Nigeria is About to Collapse - Former INEC Boss Attahiru Jega

Date: 03-03-2022 7:05 am (3 years ago) | Author: kacy lee
- at 3-03-2022 07:05 AM (3 years ago)

Attahiru Jega, the former Chairman of Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC, has claimed Nigeria is in the process of collapsing.

According to Jega, the reckless elite who control the country, are blindly running the country aground.

The former INEC boss stated this during the 2022 Workers’ Political Conference organized by the Nigeria Labour Congress, NLC, in Abuja.

He said considering the current situation in the country, 2023 general elections may be the ‘make or break’ epochal moment.

Painting a gloomy of the situation in the country, Prof. Jega said that Nigeria is, undoubtedly, at a point in its history when the issue of national emancipation for credible national development, beneficial to the Nigerian people, requires being raised high on the front banner of national discourses by patriotic Nigerians and friends of Nigeria, and especially by the Nigerian workers themselves.

While calling that all hands of progressive forces must be on deck to prevent the country from the alleged imminent collapse, the former university don, “The sorry state of the socio-economic conditions under which the Nigerian working people, indeed the overwhelming majority of all citizens live and work, the reckless misrule and mis-governance by a tiny, rabid and reckless band of elite, and the manner by which these myopic ‘elected’ so-called ‘leaders’ and their collaborators, have devastated the Nigerian economy, heightened insecurity, and virtually destroyed the basis for national cohesion and integration, Nigeria, as a potentially great nation, is crying for a rescue mission, before it is too late.

Posted: at 3-03-2022 07:05 AM (3 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Jiiitk4 at 3-03-2022 07:18 AM (3 years ago)
You must be mad. You are shamelessly saying this now after rigging this monster called Buhari and his useless APC into office in 2015. Idiot.
Posted: at 3-03-2022 07:18 AM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- constigoldo at 3-03-2022 09:46 AM (3 years ago)
It is now you know that Nigeria is about to collapse, you are one of the people who contributed to her collapse.  Do you think God is sleeping?  He will judge all of you and pay you back in your coin.
Posted: at 3-03-2022 09:46 AM (3 years ago) | Hero
- gogoman at 3-03-2022 12:40 PM (3 years ago)
stupid.......... Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 3-03-2022 12:40 PM (3 years ago) | Grande Master
- FloJoJo at 3-03-2022 02:10 PM (3 years ago)
Too late to call.
Posted: at 3-03-2022 02:10 PM (3 years ago) | Upcoming
- askeria at 3-03-2022 04:49 PM (3 years ago)
jega, you are a big fool, the thunder wey go fire you and your brother buhari and the apc members, go come with fire and brimstones
Posted: at 3-03-2022 04:49 PM (3 years ago) | Upcoming
- taypetdun at 3-03-2022 05:10 PM (3 years ago)
You have no shame Jega. You spear headed this collapse,  by manipulating election to bring Buhari in. So why are you crying, it is too late when the head is off. The fire must burn you.
Posted: at 3-03-2022 05:10 PM (3 years ago) | Upcoming
- WESTSIDER at 3-03-2022 07:45 PM (3 years ago)
Jega
You are very stupid sir.
Posted: at 3-03-2022 07:45 PM (3 years ago) | Upcoming
- Abogado at 4-03-2022 01:29 AM (3 years ago)
STUPID JEGA
Posted: at 4-03-2022 01:29 AM (3 years ago) | Upcoming