Northern Youths Protest Over Widespread Killing In Region

Date: 10-12-2021 2:46 pm (2 years ago) | Author: CLARA JANCITA
- at 10-12-2021 02:46 PM (2 years ago)

Youths in some parts of Northern Nigeria are currently staging a protest over the widespread killings in the region.

The protesters carrying different placards have taken to major streets in the FCT, Kano, Bauchi,  Zamfara and Sokoto States. The protesters called on President Buhari and governors to show more interest in tackling insecurity.

Zainab Naseer Ahmad, who led the peaceful protest in Kano, lamented how insecurity is threatening the lives and livelihood of Nigerians.

“We have come to share our concern and send a message to our leaders; we are tired of the worsening state of insecurity in the country. Every now and then, lives are lost, people are being unjustly killed like animals. We demand the return of peace in our societies.

We are saying enough is enough, no more blood shed! Out-of-school children is witnessing a massive rise, orphans everywhere. We can’t travel in peace, economy is crumbling. People are burnt while travelling.”

Posted: at 10-12-2021 02:46 PM (2 years ago) | Hero
- constigoldo at 10-12-2021 02:58 PM (2 years ago)
Posted: at 10-12-2021 02:58 PM (2 years ago) | Hero
- Jiiitk4 at 10-12-2021 04:14 PM (2 years ago)
You people have not seen anything yet. Are you not the ones spreading insecurity in the country? Go to South East and see what your heartless fulani president is doing. Instructing his fulani Boko Haram Nigerian security officials to kill innocent youths. God will punish all of you. Soon you will abandon your region for the foreign Fulanis you people invited into Nigeria to push Goodluck out of office.
Posted: at 10-12-2021 04:14 PM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onedoor1010 at 10-12-2021 04:48 PM (2 years ago)
Pikin wey say the Mama no go sleep the Pikin go tire una never see anything.
Posted: at 10-12-2021 04:48 PM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- blowout at 10-12-2021 05:28 PM (2 years ago)
No more sai baba.
Posted: at 10-12-2021 05:28 PM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 10-12-2021 06:17 PM (2 years ago)
Posted: at 10-12-2021 06:17 PM (2 years ago) | Grande Master
- Boi2Man at 10-12-2021 06:31 PM (2 years ago)
E don dey begin choke them.
Posted: at 10-12-2021 06:31 PM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac