Talent Manager, Ubi Franklin Breaks Silence Following Claims Of Being ‘Nanny’ To Davido’s Son

Date: 03-04-2022 3:49 pm (2 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 3-04-2022 03:49 PM (2 years ago)

Popular talent manager, Ubi Franklin, reacts to the viral claim of being a nanny to the son of Afrobeat singer, Davido.

In an interview with Sunday Scoop, the music manager spoke on the three major encounters in the last few weeks that made headlines.

Speaking on his public tantrum with I Go Save, Franklin told Sunday Scoop, “The person I have a problem with is Bovi. I Go Save was trying to defend his friend. He is only a victim of circumstance.

“I called out Bovi because he mentioned my name (in his joke). Comedians should not make jokes about things they also do secretly just because they have not been caught. Comedians are at liberty to crack any joke they want but some people are very sensitive to certain things.

“Comedians should be creative to make funny jokes instead of looking for an opportunity to throw jibes at people they have a personal vendetta with.”

About his relationship with Timaya, Franklin stated, “I never had an issue with Timaya until we went to a friend’s house and had some discussions. I was talking to somebody else when he hit me at the back of my head, and I retaliated. I don’t know what came over him. He later apologised and said he was ‘high’. We went our separate ways and he still called me the next day to apologise.

“However, I don’t have any problem with I Go Save or Timaya. It is Bovi I have a problem with.”

Clarifying the viral claim about being the nanny for Davido and Chioma’s son, Ifeanyi, he said, “It is not a bad thing to take care of Ifeanyi. This is where I call empathy to play. I have children too and I cannot see her (Chioma) struggling with the boy and I would not help. Besides being her manager, she is like a sister to me. That doesn’t make me her son’s nanny. The people criticising me just want to throw jibes at me.”

Posted: at 3-04-2022 03:49 PM (2 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- KazirLucidity at 3-04-2022 03:56 PM (2 years ago)
All of una self
Grow up and stop this Childishness
Posted: at 3-04-2022 03:56 PM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Paulevery at 3-04-2022 04:07 PM (2 years ago)
Interesting
Posted: at 3-04-2022 04:07 PM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 3-04-2022 06:30 PM (2 years ago)
Posted: at 3-04-2022 06:30 PM (2 years ago) | Grande Master
- constigoldo at 5-04-2022 11:48 AM (2 years ago)
Posted: at 5-04-2022 11:48 AM (2 years ago) | Hero

1. "58 Ex-Govs Embezzled N2.187 Trillion" - EFCC Unveils Startling Revelations (See Full List)

2. Veteran Actress, Shan George In Desperate Plea As Fraudsters Clear N3.6m From Her Bank Account

3. Lady Accuses Actress,Mercy Johnson Of Witchcraft, Says Angela Okorie Is Her Next Target (Video)

4. Fred Adujua Arrested Amid Allegations From House Of Reps Member & Former Senator Nwaboshi

5. Lagos Police Command Dismisses Two Inspectors Amid Allegations Of Romantic Relationship

6. "Prioritize Wives Over Mothers Or Stay Single" - Ifu Ennada Issues Stark Warning To Men

7. Ex-FCMB Manager, Nwachukwu Placidus Sentenced To 121 Yrs For Embezzling Customer's Funds

8. Suspect Says Human Head Is Sold For ₦45,000 In Lagos As Police Parade Ten Organ Harvesters

9. Nigerian Man Offers $2000 Reward For Arrest Of Fraudster Who Stole N42m From Him

10. Journalist Hit By Stray Bullet Inside Kano Government House, Raises Concerns On Press Freedom

11. Village Head, Kabiru Mohammed Killed As Suspected Assassins Ravage Marke Community In Kaduna

12. "Overeating Caused My Excess Weight" — Nigerian Physician And Politician, Doyin Okupe

13. Nigerian Journalist Turned AI Tech Expert, Oludayo Ojerinde Creates AI Solutions For Businesses

14. Charly Boy Shares Insights On Activism, Marriage, And Gender Roles In Candid Interview

15. Cybercrime Convict, Odinakachi Prince Onyeoziri Sentenced To 7 Years Imprisonment & Fined ₦3M

16. Federal Government Unveils Measures To Combat Fake Certificates In Public & Private Institution

17. Actress & Entrepreneur, Wofai Fada Announces Engagement With Stunning Beachside Photos

18. Tragic Tanker Explosion Claims Lives In Delta State, Including Mother & Child

1. Stop Lagos-Calabar Highway Project - Obi Tells Tinubu As Demolition of Landmark Centre Begins

2. FRESH: Nollywood Lovers, IK Ogbonna & Ini Edo Reportedly Engaged

3. "Stop Inciting Igbos Against Tinubu Govt" – Umahi Slams Peter Obi

4. MAY 1st; Peter Obi Celebrates Nigerian Workers, Sends Message

5. “Wizkid Undergoing Mental Illness, No Longer Together With Jada – Isaac Fayose Reveals

6. Peter Obi Reacts To The Deaths Of 35 Nigerians In Horrific Kogi, Enugu Road Clashes

7. Watch As Lions Have S3x On Top Of Safari Truck Full Of People

8. How A Nigerian Woman Loses Her Marketing Job For Failing to Meet N300m Monthly Target

9. Lagos Gov Sanwo Olu Appoints Wasiu Ayinde's Daughter, Basirat As SSA To Gov On Tourism

10. Kenya Gets First Female Air Force Commander, Major General Fatuma Gaiti Ahmed