feel okay for Nigerian money to be wasted in every medical trip ur useless president embarks abroad bcos he is ur tribal man,, This is why it is very hard for Nigeria to be at peace in this one Nigeria bullshit.
Posted: at 20-11-2021 12:53 AM (2 years ago) | Upcoming
- DMJazz at 20-11-2021 02:48 AM (2 years ago)
Quote from: OmoNobaUku on 19-11-2021 09:31 PM
You are a fvcking brain-dead idiot
Posted: at 20-11-2021 02:48 AM (2 years ago) | Upcoming
- mikeok at 20-11-2021 06:18 AM (2 years ago)
PASS THEN PAY!!!

Cisco- Associate, Professional, Speciality
Google-Google Cloud Associate & Google Cloud Professional
People Cert- ITILv4
ISACA - CISA, CISM, CRISC, COBIT5, CGEIT
PMI-PMP, PMI-ACP, PMI-PBA, PMI-CAPM
Comptia - All exams
EC Counsil-CEH,CHFI
AWS- Associate, Professional, Speciality
Juniper- Associate, Professional, Speciality
IIBA-Cbap
Vmware:VCA, VCP
Oracle - All exams
Microsoft - All exams
SAFe- All exams
Scrum- All Exams
IAPP- CIPM, CIPP/e
Salesforce
Servicenow
Snowflake
GRE
GMAT
TOEFL
FORTINET

Can do almost all exams now remotely pass
100% passing guarantee
Payment after exam pass when you see result
inbox me for more details or
Email: [email protected]
Posted: at 20-11-2021 06:18 AM (2 years ago) | Newbie
- angelzizi at 20-11-2021 10:35 AM (2 years ago)
Isn't it time the younger generation take over power?  Roll Eyes not saying young people don't get ill but don't we all want to see more able-bodied young people in these positions? Angry #just saying...
Posted: at 20-11-2021 10:35 AM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. 5 Soldiers Reportedly Killed, Others Injured As Bandits Attack Military Camp In Katsina

2. Photos and Videos From Burial Of Famous Nollywood Actor, Junior Pope

3. Actress Queen Wokoma Responds After She Was Criticized For Her Outfit To Jnr Pope’s Funeral

4. Peter Obi Overwhelmed After Primary 6 Graduating Pupil Invited Him During His School Graduation

5. VID: E-money Reacts To Accusation Of Having Hand In Junior Pope's Death, & Dating His Wife

6. VIDEO: “My Ex-Wife Had 21 Miscarriages, She Sent Her Friends To Beat Me Up” – Oritsefemi

7. Police Arrest Soldier, 2 Others Over Kidnap Of 11-month-Old Child In Sokoto

8. He Hurriedly Buried Him After Please From Everyone' -Mohbad's Wife Blames Father-In-Law After

9. 100 Orphan Girls Marriage: Minister Withdraws Suit Against Niger Speaker

1. Man Caught Shoving Nozzle From Petrol Pump Up His Bum While Stroking His Member At Fuel Station

2. Peter Obi Visits Atiku in Abuja as Speculation of Unified Front For 2027 Elections Intensifies

3. Never Relocate to These Two Countries Even If Their Visa is Free - Lady Sternly Warns Nigerians

4. Afrobeat Singer, Burna Boy Opens Up Amid Rumours He Can’t Have Kids, Gives Reasons

5. Nigerian Journalist, Reuben Abati Pens Lovely Note To Wife On Their 4th Wedding Anniversary

6. Naked Daughter’s Picture: Simi Berates Police Over Counseling Comment

7. Portable Breaks Silence Hours After Being Arrested By The Police

8. "I Regret Opening Up On Weight Loss" - Real Warri Pikin Laments

9. Burna Boy Framed Davido And Wizkid’s Picture In His House, Sparks Outrage

10. See Mercy Johnson & Other Actors' Reactions As Veteran Actress Liz Benson Stormed Movie Set