She Refuses To Wash His Clothes (Page 17)

Date: 11-12-2010 12:42 am (13 years ago) | Author: Alfred
1 ... 14 15 16 [17] 18 19 20 ... 32
- laydeelaracraft at 13-12-2010 05:34 PM (13 years ago)
Y'all need to stop comparing naija women with western women. Infact, we are more spoilt in nigeria. In Nigeria, u get support from family (my mom had her sis live with her for years even before I was born) and cheap live-in help.

I neva cooked or go to the market until I was 15 and moved to UK. In Nigeria, I had an older sis, 2 aunties, 1/2 househelp at all times. I know my case was a lil diff, but still most people I know in Nigeria had help at some point in their marriage. Here, u r on ur own & just have to get on with it.
Posted: at 13-12-2010 05:34 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- moniconyez at 13-12-2010 05:36 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: onyin on 11-12-2010 12:53 AM
wow!.drycleaners?.now i know why the rate of divorce is high.I think its a woman's duty to look after her husband,as in his wardrobe.everything about his wardrobe,is her business.educated or not educated ,makes no difference.A woman's primary job is her home.

Oyin  ......You too much Nmiaaa Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss
Posted: at 13-12-2010 05:36 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Kennee at 13-12-2010 05:40 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: moniconyez on 13-12-2010 05:36 PM
wow!.drycleaners?.now i know why the rate of divorce is high.I think its a woman's duty to look after her husband,as in his wardrobe.everything about his wardrobe,is her business.educated or not educated ,makes no difference.A woman's primary job is her home.

Oyin  ......You too much Nmiaaa Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss

Come be Careful how yu Kiss my Babe  Angry

Posted: at 13-12-2010 05:40 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sobeit at 13-12-2010 05:42 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ngeri1 on 12-12-2010 07:14 PM
Quote from: sobeit on 12-12-2010 05:52 PM
Quote from: ngeri1 on 12-12-2010 05:04 PM
Quote from: sobeit on 12-12-2010 12:01 PM
Quote from: ngeri1 on 12-12-2010 07:29 AM
Lol at the general consensus being that a woman's primary job lies within the home. That's hilarious. Where is the development and ownership of responsibility of self? Hahaha, these message boards crack me up. Its like reading stuff from the olden days. Maybe I just feel this way because of what I have been exposed to and where I was born and have been raised. I just had my laugh for the day. Thanks guys!
so meaning  you're one of them huh Huh? ?

Hahahha, man you all are hilarious
nope! i'm not maybe you aight!.. one more thing i'll advice you to take it easy with people on this forum ok! just give your thoughts and ignore some replies cuz i can see you're new..some hungry lions will be ready to make your time here uncomfortable.. just a piece of advice ok.

New to what? The backwards mentality prevalent on the site? I appreciate your warning but am Nigerian as well, so I have been exposed to all of that. That is pretty much the culture. So thanks, I do appreciate your attempt. I'm just fine though, thanks.
u're welcome,i guess you get some boxing gloves with you."get ready to rumble". lol
Posted: at 13-12-2010 05:42 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onyin at 13-12-2010 05:45 PM (13 years ago)

where is my palm wine?. Cheesy
Posted: at 13-12-2010 05:45 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- moniconyez at 13-12-2010 05:46 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Kennee on 13-12-2010 05:40 PM

Na my note book i kiss i no kiss ya babe oooo. But come ooo who bi ya babe? You chop soap?
Posted: at 13-12-2010 05:46 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- onyin at 13-12-2010 05:47 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Kennee on 13-12-2010 05:40 PM

lol.
Posted: at 13-12-2010 05:47 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- onyin at 13-12-2010 05:50 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: laydeelaracraft on 13-12-2010 05:34 PM
Y'all need to stop comparing naija women with western women. Infact, we are more spoilt in nigeria. In Nigeria, u get support from family (my mom had her sis live with her for years even before I was born) and cheap live-in help.

I neva cooked or go to the market until I was 15 and moved to UK. In Nigeria, I had an older sis, 2 aunties, 1/2 househelp at all times. I know my case was a lil diff, but still most people I know in Nigeria had help at some point in their marriage. Here, u r on ur own & just have to get on with it.
"we are more spoilt in Nigeria"?.tell me you joking. Shocked.
Posted: at 13-12-2010 05:50 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- moniconyez at 13-12-2010 05:51 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: onyin on 13-12-2010 05:45 PM

Ah Ah They havent call you to inform you that my People has sent the palm wine? Pls call home abeg
Posted: at 13-12-2010 05:51 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Treasure2 at 13-12-2010 05:52 PM (13 years ago)
Peeped
Posted: at 13-12-2010 05:52 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- onyin at 13-12-2010 05:54 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: moniconyez on 13-12-2010 05:51 PM
Quote from: onyin on 13-12-2010 05:45 PM

Ah Ah They havent call you to inform you that my People has sent the palm wine? Pls call home abeg
lol.I will try call again.
Posted: at 13-12-2010 05:54 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- moniconyez at 13-12-2010 05:58 PM (13 years ago)
@ Onyin Ok and let me know when you get through..........
Posted: at 13-12-2010 05:58 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- salimx16 at 13-12-2010 05:58 PM (13 years ago)
she's on her own
Posted: at 13-12-2010 05:58 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- laydeelaracraft at 13-12-2010 06:14 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: onyin on 13-12-2010 05:50 PM
Quote from: laydeelaracraft on 13-12-2010 05:34 PM

"we are more spoilt in Nigeria"?.tell me you joking. Shocked.

no seriously- how any people do u noe that live abroad n have hired help. In Nigeria, go to villages, sum parents will beg u to take their kids to the city so they can come serve u. Added to the immigrants from other neighboring Africa countries.
Posted: at 13-12-2010 06:14 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Treasure2 at 13-12-2010 06:29 PM (13 years ago)
READING.
Posted: at 13-12-2010 06:29 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- laydeelaracraft at 13-12-2010 06:29 PM (13 years ago)
perhaps spoilt is the wrong word to use. but we do have more help in naija...
Posted: at 13-12-2010 06:29 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- emepretty at 13-12-2010 06:38 PM (13 years ago)
i'll wash my man's clothes only if he washes my undies first.period..(humming)
Posted: at 13-12-2010 06:38 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- truenaija2 at 13-12-2010 06:58 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: sobeit on 11-12-2010 11:29 PM
let me make it clear i can't live with a human who doesn't know her responsibilities as a woman..
is better i buy my kids than living in such terrible condition period!...lawyer my foot hiss
[/b][/u]

DIS IS RIGHT!!!!! DAT IS NOT A WIFE WHEN SHE CANT EVEN HELP HER HUSBAND
Posted: at 13-12-2010 06:58 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mazi at 13-12-2010 07:07 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: emepretty on 13-12-2010 06:38 PM
i'll wash my man's clothes only if he washes my undies first.period..(humming)

d Oracle shakes his coco-nut head in passing!
Posted: at 13-12-2010 07:07 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- onyin at 13-12-2010 07:08 PM (13 years ago)
@Laydee.Not everywoman buys that idea of getting a househelp in Nigeria.Infact,once their daughters gets to a certain agemostly 7 or Cool ,they start making them to do things at home.Cos sum mothers are very strict.  many family i know and my family ,it was a different,their daughters are like a mothers to the family.She has to do alot of things in the house.As a mother,you have to cook every blessed day becos there is no light to preserve the food(you pound yam,pound egusi,or ogbono,cut your leave, and alot more),you go to market,you wash with your hands ,when your tap stop rushing,you have to go fetch sum water,and alot more.but here,there is washing machine,light 24/7,you dont need to cook everyday,cos you can cook once a week and freeze the food,you dont need go fetch water or worry about water,there is no traffic and when you want to cook ,the egusi is blended already,the pepper is blended already,the leafs is ready,you dont need to pound any yam.so its alot more easier here,very easy.why?.cos uk is more organised than back home.now its left for a woman to make or take advantage of it.organise yourself and your time.and you will be fine.
Posted: at 13-12-2010 07:08 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
1 ... 14 15 16 [17] 18 19 20 ... 32