MY BROTHER

Date: 09-12-2010 9:48 am (14 years ago) | Author: okwara onyinyechi maureen
- at 9-12-2010 09:48 AM (14 years ago)
My brother needs my advice on issue of what to do with his saved money. Whether to build a house first at our village or to use the money for an investment, in the sense of building a house in the city for renting. I was about telling him that he has to build a sound house at his fathers compound first, before any thing, but i don't know whether i'm about to make a mistake . I knew very well that whatever i opened my mouth to tell him,  is what he will definately do. Therefore i need you guys opinion on this matter pls....

Posted: at 9-12-2010 09:48 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Bazemaster at 9-12-2010 11:42 AM (14 years ago)
investment first because cashflow may not be static, except otherwise.......

Posted: at 9-12-2010 11:42 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- shaoyang at 9-12-2010 12:03 PM (14 years ago)
How did he made the money and what is he doing currently?
Posted: at 9-12-2010 12:03 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- SNYPER at 9-12-2010 03:11 PM (14 years ago)
@poster you say "I knew very well that whatever i opened my mouth to tell him,  is what he will definately do".
   wy u d call him mugu na? Huh?

Anyway mi advice, let him build d house but not in Abuja oohh .. cos of 2nd coming of Erufai, let him build in a safe state where he can earn reasonable return.
Posted: at 9-12-2010 03:11 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Freesmile at 9-12-2010 06:58 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: shaoyang on  9-12-2010 12:03 PM

Good question but not politely asked.
Posted: at 9-12-2010 06:58 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- Commonsense at 9-12-2010 11:13 PM (14 years ago)

Nigerians will never change. is this the question you were asked?
Posted: at 9-12-2010 11:13 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- Renewed at 9-12-2010 11:35 PM (14 years ago)
And after building a house in the village what next??? Return to poverty???...I would suggest that he builds a house in the city for rental purpose first...at least that would be bringing him residual income continuously for as long as he wants which he can then save to build a befitting house in the village for his father and still have money to fall back on...but he should also beware of Real Estate Fraudsters too... Wink

Posted: at 9-12-2010 11:35 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- Renewed at 9-12-2010 11:37 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Commonsense on  9-12-2010 11:13 PM

I just tire o... Undecided

Posted: at 9-12-2010 11:37 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- shaoyang at 10-12-2010 08:34 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Commonsense on  9-12-2010 11:13 PM

As an enterprenuer, my question is economically right, you don't just
jump from nowhere to offer advice. When the qstn is answered then we would know
the kind of kind of advice that will suit the young man.
Posted: at 10-12-2010 08:34 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onyimau20 at 10-12-2010 08:44 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Bazemaster on  9-12-2010 11:42 AM
investment first because cashflow may not be static, except otherwise.......

Yes, u are saying the truth, but are u advising him to continue to live in a house that is being built by his father 4 over 40yrs now?
Posted: at 10-12-2010 08:44 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- shaoyang at 10-12-2010 08:49 AM (14 years ago)
If the guy na investment wise he an invest wise, there are some business he can invest the money
then from the profit the thing dey generate he fit build house and still get him money intact for account
Posted: at 10-12-2010 08:49 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onyimau20 at 10-12-2010 08:51 AM (14 years ago)

He was working in germany, when he made all that money. According to him, that the work has stopped recently, just to use the opportunity to do smth reasonable
Posted: at 10-12-2010 08:51 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onyimau20 at 10-12-2010 08:53 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Freesmile on  9-12-2010 06:58 PM

Good question but not politely asked.

Thank u say u noticeam
Posted: at 10-12-2010 08:53 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onyimau20 at 10-12-2010 08:58 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: SNYPER on  9-12-2010 03:11 PM
@poster you say "I knew very well that whatever i opened my mouth to tell him,  is what he will definately do".
   wy u d call him mugu na? Huh?

Anyway mi advice, let him build d house but not in Abuja oohh .. cos of 2nd coming of Erufai, let him build in a safe state where he can earn reasonable return.
[/quote

I no dey call him mugu, that is the only way to let u know that he really confinded in me. Thanx 4 ur'e advice, but which one be erufai, no understand oooo
Posted: at 10-12-2010 08:58 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onyimau20 at 10-12-2010 09:08 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: shaoyang on 10-12-2010 08:49 AM
If the guy na investment wise he an invest wise, there are some business he can invest the money
then from the profit the thing dey generate he fit build house and still get him money intact for account

Then educate us more on how to invest wisely
Posted: at 10-12-2010 09:08 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- waco at 10-12-2010 09:26 AM (14 years ago)
The guy should build in the city for rental purposes.
After a while he can now go and build in da village.
but he has to be careful who sells land to him and
where he is building.

He should not think of shares for now. REAL ESTATE and HOSPITALITY BIZ
is the bam! in Naija for now

Posted: at 10-12-2010 09:26 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- Pepesy at 10-12-2010 09:30 AM (14 years ago)
Let him build in d city first from there, am sure he would generate money 2 build in d villa
Posted: at 10-12-2010 09:30 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onyimau20 at 10-12-2010 09:40 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: waco on 10-12-2010 09:26 AM
The guy should build in the city for rental purposes.
After a while he can now go and build in da village.
but he has to be careful who sells land to him and
where he is building.

He should not think of shares for now. REAL ESTATE and HOSPITALITY BIZ
is the bam! in Naija for now

good one
Posted: at 10-12-2010 09:40 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onyimau20 at 10-12-2010 10:06 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Pepesy on 10-12-2010 09:30 AM
Let him build in d city first from there, am sure he would generate money 2 build in d villa

are u sure?
Posted: at 10-12-2010 10:06 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Pepesy at 10-12-2010 10:16 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: onyimau20 on 10-12-2010 10:06 AM
Quote from: Pepesy on 10-12-2010 09:30 AM

are u sure?

datz my opinion
Posted: at 10-12-2010 10:16 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac