Doctors Have Only Given Me Five Years To Live Due To Lupus - Kemi Afolabi

Date: 11-03-2022 4:09 pm (3 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
- at 11-03-2022 04:09 PM (3 years ago)

Nigerian actress, Kemi Afolabi, has opened up on her battle with Lupus, an inflammatory condition where the immune system attacks its own tissues and organs.

During an interview with media personality Chude Jideonwo, the thespian broke down in tears as she revealed the doctors said she has only 5 years to live and she has lived one year out of that already.

According to Kemi, she has spent so much money already to manage it as the disease is incurable.

“I have lupus. It’s not curable. You just have to take medications for the rest of your life.” She said.

She quoted her doctor as saying, “Make sure you are with your loved ones. At least, you still have up to five years.”

The actress further explained that she spent N1.2m on treatment, but there was little or no change and she was continually in pain.

Posted: at 11-03-2022 04:09 PM (3 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- nikiniki at 11-03-2022 05:42 PM (3 years ago)
80-90% of people with lupus live normal life span. Causes include infections, sunlight....especially on bleached skin. No cure but it can be managed.
Posted: at 11-03-2022 05:42 PM (3 years ago) | Hero
- constigoldo at 11-03-2022 05:44 PM (3 years ago)
Wipe your tears, the doctor is not God but human, take your medications and believe God for your healing.  Meanwhile, make peace with God by surrendering your life to Jesus Christ, asking Him to help you to live right.  I pray the healing hand of God rest upon you IJN. It is well with you IJN
Posted: at 11-03-2022 05:44 PM (3 years ago) | Hero
- gogoman at 11-03-2022 05:53 PM (3 years ago)
na wa oooo
Posted: at 11-03-2022 05:53 PM (3 years ago) | Grande Master
- KazirLucidity at 12-03-2022 01:21 AM (3 years ago)
Hmm
Posted: at 12-03-2022 01:21 AM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- christiano10 at 12-03-2022 06:35 AM (3 years ago)
Quote from: constigoldo on 11-03-2022 05:44 PM
Wipe your tears, the doctor is not God but human, take your medications and believe God for your healing.  Meanwhile, make peace with God by surrendering your life to Jesus Christ, asking Him to help you to live right.  I pray the healing hand of God rest upon you IJN. It is well with you IJN
Amen.
Posted: at 12-03-2022 06:35 AM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac