Are the Nigerian IGBO people from the jewish descendants (Page 7)

Date: 02-11-2008 2:12 am (15 years ago) | Author: King Samuel O Dguy
1 ... 4 5 6 [7] 8 9 10 ... 18
- dgiantkila at 10-02-2009 04:10 PM (15 years ago)
Ejor oh, r we here to help dguy in his findings or going to contest for the award of the best person that knows how to cast aspersions and rain abuses on others. Am not an Igbo man, but I think that man who told u dat might be rite. I've bn thinkin in dat direction. Come to think about their talent and creation. I no won talk plenty make I no insult person.
Posted: at 10-02-2009 04:10 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- omatseye at 10-02-2009 05:17 PM (15 years ago)
i got no idea in dis issue
Posted: at 10-02-2009 05:17 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bertona12 at 11-02-2009 10:54 PM (15 years ago)
If the jews could grant the igbos visa free to isreal,all those talk will be the first to claim igbo origin despite the fact that they dont hear come in igbo language.You people should mind ur biz.
Posted: at 11-02-2009 10:54 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kissflamess at 16-02-2009 06:04 PM (15 years ago)
igbos should find another job pls...dont put ur finds in visa or traveling documents to isreal...u guys are from africa and live thier forever.----no trick about it....

make u na mind una biz oooo-....if no so..i go send online slap to those of una mai the talk am ooooo...lol
Posted: at 16-02-2009 06:04 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- baloo at 17-02-2009 03:19 AM (15 years ago)
sorry to say dis
dis whole stuff is crap
i mean nonsense
how on earth will one believe dat igbo's r wish descendants
if dey r ,so where do other tribes originate 4rm ?
Posted: at 17-02-2009 03:19 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Dupsyexotic at 17-02-2009 03:09 PM (15 years ago)
its not crap, this a forum , we are only trying to arrive at some conclusions
Posted: at 17-02-2009 03:09 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- prettyone1 at 27-02-2009 04:49 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: Iverennongo on  7-11-2008 06:15 PM
Igbo people! make una leave abroad alone oh. as una no get tricks again to collect Visa na jews una wan use to abroad now. no bi onli Jews na Jones. na watin they make they bounce una for Embasey!

YOU ARE A.................
IN fact let reserve my word
someone is trying to clarify himself and here you are talking like babyface and co***
Posted: at 27-02-2009 04:49 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- prettyone1 at 27-02-2009 04:52 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: kissflamess on 16-02-2009 06:04 PM
igbos should find another job pls...dont put ur finds in visa or traveling documents to isreal...u guys are from africa and live thier forever.----no trick about it....

make u na mind una biz oooo-....if no so..i go send online slap to those of una mai the talk am ooooo...lol
I don't blame you
is better to get busy
than claiming to be busy doing nothing, and that's bussssuuuuyyyy bodyyyyy!!!!!!!
Posted: at 27-02-2009 04:52 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- Dupsyexotic at 5-03-2009 12:56 AM (15 years ago)
kissflamess?
Posted: at 5-03-2009 12:56 AM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- chummynwa at 5-03-2009 03:35 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: dguy on  2-11-2008 02:12 AM
Hey some 'over-educated' Igbo man was telling me that all IGBOS came from the jewish descendants, maybe he didnt know i was a member of Naijapals and i will come here to find out the truth, please guys tell me is this true or not?
Grin Angry Cheesy that na d reel jest now abi u no know
Posted: at 5-03-2009 03:35 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- Recoverd at 7-03-2009 05:49 AM (15 years ago)
I KNOW A JEWISH GUY WHOS NAME OF OZOR N SOM DO BEAR IGBO NAMES. THERES A BOOK ABT THIS N I WISH I KNO HOW TO GET IT. Am stil nt sure dough
Posted: at 7-03-2009 05:49 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- rbest at 7-03-2009 12:31 PM (15 years ago)
my dad didnt tell me that, neither did my revernd said so
Posted: at 7-03-2009 12:31 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- NenyeN at 26-03-2009 03:39 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: dguy on  2-11-2008 02:12 AM
Hey some 'over-educated' Igbo man was telling me that all IGBOS came from the jewish descendants, maybe he didnt know i was a member of Naijapals and i will come here to find out the truth, please guys tell me is this true or not?
NOTE: I am not a historian/anthropologist. This is only my assumption from what I know, what I know, and the connections that I can make.

Israel - Most definitely not. Israel isn't as old as the establishments in Igboland.
Ethiopia - If I'm remembering what I read correctly about migration routs, this one would make some sense. Igbo could have diverged from around the Ethiopian, geographical area and went west, whereas others could have chosen to still continued going north.
Egypt - If anything, this probably happened after diverging away from Ethiopian, geographical area. Much later though.
Old Oyo Empire - Not as a point of origin, but there may be some Igbo people (a handful at best) that could have come from that area much later on. If anything it could most likely be one of the most recent influx of people (including those that claim to have come from Benin).

There is evidence to suggest indigenous Igbo presence in Igboland as far back as 6000 B.C.E.

Now, in regards to Igbo coming from Israel (or being Jews), I believe people should rethink it and say being Hebrew instead, because being Israeli, or being Jewish, is not the same as being Hebrew. If Igbo people have any ties to Israel and the Jews whatsoever, then most likely those ties would be from the Hebrews. I also suspect that the Hebrew connection came about with the influx of people from around/within Egypt.

Posted: at 26-03-2009 03:39 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- SoldierDemon at 27-03-2009 02:45 AM (15 years ago)
who on earth brought out tha fart outa da earth''
i'd bet its alberth''well mayb beth the earthlin well the topic is nottobe dicuss cuc it aint worth a curse at all ah ah so dump it like humty dumpty nd let me take youall to amityville chile
Posted: at 27-03-2009 02:45 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- dinho4lyf at 27-03-2009 05:11 PM (15 years ago)
 Grin
Posted: at 27-03-2009 05:11 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kesterjoe at 28-03-2009 04:09 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: vixenx on  4-11-2008 02:46 AM
I have heard about that before, but not sure how true that is.
Posted: at 28-03-2009 04:09 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- tochukwu90098 at 29-03-2009 01:31 PM (15 years ago)
brouhaha some don't know the time they have divided bread fruit wood cos there sleeping ! don't your imagine or cos Abia state is Gods own state ,You dont need to tell that but asure you five yrs coming Isreali will arrive igbo land for visiting.during olding day igbo lathing was Hebrew check it out or go ahead ask !!!!
Posted: at 29-03-2009 01:31 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- tochukwu90098 at 29-03-2009 01:53 PM (15 years ago)
common A nigga you don't know now know niggle cos who speak proverb to someone and translate it the person have to know that bride Brice pay upon her mother gone in vein   don't be! first name for Igbo significance this -(N.) Agibo, a nation Hagibo south - east Nigeria) check it out man that lathing in Hebrew!!!!!
Posted: at 29-03-2009 01:53 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- bolou at 11-01-2010 03:06 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: belhushe on  7-11-2008 08:00 AM
Abia is the mother of Hezekiah, King of Judah. (2 Chr. 29:1) A variant tradition records her name as Abi. (2 Kings 18:2) Abia is translated from Hebrew as "My father is the Lord" or "God is my father."

In the New Testament, the Greek form is Abijah, or Abijam (Matt. 1:7), instead of Abiah (1 Chr. 7:Cool. In Luke 1:5, the name refers to the head of the eighth of the twenty-four courses into which David divided the priests (1 Chr. 24:10).

Oga...o! With all these quotes,can u get the truth? These same people u claim as ancestors, can't Igbo's be the ancestors of the Jews,have they claimed, u migrated to 9ja? These are same onyinbo that say black people are the least pure humans that we still have features of monkeys,they say they evolved from Black-Africans(Evolution theory) u (blackman) is the lowest cast of human. They are the most evolutionarily advanced,as claimed up till now...APES-LIKEman(extinct)>BLACKMAN>BROWN/RED>YELLOWpeople(ASIAN)>WHITEMAN(up till now)? U no know? Pls,don't sound irritating...!
Posted: at 11-01-2010 03:06 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- ruffrugged at 11-01-2010 08:04 PM (14 years ago)
i believe a scholarly chap called olaudah equiano said so
Posted: at 11-01-2010 08:04 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
1 ... 4 5 6 [7] 8 9 10 ... 18