Federal Civil Service Save N220 Billion After Cleansing Out 70,000 Ghost Workers

Date: 25-06-2022 1:18 pm (1 year ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 25-06-2022 01:18 PM (1 year ago)

According to Dasuki Arabi, Director-General of the Bureau of Public Service Reforms (BPSR), the government has been able to save N220 billion as a result of their removal from the wage list and prior improper administration of the IPPIS.

Arabi also said that after the Single Treasury Account (TSA) was introduced ten years ago, the government saved N10 trillion.

He estimated that there are currently 720,000 federal civil servants. Yesterday in Abuja, at the weekly ministerial briefing hosted by the Presidential Communication Team, Arabi revealed these while providing reporters with an update on the BPSR’s work.

Yesterday at the weekly ministerial briefing hosted by the Presidential Communication Team in Abuja, Arabi provided reporters with an update on the activities of the BPSR.

He claims that the government has also been successful in saving more than N220 billion that had previously been lost due to Ministries, Departments, and Agencies’ improper handling of the IPPIS (MDAs).

“These are some of the benefits that we think the government or Nigerians have received from the work that we have been doing in partnership with other government agencies,” he added. “They have removed roughly 70,000 phantom workers from the payroll with the adoption of IPPIS.

We have a once-in-a-lifetime chance to look at IPPIS and claim that as of right now, 720,000 public servants are employed by Nigeria. Through improper management of IPPIS on payroll by MDAs, we were able to decrease wastage by more over N220 billion. We have altered the budget’s structure and minimized deficits.

“We were able to install the Treasury Single Account across all MDAs. Initial implementation problems have arisen, but we are resolving them, and as a result, the government has been able to save over N10 trillion over the years. This is because all revenue is now deposited into a Treasury Single Account that is overseen by a third party rather than by you.

Posted: at 25-06-2022 01:18 PM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 25-06-2022 02:07 PM (1 year ago)
you save the money for una self... cos poor people no see the dividend....... stupid  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 25-06-2022 02:07 PM (1 year ago) | Grande Master